Recent flooding has impacted state parks across Texas. Status of ParksVideos, Photos, News

 

 News Roundup

Proposed License and Boat Fees

Proposed Texas Parks and Wildlife Fee Change
LY2010 License Sales Price with 5% Fee Increase, Rounded up
Item Name Current Fee 5% Proposed Fee Rounded up Fee
Resident Freshwater Fishing Package $28.00 $1.40 $29.40 $30
Super Combo Package $64.00 $3.20 $67.20 $68
Resident Hunting $23.00 $1.15 $24.15 $25
Resident Year-From-Purchase All Water Pkg $45.00 $2.25 $47.25 $47
Resident One Day All Water Fishing License $10.00 $0.50 $10.50 $11
Youth Hunting $6.00 $0.30 $6.30 $7
Resident All Water Fishing Package $38.00 $1.90 $39.90 $40
Resident Saltwater Fishing Package $33.00 $1.65 $34.65 $35
Resident Combo Hunting and Freshwater Fish Pkg $47.00 $2.35 $49.35 $50
Non-Resident One Day All Water Fishing License $15.00 $0.75 $15.75 $16
TX Resident Active Military Super Combo - - - -
Senior Resident Freshwater Fishing Package $11.00 $0.55 $11.55 $12
Non-Resident Five-Day Special Hunting $45.00 $2.25 $47.25 $48
Sr Super Combo Package $30.00 $1.50 $31.50 $32
Lake Texoma Fishing $12.00 $0.60 $12.60 $13
General Non-Resident Hunting $300.00 $15.00 $315.00 $315
NR Freshwater Fishing Package $55.00 $2.75 $57.75 $58
Senior Resident Hunting $6.00 $0.30 $6.30 $7
Resident Disabled Veteran Super Combo - - - -
Senior Resident All Water Fishing Package $21.00 $1.05 $22.05 $22
Resident Combo Senior Hunting and Freshwater Fish $15.00 $0.75 $15.75 $16
Resident Combo Hunting and All Water Fish Pkg $57.00 $2.85 $59.85 $60
Senior Resident Saltwater Fishing Package $16.00 $0.80 $16.80 $17
NR Saltwater Fishing Package $60.00 $3.00 $63.00 $63
Texas Parks and Wildlife
Proposed Boat Registration/Titling Fee Increase
Boat Registration Items: Current Fee Proposed Fee
Livery Vessel <16ft. (Rental) $30 $32
Class A Vessel Less than 16 feet $30 $32
Class 1 Vessel 16 to 26 feet $50 $53
Class 2 Vessel 26 to 40 feet $70 $110
Class 3 Vessel 40 feet or more $90 $200
Vessel Transfer of Ownership $10 $11
Replacement Decal (requires new card) $10 $11
Duplicate Registration Card $10 $11
Titling Items: Current Fee Proposed Fee
Titles & Replacement Titles $25 $27
Bonded Title $35 $37
Expedited Title Additional Fee $35 $37
Miscellaneous: Current Fee Proposed Fee
Ownership History Report $10 $11
Inspections (set in statute) $25 $25
*Party Boat Annual Inspections $125 $132
*Party Boat Operators License $125 $132
*Party Boat License Renewal $50 $53
*Party Boat License Replacement/Update $50 $53
Marine Dealers, Distributors, Mnfrs Current Fee Proposed Fee
Marine Licenses $500 $525
*Additional Marine Decal & Card $120 $126
Marine License Location Chg $10 $11
Marine License Info Chg $3 $4

Back to Top
Back to Top