Hunter Education Courses

Listed by City


Student Classes

Student Classes (84)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Friday, January 20, 2017
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
AUSTIN Sat Jan 28, 2017 8:00 AM (512) 252-2928 (@ACP Register at: www.clearshotaustin.com/HunterEd)
AUSTIN Sat Feb 25, 2017 8:00 AM (512) 252-2928 (REDS Indoor Rnge; Register at: www.clearshotaustin.com/Hunt)
AUSTIN Sat Apr 1, 2017 8:00 AM (512) 252-2928 (REDS INDOOR Register at www.clearshotaustin.com/HunterEd)
AUSTIN Sat Aug 12, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
AUSTIN Sat Sep 9, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM - DOVE 101 CLASS)
AUSTIN Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM - DOVE 101 CLASS)
AUSTIN Sat Sep 30, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM - DOVE 101 CLASS)
AUSTIN Sat Oct 14, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
AUSTIN Sat Oct 28, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
AUSTIN Sat Nov 11, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
AUSTIN Sat Nov 25, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
BUDA Sat Jan 28, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Feb 11, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Feb 25, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Mar 25, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Apr 22, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat May 20, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Aug 5, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Aug 19, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA)
BUDA Sat Aug 19, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Aug 26, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA)
BUDA Sat Sep 2, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Sep 9, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA)
BUDA Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA)
BUDA Sat Sep 23, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Oct 7, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA)
BUDA Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Nov 4, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Dec 2, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Dec 16, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
COLLEGE STATION Sun Feb 5, 2017 8:00 AM (979) 764-3486 (https://rectrac.cstx.gov; Keyword 'Hunter')
COLLEGE STATION Sun Apr 23, 2017 8:00 AM (979) 764-3486 (https://rectrac.cstx.gov; Keyword 'Hunter')
CORPUS CHRISTI Sat Jan 28, 2017 9:00 AM (361) 853-8644 (until 4pm; CC Gun Club)
CORPUS CHRISTI Wed Jul 19, 2017 3:00 PM (361) 853-8644 (until 9pm; CC Gun Club)
CORPUS CHRISTI Wed Sep 13, 2017 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644 (until 9pm; also 6-9M Sept. 20th)
CORPUS CHRISTI Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644 (until 9PM; also Oct. 25th 6-9pm)
CORPUS CHRISTI Wed Nov 8, 2017 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644 (until 9PM; also Nov 15th 6-9pm CC Gun Club)
CORPUS CHRISTI Wed Dec 13, 2017 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644 (until 9PM; also Dec. 20th; 6-9PM CC Gun Club)
DEER PARK Sat Feb 18, 2017 8:00 AM (832) 498-1609  
EL PASO Sat Feb 11, 2017 8:30 AM (915) 637-5225 (@ Fort Bliss Bow & Gun Club)
FORT WORTH Sat Jan 21, 2017 9:00 AM (817) 236-3158  
GLEN ROSE Sat Jan 21, 2017 9:00 AM (855) 696-8267 (www.on-targettrainingcourses.com)
GLEN ROSE Sat Feb 4, 2017 9:00 AM (855) 696-8267 (www.on-targettrainingcourses.com)
GLEN ROSE Sat Mar 11, 2017 9:00 AM (855) 696-8267 (www.on-targettrainingcourses.com)
GLEN ROSE Sat Apr 15, 2017 9:00 AM (855) 696-8267 (huntered@on-targettrainingcourses.com)
GLEN ROSE Sat May 20, 2017 9:00 AM (855) 696-8267 (huntered@on-targettrainingcourses.com)
GRAND PRAIRIE Sat Mar 11, 2017 8:00 AM (972) 264-6224 (GRAND PRAIRIE GUN CLUB)
GRAND PRAIRIE Sat Aug 12, 2017 8:00 AM (972) 264-6224 (GRAND PRAIRIE GUN CLUB)
GRAND PRAIRIE Sat Sep 9, 2017 8:00 AM (972) 264-6224 (GRAND PRAIRIE GUN CLUB)
GRAPEVINE Sat Feb 25, 2017 NULL (972) 255-3310 (@ BASS PRO GRAPEVINE)
GRAPEVINE Sat Mar 11, 2017 NULL (972) 255-3310 (@ BASS PRO GRAPEVINE)
HARKER HEIGHTS Sat Jan 28, 2017 7:30 AM (254) 699-1306 (Hunt Ed + TRACKING Course)
LUBBOCK Sat Jan 21, 2017 8:00 AM (806) 786-1762 (bart.durham@lcu.edu)
PATTONVILLE Sat Feb 4, 2017 8:00 AM (903) 652-6118 (paristxchl@gmail.com)
PFLUGERVILLE Sat Mar 4, 2017 8:00 AM (512) 252-2928 (@REDS INDOOR RANGE REGISTER www.clearshotaustin.com/HunterE)
PFLUGERVILLE Sat May 6, 2017 8:00 AM (512) 252-2928 (@REDS INDOOR RANGE REGISTER www.clearshotaustin.com/HunterE)
ROCKSPRINGS Sat Jan 28, 2017 9:00 AM (210) 260-6802 (Cmitchell@Texas-wildlife.org; kristen.satterfield@rockspring)
SACHSE Sat Feb 18, 2017 9:00 AM (972) 523-2690 (michael@hmshaw.com)
SAN ANGELO Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:00 AM (806) 928-8123 (nmmigrad@gmail.com)
SAN ANGELO Sat Feb 25, 2017 NULL (325) 469-3787 (CONTACT 325-469-3787)
SAN ANTONIO Sat Jan 28, 2017 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (GOV CANYON; register at jthompson6@satx.rr.com)
SAN ANTONIO Sat Feb 25, 2017 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (GOV CANYON; register at jthompson6@satx.rr.com)
SAN ANTONIO Sat Apr 22, 2017 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (GOV CANYON; register at jthompson6@satx.rr.com)
SAN ANTONIO Sat May 20, 2017 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (GOV CANYON; register at jthompson6@satx.rr.com)
SAN ANTONIO Sat Jul 22, 2017 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (GOV CANYON; register at jthompson6@satx.rr.com)
SAN ANTONIO Sat Aug 26, 2017 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (GOV CANYON; register at jthompson6@satx.rr.com)
SAN ANTONIO Sat Oct 28, 2017 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (GOV CANYON; register at jthompson6@satx.rr.com)
SANTA ELENA Sat Jan 21, 2017 10:00 AM (956) 330-7666  
SEGUIN Sat Jan 28, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat May 13, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat Aug 5, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat Aug 12, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat Aug 26, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat Sep 2, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat Sep 9, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat Nov 11, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat Dec 9, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
TEMPLE Sun Feb 19, 2017 1:30 PM (254) 760-2087 (Columbus Club Hall; wcmarek1@gmail.com)
WACO Sat Feb 25, 2017 8:00 AM (254) 722-5660  
Updated 5:03 p.m. Friday, January 20, 2017

