Hunter Education Courses

Listed by City


Student Classes

Student Classes (119)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 1, 2016
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
ATHENS Sat Jun 18, 2016 8:00 AM (903) 676-2277 (@TEXAS FRESHWATER FISHERIES CENTER ALSO INCLUDES FIELD DAY)
ATHENS Sat Jul 16, 2016 8:00 AM (903) 676-2277 (@TEXAS FRESHWATER FISHERIES CENTER ALSO INCLUDES FIELD DAY)
ATHENS Sat Aug 20, 2016 8:00 AM (903) 676-2277 (@TEXAS FRESHWATER FISHERIES CENTER ALSO INCLUDES FIELD DAY)
ATHENS Sat Sep 17, 2016 8:00 AM (903) 676-2277 (@TEXAS FRESHWATER FISHERIES CENTER ALSO INCLUDES FIELD DAY)
ATHENS Sat Oct 15, 2016 8:00 AM (903) 676-2277 (@TEXAS FRESHWATER FISHERIES CENTER ALSO INCLUDES FIELD DAY)
ATHENS Sat Nov 12, 2016 8:00 AM (903) 676-2277 (@TEXAS FRESHWATER FISHERIES CENTER ALSO INCLUDES FIELD DAY)
ATHENS Sat Dec 17, 2016 8:00 AM (903) 676-2277 (@TEXAS FRESHWATER FISHERIES CENTER ALSO INCLUDES FIELD DAY)
AUSTIN Sat Feb 6, 2016 8:00 AM (512) 252-2928 (www.clearshotaustin.com/HunterEd)
AUSTIN Sun Feb 21, 2016 10:00 AM (303) 909-0306  
AUSTIN Sun Mar 6, 2016 8:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (austinhuntered@gmail.com)
AUSTIN Sat Mar 26, 2016 8:00 AM (512) 252-2928 (www.clearshotaustin.com/HunterEd @RED'S INDOOR RANGE)
AUSTIN Sat Apr 16, 2016 8:00 AM (512) 252-2928  
AUSTIN Sat Apr 23, 2016 8:00 AM (512) 252-2928 (www.clearshotaustin.com/HunterEd)
AUSTIN Sun Aug 21, 2016 11:00 AM (303) 909-0306  
BUDA Sat Feb 13, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Feb 20, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Mar 12, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Apr 9, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Apr 23, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat May 14, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat May 28, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Jun 11, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Jun 25, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Jul 9, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Jul 23, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Aug 27, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Sep 10, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Sep 24, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Oct 8, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Oct 22, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Nov 12, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Nov 26, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Dec 10, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
BUDA Sat Dec 17, 2016 9:00 AM (512) 262-0405 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA)
COLLEGE STATION Sun Feb 7, 2016 8:00 AM (979) 764-3486 (https://rectrac.cstx.gov)
COLLEGE STATION Sun Apr 3, 2016 8:00 AM (979) 764-3486 (https://rectrac.cstx.gov)
CORPUS CHRISTI Wed Jul 13, 2016 3:00 PM (361) 853-8644  
CORPUS CHRISTI Wed Sep 14, 2016 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644  
CORPUS CHRISTI Wed Oct 12, 2016 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644  
CORPUS CHRISTI Wed Nov 9, 2016 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644  
CORPUS CHRISTI Wed Dec 21, 2016 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644  
