Hunter Education Courses

Listed by City


Student Classes

Student Classes (62)
Updated 2:03 p.m. Monday, December 5, 2016
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
ATHENS Sat Dec 10, 2016 8:00 AM (903) 676-2277 (@TEXAS FRESHWATER FISHERIES CENTER)
AUSTIN Sun Dec 18, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 388-5300 (INCLUDES LIVE FIRE; texasbuckeye1@yahoo.com)
AUSTIN Sat Jan 28, 2017 8:00 AM (512) 252-2928 (@ACP REGISTER www.clearshotaustin.com/HunterEd)
AUSTIN Sat Feb 25, 2017 8:00 AM (512) 252-2928 (@REDS INDOOR RANDGE SOUTH AUSTIN REGISTER www.clearshotaust)
AUSTIN Sat Apr 1, 2017 8:00 AM (512) 252-2928 (@REDS INDOOR RANGE SOUTH AUSTIN REGISTER www.clearshotausti)
AUSTIN Sat Aug 12, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
AUSTIN Sat Oct 14, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
AUSTIN Sat Oct 28, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
AUSTIN Sat Nov 11, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
AUSTIN Sat Nov 25, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
BEEVILLE Sat Dec 10, 2016 8:00 AM (361) 526-5783  
BUDA Sat Dec 10, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Dec 17, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Jan 28, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Feb 11, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Feb 25, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Mar 25, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Apr 22, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat May 20, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Aug 5, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Aug 19, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Sep 2, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Sep 23, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Oct 7, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Nov 4, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Dec 2, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Dec 16, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
CEDAR PARK Sat Jan 7, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 426-1113 (@ACADEMY)
CORPUS CHRISTI Fri Dec 9, 2016 6:00 PM (361) 980-1190 (CONT 12-10 (8A-12P) @SHARP SHOOTERS)
CORPUS CHRISTI Wed Dec 21, 2016 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644  
CORPUS CHRISTI Wed Jan 11, 2017 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644  
DECATUR Sat Dec 17, 2016 8:00 AM (817) 220-8999 (trainer@trainersgroup.net)
DEER PARK Sat Dec 10, 2016 9:00 AM (832) 498-1609 (CONT 12-11)
EDINBURG Sat Dec 10, 2016 9:00 AM (956) 457-5418 (Class Location: Point Blank Sporting Goods & Gun Range, CLAS)
EL PASO Sat Dec 10, 2016 8:00 AM (915) 860-5800 (@ACADEMY 201 S. AMERICAS)
FORT HOOD Sat Dec 17, 2016 8:00 AM (254) 535-1402 (CAN ALSO CALL 254-394-0339)
FORT WORTH Sat Jan 21, 2017 9:00 AM (817) 236-3158  
GAINESVILLE Sat Dec 31, 2016 NULL (940) 902-7205 (TENATIVE DATE CALL INSTRUCTOR TO FIND OUT WHEN HE IS AVAILAB)
GARLAND Sat Jan 7, 2017 10:00 AM (972) 270-8688 (go to: tsrafoundation.com to REGISTER)
GLEN ROSE Sat Dec 17, 2016 9:00 AM (866) 696-8267 (Class at: 301 Live Oak Street # 2, Glen Rose, 76043)
GRAND PRAIRIE Sat Mar 11, 2017 8:00 AM (972) 264-6224 (GRAND PRAIRIE GUN CLUB)
GRAND PRAIRIE Sat Aug 12, 2017 8:00 AM (972) 264-6224 (GRAND PRAIRIE GUN CLUB)
GRAND PRAIRIE Sat Sep 9, 2017 8:00 AM (972) 264-6224 (GRAND PRAIRIE GUN CLUB)
HARKER HEIGHTS Sat Jan 14, 2017 7:30 AM (254) 699-1306 (Hunt Ed + TRACKING Course)
HARKER HEIGHTS Sat Jan 28, 2017 7:30 AM (254) 699-1306 (Hunt Ed + TRACKING Course)
KATY Sat Dec 10, 2016 10:00 AM (713) 569-6791 (@ BASS PRO SHOP IN KATY)
KERRVILLE Mon Dec 5, 2016 6:00 PM (830) 792-4044 (CONT 12-6 (6P-10P BOTH EVE) PRE REGISTRATION REQUIRED @HIL)
LEWISVILLE Sat Dec 10, 2016 10:00 AM (972) 247-7382 (CONT 12-11 (11A-5P) @EAGLE GUN RANGE)
PEARLAND Sat Dec 10, 2016 9:00 AM (281) 485-5888 (Contact: garrettlewis@sbcglobal.net;Camp Karankawa)
PFLUGERVILLE Sat Mar 4, 2017 8:00 AM (512) 252-2928 (@REDS INDOOR RANGE REGISTER www.clearshotaustin.com/HunterE)
PFLUGERVILLE Sat May 6, 2017 8:00 AM (512) 252-2928 (@REDS INDOOR RANGE REGISTER www.clearshotaustin.com/HunterE)
RUSK Sat Dec 10, 2016 8:00 AM (281) 622-7666  
SAN ANTONIO Sun Dec 18, 2016 NULL (210) 737-7233  
SAN ANTONIO Sat Jan 28, 2017 9:00 AM (210) 602-8032 (GOVERNMENT CANYON, PLEASE CONTACT BY EMAIL jthompson6@satx.r)
SAN ANTONIO Wed Feb 15, 2017 9:00 AM (210) 602-8032 (GOVERNMENT CANYON, PLEASE CONTACT BY EMAIL jthompson6@satx.r)
WACO Sat Feb 25, 2017 8:00 AM (254) 722-5660  
WEATHERFORD Sat Dec 10, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 598-2806 (REGISTER AT http://comed.weatherfordisd.com/index.cfm?method)
WEATHERFORD Sat Jan 14, 2017 9:00 AM (817) 598-2806 (REGISTER AT http://comed.weatherfordisd.com/index.cfm?method)
WEATHERFORD Sat Feb 11, 2017 9:00 AM (817) 598-2806 (REGISTER AT http://comed.weatherfordisd.com/index.cfm?method)
Updated 2:03 p.m. Monday, December 5, 2016

