

# **Lifetime License Information**

A lifetime license entitles the holder to engage in hunting and/or fishing activity for the remainder of his or her life. The same regulations that apply to a regular hunting, fishing, or combination hunting and fishing license also apply to a comparable lifetime license. If a license holder moves to another state, the license will still be valid when the person returns to Texas to hunt or fish.

## Where to Purchase a Lifetime License

Lifetime licenses can be purchased at TPWD Headquarters in Austin (check, money order, or Visa/MasterCard/Discover) or at any Law Enforcement office (check, cash, or money order). A list of Law Enforcement offices is available at <a href="https://tpwd.texas.gov/regulations/fish">https://tpwd.texas.gov/regulations/fish</a> <a href="https://tpwd.texas.go

## **Permanent Plastic Lifetime Card**

One permanent plastic lifetime card is issued when the lifetime license application is processed. A replacement permanent plastic lifetime license card may be obtained by contacting Texas Parks and Wildlife Department by email at <a href="mailto:license@tpwd.texas.gov">license@tpwd.texas.gov</a> or by calling 1-800-792-1112, #4820# or directly at (512) 389-4820.

## **Lifetime License (Paper License)**

In connection with the issuance of a permanent plastic lifetime card, paper licenses/tags are usually issued. Lifetime License holders that hunt and/or fish species that require tags, such as, deer, turkey, red drum over 28 inches, will need to have their current paper license tags issued each year. Migratory game bird hunters will need to be HIP (Harvest Information Program) certified. After August 15, please visit any one of our license agents located throughout the state to have your tags issued immediately. A list of agent locations is available at <a href="http://tpwd.texas.gov/business/licenses/online\_sales/find\_retailer.phtml">http://tpwd.texas.gov/business/licenses/online\_sales/find\_retailer.phtml</a>. If tags are lost, replacement tags may be obtained for a \$10.00 fee from approximately 1,800 license agent locations in Texas.

#### **Hunting/Fishing Endorsements**

Beginning September 1, 1996 all Lifetime License holders, regardless of when their license was purchased are exempt from upland, migratory, archery, freshwater and saltwater state endorsements. This exemption does not include the reptile and amphibian endorsement and the federal duck stamp.

#### Upgrading to Combination Hunting or Fishing

Applicant must be Texas resident at time of upgrading to the Resident Lifetime Combination Hunting and Fishing License. Another Lifetime License Application must be completed and submitted, along with any current year Lifetime Tags (hunting or fishing) to Texas Parks and Wildlife Department.

## **Identification Requirements**

State law requires that a person 17 years of age or older, while hunting or fishing, must have on their person a driver's license or a personal identification certificate issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety.

#### Refund/Transfer Policy

Lifetime licenses are issued on a nonrefundable and nontransferable basis.

#### **Lifetime Cancellation Policy**

A lifetime license may be suspended or revoked in accordance with Parks and Wildlife Code 12.501, Revocation or Suspension of Licenses or Permits.

# **Change of Address**

Please notify Texas Parks and Wildlife Department by email at <a href="mailto:license@tpwd.texas.gov">license@tpwd.texas.gov</a> or by calling 1-800-792-1112, #4820# or directly at (512) 389-4820.