Hunter Education Courses

Listed by City


Student Classes

Student Classes (71)
Updated 1:03 p.m. Thursday, March 30, 2017
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
AUSTIN Sat Apr 1, 2017 8:00 AM (512) 252-2928 (Register at: clearshotaustin.com/HunterEd)
AUSTIN Sat Aug 12, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
AUSTIN Sat Sep 9, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM - DOVE 101 CLASS)
AUSTIN Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM - DOVE 101 CLASS)
AUSTIN Sat Sep 30, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM - DOVE 101 CLASS)
AUSTIN Sat Oct 14, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
AUSTIN Sat Oct 28, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
AUSTIN Sat Nov 11, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
AUSTIN Sat Nov 25, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
BUDA Sat Apr 22, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat May 20, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Aug 5, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Aug 19, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA 9-2 with lunch break)
BUDA Sat Aug 19, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA)
BUDA Sat Aug 19, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Aug 26, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA 9-2 with lunch break)
BUDA Sat Aug 26, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA)
BUDA Sat Sep 2, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Sep 9, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA 9-2 with lunch break)
BUDA Sat Sep 9, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA)
BUDA Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA 9-2 with lunch break)
BUDA Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA)
BUDA Sat Sep 23, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Oct 7, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA 9-2 with lunch break)
BUDA Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA)
BUDA Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Nov 4, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Dec 2, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
BUDA Sat Dec 16, 2017 9:00 AM (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
COLLEGE STATION Sun Apr 23, 2017 8:00 AM (979) 764-3486 (https://rectrac.cstx.gov; Keyword 'Hunter')
CONROE Mon Apr 3, 2017 11:00 AM (936) 709-5880 (sdfulghum@conroeise.net)
CORPUS CHRISTI Wed Jul 19, 2017 3:00 PM (361) 853-8644 (until 9pm; CC Gun Club)
CORPUS CHRISTI Wed Sep 13, 2017 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644 (until 9pm; also 6-9M Sept. 20th)
CORPUS CHRISTI Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644 (until 9PM; also Oct. 25th 6-9pm)
CORPUS CHRISTI Wed Nov 8, 2017 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644 (until 9PM; also Nov 15th 6-9pm CC Gun Club)
CORPUS CHRISTI Wed Dec 13, 2017 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644 (until 9PM; also Dec. 20th; 6-9PM CC Gun Club)
DUMAS Sat Jun 3, 2017 8:00 AM (806) 717-4904 (rdhibbs@gmx.com)
GLEN ROSE Sat Apr 15, 2017 9:00 AM (855) 696-8267 (www.on-targettrainingcourses.com)
GLEN ROSE Sat May 20, 2017 9:00 AM (855) 696-8267 (www.on-targettrainingcourses.com)
GRAND PRAIRIE Sat Aug 12, 2017 8:00 AM (972) 264-6224 (GRAND PRAIRIE GUN CLUB)
GRAND PRAIRIE Sat Sep 9, 2017 8:00 AM (972) 264-6224 (GRAND PRAIRIE GUN CLUB)
HARKER HEIGHTS Sat Apr 8, 2017 7:30 AM (254) 699-1306 (Plus 'Animal Tracks' Activity)
HARKER HEIGHTS Sat Apr 22, 2017 7:30 AM (254) 699-1306 (Plus 'Animal Tracks' Activity)
KATY Sat Jun 17, 2017 10:00 AM (713) 569-6791 (BASS PRO; email: stawickic@hotmail.com)
KATY Sat Aug 5, 2017 10:00 AM (713) 569-6791 (BASS PRO; email: stawickic@hotmail.com)
KATY Sun Aug 6, 2017 10:00 AM (713) 569-6791 (BASS PRO; email: stawickic@hotmail.com)
KATY Sat Aug 26, 2017 10:00 AM (713) 569-6791 (BASS PRO; email: stawickic@hotmail.com)
KATY Sat Sep 9, 2017 10:00 AM (713) 569-6791 (BASS PRO; email: stawickic@hotmail.com)
KATY Sat Oct 14, 2017 10:00 AM (713) 569-6791 (BASS PRO; email: stawickic@hotmail.com)
KATY Sat Nov 11, 2017 10:00 AM (713) 569-6791 (BASS PRO; email: stawickic@hotmail.com)
PATTONVILLE Sat Apr 1, 2017 8:00 AM (903) 652-6118  
PFLUGERVILLE Sat May 6, 2017 8:00 AM (512) 252-2928 (@REDS INDOOR RANGE REGISTER www.clearshotaustin.com/HunterE)
PLEASANTON Sat Apr 22, 2017 9:00 AM (830) 560-6917  
SAN ANTONIO Sat Apr 15, 2017 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (GOV CANYON; register at jthompson6@satx.rr.com)
SAN ANTONIO Sat May 20, 2017 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (GOV CANYON; register at jthompson6@satx.rr.com)
SAN ANTONIO Sat Jul 22, 2017 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (GOV CANYON; register at jthompson6@satx.rr.com)
SAN ANTONIO Sat Aug 26, 2017 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (GOV CANYON; register at jthompson6@satx.rr.com)
SAN ANTONIO Sat Oct 28, 2017 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (GOV CANYON; register at jthompson6@satx.rr.com)
SEGUIN Sat May 13, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat Aug 5, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat Aug 12, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat Aug 26, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat Sep 2, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat Sep 9, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat Nov 11, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
SEGUIN Sat Dec 9, 2017 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
Updated 1:03 p.m. Thursday, March 30, 2017