CORPUS CHRISTI Wed Jan 11, 2017 6:00 PM (361) 853-8644  
DEER PARK Sat Feb 13, 2016 9:00 AM (832) 498-1609 (CONT 2-14)
DEER PARK Sat Mar 19, 2016 9:00 AM (832) 498-1609 (CONT 3-20)
DEER PARK Sat Apr 16, 2016 9:00 AM (832) 498-1609 (CONT 4-17)
DEER PARK Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:00 AM (832) 498-1609 (CONT 8-14)
DEER PARK Sat Sep 17, 2016 9:00 AM (832) 498-1609 (CONT 9-18)
DEER PARK Sat Oct 22, 2016 9:00 AM (832) 498-1609 (CONT 10-23)
DEER PARK Sat Nov 12, 2016 9:00 AM (832) 498-1609 (CONT 11-13)
DEER PARK Sat Dec 10, 2016 9:00 AM (832) 498-1609 (CONT 12-11)
FORT WORTH Sat Feb 27, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 236-3158 (@CABELA'S)
FORT WORTH Sat Jun 11, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 236-3158 (@CABELA'S)
FORT WORTH Sat Jul 23, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 236-3158 (@CABELA'S)
FORT WORTH Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 236-3158 (@CABELA'S)
FORT WORTH Sat Aug 27, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 236-3158 (@CABELA'S)
FORT WORTH Sat Sep 10, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 236-3158 (@CABELA'S)
FORT WORTH Sat Sep 24, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 236-3158 (@CABELA'S)
FORT WORTH Sat Oct 22, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 236-3158 (@CABELA'S)
FORT WORTH Sat Nov 12, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 236-3158 (@CABELA'S)
FRIENDSWOOD Sat Mar 19, 2016 8:00 AM (281) 993-7089 (OR 801-695-5976 @505 Deseret)
GAIL Mon Feb 1, 2016 4:00 AM (512) 923-3509  
GRAND PRAIRIE Sat Mar 12, 2016 8:00 AM (972) 641-9940 (http://gpgc.net/huntered.htm @Grand Prairie Gun Club)
GRAND PRAIRIE Sat Aug 13, 2016 8:00 AM (972) 641-9940 (http://gpgc.net/huntered.htm @Grand Prairie Gun Club)
GRAND PRAIRIE Sat Sep 10, 2016 8:00 AM (972) 641-9940 (http://gpgc.net/huntered.htm @Grand Prairie Gun Club)
GRAND PRAIRIE Sat Nov 12, 2016 8:00 AM (972) 640-9940 (http://gpgc.net/huntered.htm @Grand Prairie Gun Club)
GRAPEVINE Sat Feb 13, 2016 9:00 AM (972) 255-3310 (@BASS PRO)
GRAPEVINE Sat Mar 12, 2016 9:00 AM (972) 255-3310 (@BASS PRO)
GRAPEVINE Sun Apr 10, 2016 9:00 AM (972) 255-3310 (@BASS PRO)
GRAPEVINE Sat May 14, 2016 9:00 AM (972) 255-3310 (@BASS PRO)
GRAPEVINE Sat Jun 11, 2016 9:00 AM (972) 255-3310 (@BASS PRO)
GRAPEVINE Sat Jul 9, 2016 9:00 AM (972) 255-3310 (@BASS PRO)
GRAPEVINE Sat Aug 13, 2016 9:00 AM (972) 255-3310 (@BASS PRO)
GRAPEVINE Sat Sep 17, 2016 9:00 AM (972) 255-3310 (@BASS PRO)
GRAPEVINE Sat Oct 1, 2016 9:00 AM (972) 255-3310 (@BASS PRO)
GRAPEVINE Sat Nov 19, 2016 9:00 AM (972) 255-3310 (@BASS PRO)
HALTOM CITY Sat Mar 12, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 540-4388  
HARKER HEIGHTS Sat Feb 6, 2016 7:30 AM (254) 699-1306  
HARKER HEIGHTS Sat Feb 20, 2016 7:30 AM (254) 699-1306  
KATY Sat Feb 20, 2016 10:00 AM (713) 569-6791 (@ BASS PRO SHOP IN KATY)
KATY Sat Mar 19, 2016 10:00 AM (713) 569-6791 (@ BASS PRO SHOP IN KATY)
KATY Sat Jun 25, 2016 10:00 AM (713) 569-6791 (@ BASS PRO SHOP IN KATY)
KATY Sat Jul 23, 2016 10:00 AM (713) 569-6791 (@ BASS PRO SHOP IN KATY)
KATY Sat Aug 13, 2016 10:00 AM (713) 569-6791 (@ BASS PRO SHOP IN KATY)