Student Classes in Spanish

Student Classes in Spanish (0)
Updated 2:03 p.m. Monday, December 5, 2016
No Classes Scheduled
Updated 2:03 p.m. Monday, December 5, 2016

Student Classes for the Hearing Impaired

Please select a course from the general listing and contact the instructor to request an ASL interpreter. TPWD requires a minimum of four weeks notice to contract an ASL interpreter for the course. If TPWD contracts an interpreter and the student is unable to attend, the student must give 24 hours advance notice.

Student Classes for the Hearing Impaired (0)
Updated 2:03 p.m. Monday, December 5, 2016
No Classes Scheduled
Updated 2:03 p.m. Monday, December 5, 2016

Hunter Instructor Classes

Hunter Instructor Classes (2)
Updated 2:03 p.m. Monday, December 5, 2016
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
COLLEGE STATION Thu Dec 15, 2016 8:00 AM (979) 845-4865 (8 until 5pm; denise.harmel-garza@tamu.edu)
CORPUS CHRISTI Sat Feb 4, 2017 8:00 AM (361) 853-8644  
Updated 2:03 p.m. Monday, December 5, 2016

Student Bowhunting Classes

Student Bowhunting Classes (1)
Updated 2:03 p.m. Monday, December 5, 2016
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
GAINESVILLE Sat Dec 31, 2016 NULL (940) 902-7205  
Updated 2:03 p.m. Monday, December 5, 2016

Student Bowhunting Field Classes

Student Bowhunting Field Classes (1)
Updated 2:03 p.m. Monday, December 5, 2016
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
WACO Sat Apr 8, 2017 8:00 AM (254) 722-5660  
Updated 2:03 p.m. Monday, December 5, 2016

Bowhunter Instructor Classes

Bowhunter Instructor Classes (0)
Updated 2:03 p.m. Monday, December 5, 2016
No Classes Scheduled
Updated 2:03 p.m. Monday, December 5, 2016

Back to Top
Back to Top