Wildlife Management Permits
  • MLDP:
    • Managed Lands Deer Permits
  • ADCP:
    • Antlerless Deer and Spike Control Permits
  • LAMPS:
    • Landowner Assisted Management Permitting System

Harrison County

The wildlife district for the East Texas Pineywoods is comprised of 27 counties. This site will allow you to find useful information for each county. Click on any county in the map to find your local wildlife biologists' contact information.

Angelina Bowie Camp Cass Cherokee Gregg Hardin Harrison Houston Jasper Liberty Marion Montgomery Morris Nacogdoches Newton Panola Polk Rusk Sabine San Augustine San Jacinto Shelby Trinity Tyler Upshur Walker Pineywoods District Map
Wildlife Contacts
Name Title Address Phone
Laura Speight Wildlife Biologist PO BOX 247
Karnack, TX 75661
(903) 601-3983
Micah Poteet Technical Guidance Biologist 1805 E. Lufkin Ave.
Lufkin, TX 75901
(936) 639-1879
David Holdermann Wildlife Diversity Biologist 11942 FM 848
Tyler, TX 75707
(903) 566-1626
Jared Laing Wetlands Biologist 11942 FM 848
Tyler, TX 75707
(903) 566-1626
Rusty Wood Forest Stewardship Biologist 324 CR 4191
Nacogdoches, TX 75961
(936) 462-1111
Gary Calkins District Leader 289 CR 98
Jasper, TX 75951
(409) 384-6894
Back to Top
Back to Top