KATY Sat Aug 27, 2016 10:00 AM (713) 569-6791 (@ BASS PRO SHOP IN KATY)
KATY Sat Sep 17, 2016 10:00 AM (713) 569-6791 (@ BASS PRO SHOP IN KATY)
KATY Sat Oct 15, 2016 10:00 AM (713) 569-6791 (@ BASS PRO SHOP IN KATY)
KATY Sat Nov 19, 2016 10:00 AM (713) 569-6791 (@ BASS PRO SHOP IN KATY)
KATY Sat Dec 10, 2016 10:00 AM (713) 569-6791 (@ BASS PRO SHOP IN KATY)
KAUFMAN Sat Feb 6, 2016 8:00 AM (214) 402-7836  
PEARLAND Sat Feb 20, 2016 9:00 AM (281) 458-3038 (cochoutx@yahoo.com @BASS PRO SHOP)
PFLUGERVILLE Sat Feb 20, 2016 8:00 AM (512) 252-2928 (www.clearshotaustin.com/HunterEd @RED'S INDOOR RANGE)
PHARR Sun Feb 28, 2016 12:00 PM (956) 457-5418 (CALL AFTER 5PM OR EMAIL huntsafe308@aol.com @POINT BLANK SP)
PROSPER Tue Mar 15, 2016 5:00 PM (000) 000-0000 (meratftsam53@hotmail.com)
ROSENBERG Sun Feb 28, 2016 12:30 PM (000) 000-0000 (PRE REGISTER aohliger@comcast.com ADDITIONAL $18 RANGE FEE @)
SAN ANGELO Sat Feb 27, 2016 8:00 AM (325) 469-3787  
SAN ANTONIO Fri Feb 5, 2016 6:00 PM (210) 355-3879  
SAN ANTONIO Sat Feb 6, 2016 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (jthompson6@satx.rr.com @GOVERNMENT CANYON SNA)
SAN ANTONIO Sat Mar 12, 2016 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (jthompson6@satx.rr.com @GOVERNMENT CANYON SNA)
SAN ANTONIO Sat Apr 9, 2016 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (jthompson6@satx.rr.com @GOVERNMENT CANYON SNA)
SAN ANTONIO Sat May 14, 2016 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (jthompson6@satx.rr.com @GOVERNMENT CANYON SNA)
SAN ANTONIO Sat Aug 27, 2016 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (jthompson6@satx.rr.com @GOVERNMENT CANYON SNA)
SAN ANTONIO Sat Sep 10, 2016 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (jthompson6@satx.rr.com @GOVERNMENT CANYON SNA)
SAN ANTONIO Sat Oct 1, 2016 9:00 AM (000) 000-0000 (jthompson6@satx.rr.com @GOVERNMENT CANYON SNA)
SEGUIN Sat Feb 27, 2016 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (huntmasters.317@gmail.com)
SEGUIN Sat Mar 26, 2016 8:00 AM (210) 535-4620 (huntmasters.317@gmail.com)
TOMBALL Sat Feb 20, 2016 9:00 AM (281) 516-4120 (@ACADEMY)
TOMBALL Sat Feb 27, 2016 9:00 AM (281) 516-4120 (@ACADEMY)
UVALDE Sat Feb 20, 2016 8:30 AM (830) 563-5727 (henry.lutz@tpwd.texas.gov)
WAXAHACHIE Sat Mar 26, 2016 9:00 AM (214) 616-7241  
WEATHERFORD Sat Feb 27, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 598-2806 (PRE REG ON LINE http//comed.weatherfordisd.com)
WEATHERFORD Sat Mar 5, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 598-2806 (PRE REG ON LINE http//comed.weatherfordisd.com)
WEATHERFORD Sat Mar 12, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 599-3400 (@Teskey's gun shop)
WEATHERFORD Sat Apr 16, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 599-3400 (@Teskey's gun shop)
WEATHERFORD Sat Apr 30, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 598-2806 (PRE REG ON LINE http//comed.weatherfordisd.com)
WEATHERFORD Sat May 14, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 599-3400 (@Teskey's gun shop)
WEATHERFORD Sat May 21, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 598-2806 (PRE REG ON LINE http//comed.weatherfordisd.com)
WEATHERFORD Mon Jun 20, 2016 9:00 AM (817) 599-3400 (@Teskey's gun shop)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 1, 2016

