Hunter Education Courses

Listed by Date


Student Classes

Student Classes (70)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 27, 2017
Scheduled DateTimeCityPhoneNote
Sat Mar 4, 2017 8:00 AM PFLUGERVILLE (512) 252-2928 (@REDS INDOOR RANGE REGISTER www.clearshotaustin.com/HunterE)
Sat Mar 4, 2017 9:00 AM FORT WORTH (817) 236-3158 (Cabela's Ft Worth - Class time 9:00 - 4:30)
Sat Mar 11, 2017 8:00 AM GRAND PRAIRIE (972) 264-6224 (GRAND PRAIRIE GUN CLUB)
Sat Mar 11, 2017 8:00 AM SPRING (281) 658-3303  
Sat Mar 11, 2017 9:00 AM GLEN ROSE (855) 696-8267 (www.on-targettrainingcourses.com)
Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:00 AM GRAPEVINE (972) 255-3310 (Bass Pro Shops; jogarcia44@verizon.net)
Sun Mar 12, 2017 3 :00 PM MIDLOTHIAN (972) 679-6781 (FOR MORE INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT 972-679-6781)
Sat Mar 18, 2017 10:00 AM KATY (713) 569-6791 (BASS PRO; email: stawickic@hotmail.com)
Sat Mar 25, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
Sat Mar 25, 2017 9:30 AM LUBBOCK (512) 923-3509 (@ Outdoor Expo Gun Show)
Sat Apr 1, 2017 8:00 AM AUSTIN (512) 252-2928 (Register at: clearshotaustin.com/HunterEd)
Sat Apr 15, 2017 9:00 AM GLEN ROSE (855) 696-8267 (www.on-targettrainingcourses.com)
Sat Apr 15, 2017 9:00 AM SAN ANTONIO (000) 000-0000 (GOV CANYON; register at jthompson6@satx.rr.com)
Sat Apr 22, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
Sun Apr 23, 2017 8:00 AM COLLEGE STATION (979) 764-3486 (https://rectrac.cstx.gov; Keyword 'Hunter')
Sat May 6, 2017 8:00 AM PFLUGERVILLE (512) 252-2928 (@REDS INDOOR RANGE REGISTER www.clearshotaustin.com/HunterE)
Sat May 13, 2017 8:00 AM SEGUIN (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
Sat May 20, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
Sat May 20, 2017 9:00 AM GLEN ROSE (855) 696-8267 (www.on-targettrainingcourses.com)
Sat May 20, 2017 9:00 AM SAN ANTONIO (000) 000-0000 (GOV CANYON; register at jthompson6@satx.rr.com)
Sat Jun 17, 2017 10:00 AM KATY (713) 569-6791 (BASS PRO; email: stawickic@hotmail.com)
Sat Jul 15, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
Wed Jul 19, 2017 3:00 PM CORPUS CHRISTI (361) 853-8644 (until 9pm; CC Gun Club)
Sat Jul 22, 2017 9:00 AM SAN ANTONIO (000) 000-0000 (GOV CANYON; register at jthompson6@satx.rr.com)
Sat Jul 29, 2017 8:00 AM SEGUIN (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
Sat Aug 5, 2017 8:00 AM SEGUIN (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
Sat Aug 5, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
Sat Aug 5, 2017 10:00 AM KATY (713) 569-6791 (BASS PRO; email: stawickic@hotmail.com)
Sun Aug 6, 2017 10:00 AM KATY (713) 569-6791 (BASS PRO; email: stawickic@hotmail.com)
Sat Aug 12, 2017 8:00 AM GRAND PRAIRIE (972) 264-6224 (GRAND PRAIRIE GUN CLUB)
Sat Aug 12, 2017 8:00 AM SEGUIN (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
Sat Aug 12, 2017 9:00 AM AUSTIN (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
Sat Aug 19, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA)
Sat Aug 19, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
Sat Aug 26, 2017 8:00 AM SEGUIN (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
Sat Aug 26, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA)
Sat Aug 26, 2017 9:00 AM SAN ANTONIO (000) 000-0000 (GOV CANYON; register at jthompson6@satx.rr.com)
Sat Aug 26, 2017 10:00 AM KATY (713) 569-6791 (BASS PRO; email: stawickic@hotmail.com)
Sat Sep 2, 2017 8:00 AM SEGUIN (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
Sat Sep 2, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
Sat Sep 9, 2017 8:00 AM GRAND PRAIRIE (972) 264-6224 (GRAND PRAIRIE GUN CLUB)
Sat Sep 9, 2017 8:00 AM SEGUIN (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
Sat Sep 9, 2017 9:00 AM AUSTIN (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM - DOVE 101 CLASS)
Sat Sep 9, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA)
Sat Sep 9, 2017 10:00 AM KATY (713) 569-6791 (BASS PRO; email: stawickic@hotmail.com)
Wed Sep 13, 2017 6:00 PM CORPUS CHRISTI (361) 853-8644 (until 9pm; also 6-9M Sept. 20th)
Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:00 AM AUSTIN (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM - DOVE 101 CLASS)
Sat Sep 16, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA)
Sat Sep 23, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
Sat Sep 30, 2017 9:00 AM AUSTIN (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM - DOVE 101 CLASS)
Sat Oct 7, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
Sat Oct 14, 2017 8:00 AM SEGUIN (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
Sat Oct 14, 2017 9:00 AM AUSTIN (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
Sat Oct 14, 2017 10:00 AM KATY (713) 569-6791 (BASS PRO; email: stawickic@hotmail.com)
Wed Oct 18, 2017 6:00 PM CORPUS CHRISTI (361) 853-8644 (until 9PM; also Oct. 25th 6-9pm)
Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 627-7723 (Buda YMCA)
Sat Oct 21, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
Sat Oct 28, 2017 9:00 AM AUSTIN (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
Sat Oct 28, 2017 9:00 AM SAN ANTONIO (000) 000-0000 (GOV CANYON; register at jthompson6@satx.rr.com)
Sat Nov 4, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
Wed Nov 8, 2017 6:00 PM CORPUS CHRISTI (361) 853-8644 (until 9PM; also Nov 15th 6-9pm CC Gun Club)
Sat Nov 11, 2017 8:00 AM SEGUIN (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
Sat Nov 11, 2017 9:00 AM AUSTIN (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
Sat Nov 11, 2017 10:00 AM KATY (713) 569-6791 (BASS PRO; email: stawickic@hotmail.com)
Sat Nov 18, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
Sat Nov 25, 2017 9:00 AM AUSTIN (512) 662-6790 (@ ED WERLAND TRAINING ROOM)
Sat Dec 2, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
Sat Dec 9, 2017 8:00 AM SEGUIN (210) 535-4620 (Text name(s) and date of class, to register.)
Wed Dec 13, 2017 6:00 PM CORPUS CHRISTI (361) 853-8644 (until 9PM; also Dec. 20th; 6-9PM CC Gun Club)
Sat Dec 16, 2017 9:00 AM BUDA (512) 662-6790 (@ CABELA'S IN BUDA WALK IN'S WELCOME)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 27, 2017