Student Classes in Spanish

Student Classes in Spanish (2)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Friday, January 20, 2017
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
CORPUS CHRISTI Thu Sep 14, 2017 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644 (SPANISH; Make arrangements w/ Instructor)
CORPUS CHRISTI Fri Nov 17, 2017 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644 (SPANISH; Make arrangement w/Instructor)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Friday, January 20, 2017

Student Classes for the Hearing Impaired

Please select a course from the general listing and contact the instructor to request an ASL interpreter. TPWD requires a minimum of four weeks notice to contract an ASL interpreter for the course. If TPWD contracts an interpreter and the student is unable to attend, the student must give 24 hours advance notice.

Student Classes for the Hearing Impaired (0)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Friday, January 20, 2017
No Classes Scheduled
Updated 5:03 p.m. Friday, January 20, 2017

Hunter Instructor Classes

Hunter Instructor Classes (2)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Friday, January 20, 2017
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
CORPUS CHRISTI Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:30 AM (361) 944-3617 (CORPUS CHRISTI PISTOL AND RIFFLE CLUB,pre registration)
CORPUS CHRISTI Sat Feb 4, 2017 8:00 AM (361) 853-8644  
Updated 5:03 p.m. Friday, January 20, 2017

Student Bowhunting Classes

Student Bowhunting Classes (3)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Friday, January 20, 2017
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
KERRVILLE Sat Jan 21, 2017 8:30 AM (830) 377-2620 (Hill Country Shooting Sports Cntr)
KERRVILLE Sat Feb 18, 2017 8:30 AM (830) 377-2620 (Hill Cntry. Shooting Sports Cntr.)
KERRVILLE Sat Mar 18, 2017 8:30 AM (830) 377-2620 (Hill Cntry. Shooting Sprts Center)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Friday, January 20, 2017

Student Bowhunting Field Classes

Student Bowhunting Field Classes (2)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Friday, January 20, 2017
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
FRIENDSWOOD Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:00 AM (281) 992-7366 (jdrobniak@hotmail.com; PSC)
WACO Sat Apr 8, 2017 8:00 AM (254) 722-5660  
Updated 5:03 p.m. Friday, January 20, 2017

Bowhunter Instructor Classes

Bowhunter Instructor Classes (0)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Friday, January 20, 2017
No Classes Scheduled
Updated 5:03 p.m. Friday, January 20, 2017

Back to Top
Back to Top