Student Classes in Spanish

Student Classes in Spanish (3)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 1, 2016
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
CORPUS CHRISTI Sat Sep 17, 2016 8:00 AM (361) 853-8644 (SPANISH ARRANGEMENTS TO BE MADE WITH INSTRUCTOR)
CORPUS CHRISTI Sat Dec 3, 2016 8:00 AM (361) 853-8644 (SPANISH ARRANGEMENTS TO BE MADE WITH INSTRUCTOR)
GRAPEVINE Sat Aug 6, 2016 9:00 AM (972) 255-3310 (SPANISH COURSE @BASS PRO)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 1, 2016

Student Classes for the Hearing Impaired

Please select a course from the general listing and contact the instructor to request an ASL interpreter. TPWD requires a minimum of four weeks notice to contract an ASL interpreter for the course. If TPWD contracts an interpreter and the student is unable to attend, the student must give 24 hours advance notice.

Student Classes for the Hearing Impaired (0)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 1, 2016
No Classes Scheduled
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 1, 2016

Hunter Instructor Classes

Hunter Instructor Classes (5)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 1, 2016
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
CORPUS CHRISTI Sat Feb 6, 2016 8:00 AM (361) 853-8644  
CORPUS CHRISTI Sat Aug 20, 2016 8:00 AM (361) 853-8644  
CORPUS CHRISTI Sat Feb 4, 2017 8:00 AM (361) 853-8644  
FORT WORTH Sat Nov 12, 2016 8:30 AM (512) 923-3509 (@ Texas Motor Speedway Longhorn Council Camporee randy.spr)
HURST Sat Apr 23, 2016 8:30 AM (512) 923-3509 (@ BSA Longhorn Council office randy.spradlin@tpwd.texas.gov)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 1, 2016

Student Bowhunting Classes

Student Bowhunting Classes (5)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 1, 2016
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
CANTON Sat Feb 20, 2016 8:30 AM (903) 292-7014 (CONT 2-21)
KERRVILLE Sat Feb 20, 2016 8:00 AM (830) 377-2620 (CONT 2-21 (1P-5P) PRE REGISTER FOR DIRECTIONS ONLY 830-995)
KERRVILLE Sat Mar 5, 2016 8:00 AM (830) 377-2620 (CONT 3-6 (1P-5P) PRE REGISTER FOR DIRECTIONS ONLY 830-995-)
KERRVILLE Sat Apr 2, 2016 8:00 AM (830) 377-2620 (CONT 4-3 (1P-5P) PRE REGISTER FOR DIRECTIONS ONLY 830-995-)
WEATHERFORD Sat Mar 5, 2016 8:00 AM (817) 999-8585 (CONT 3-6)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 1, 2016

Student Bowhunting Field Classes

Student Bowhunting Field Classes (3)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 1, 2016
CityScheduled DateTimePhoneNote
EL PASO Sun Jul 10, 2016 9:00 AM (915) 594-0159 (@FT BLISS BOW & GUN CLUB)
WACO Sat Apr 9, 2016 8:00 AM (254) 722-5660  
WEATHERFORD Sun Mar 6, 2016 8:00 AM (817) 999-8585  
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 1, 2016

Bowhunter Instructor Classes

Bowhunter Instructor Classes (0)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 1, 2016
No Classes Scheduled
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 1, 2016

Back to Top
Back to Top