Student Classes in Spanish

Student Classes in Spanish (2)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 27, 2017
Scheduled DateTimeCityPhoneNote
Thu Sep 14, 2017 6:00 PM CORPUS CHRISTI (361) 853-8644 (SPANISH; Make arrangements w/ Instructor)
Fri Nov 17, 2017 6:00 PM CORPUS CHRISTI (361) 853-8644 (SPANISH; Make arrangement w/Instructor)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 27, 2017

Student Classes for the Hearing Impaired

Please select a course from the general listing and contact the instructor to request an ASL interpreter. TPWD requires a minimum of four weeks notice to contract an ASL interpreter for the course. If TPWD contracts an interpreter and the student is unable to attend, the student must give 24 hours advance notice.

Student Classes for the Hearing Impaired (0)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 27, 2017
No Classes Scheduled
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 27, 2017

Hunter Instructor Classes

Hunter Instructor Classes (0)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 27, 2017
No Classes Scheduled
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 27, 2017

Student Bowhunting Classes

Student Bowhunting Classes (2)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 27, 2017
Scheduled DateTimeCityPhoneNote
Sat Mar 18, 2017 8:30 AM KERRVILLE (830) 377-2620 (Hill Cntry. Shooting Sprts Center)
Sat Apr 1, 2017 10:30 AM SAN ANTONIO (210) 325-1144 (Bass Pro Shops)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 27, 2017

Student Bowhunting Field Classes

Student Bowhunting Field Classes (5)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 27, 2017
Scheduled DateTimeCityPhoneNote
Sat Mar 4, 2017 8:00 AM DALLAS (214) 282-3697 (Field Course; bbarnette@texas-wildlife.org)
Sun Mar 19, 2017 9:00 AM FRIENDSWOOD (281) 992-7366 (jdrobniak@hotmail.com; PSC)
Sat Apr 8, 2017 8:00 AM WACO (254) 722-5660  
Sat Apr 22, 2017 8:00 AM DALLAS (214) 282-3697 (Field course; bbarnette@texas-wildlife.org)
Sat Apr 22, 2017 9:00 AM ABILENE (817) 223-2839 (Abilene State Park)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 27, 2017

Bowhunter Instructor Classes

Bowhunter Instructor Classes (0)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 27, 2017
No Classes Scheduled
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, February 27, 2017


Back to Top
Back to Top