Student Classes in Spanish

Student Classes in Spanish (2)
Updated 1:03 p.m. Thursday, March 30, 2017
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
CORPUS CHRISTI Thu Sep 14, 2017 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644 (SPANISH; Make arrangements w/ Instructor)
CORPUS CHRISTI Fri Nov 17, 2017 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644 (SPANISH; Make arrangement w/Instructor)
Updated 1:03 p.m. Thursday, March 30, 2017

Student Classes for the Hearing Impaired

Please select a course from the general listing and contact the instructor to request an ASL interpreter. TPWD requires a minimum of four weeks notice to contract an ASL interpreter for the course. If TPWD contracts an interpreter and the student is unable to attend, the student must give 24 hours advance notice.

Student Classes for the Hearing Impaired (0)
Updated 1:03 p.m. Thursday, March 30, 2017
No Classes Scheduled
Updated 1:03 p.m. Thursday, March 30, 2017

Hunter Instructor Classes

Hunter Instructor Classes (0)
Updated 1:03 p.m. Thursday, March 30, 2017
No Classes Scheduled
Updated 1:03 p.m. Thursday, March 30, 2017

Student Bowhunting Classes

Student Bowhunting Classes (1)
Updated 1:03 p.m. Thursday, March 30, 2017
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
SAN ANTONIO Sat Apr 1, 2017 10:30 AM (210) 325-1144 (Bass Pro Shops)
Updated 1:03 p.m. Thursday, March 30, 2017

Student Bowhunting Field Classes

Student Bowhunting Field Classes (3)
Updated 1:03 p.m. Thursday, March 30, 2017
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
ABILENE Sat Apr 22, 2017 9:00 AM (817) 223-2839 (Abilene State Park)
DALLAS Sat Apr 22, 2017 8:00 AM (214) 282-3697 (Field course; bbarnette@texas-wildlife.org)
WACO Sat Apr 8, 2017 8:00 AM (254) 722-5660  
Updated 1:03 p.m. Thursday, March 30, 2017

Bowhunter Instructor Classes

Bowhunter Instructor Classes (0)
Updated 1:03 p.m. Thursday, March 30, 2017
No Classes Scheduled
Updated 1:03 p.m. Thursday, March 30, 2017

Back to Top
Back to Top