
MISSION TEJAS STATE PARK
 
FEE SCHEDULE
 

ENTRANCE FEES — for anyone 13 and over                     

(no fees for anyone 12 and under) 

$2.00 

CAMPING FEES 
TENT SITES — (water access only)                                

(sites # A and B) 

$8.00 

TENT SITES — (water & electricity)                                

(sites 4, 5 and 6)  

$12.00 

SMALL TRAILERS and POP-UPS — (water & electricity)  

(sites 1, 2, 3, 12, 13, 14 and 15) 

$12.00 

LARGE RVS & TRAILERS — (water, electricity & sewer) 

(sites 7, 8, 9, 10 and 11) 

$14.00 

GROUP SITE — (Water only tent sites) 

(maximum allowed – 32 people/8 vehicles) 

$20.00 

GROUP PICNIC PAVILION — (Day use only) $25.00 

NOTE:  8 PEOPLE AND 2 VEHICLES ALLOWED PER SITE.  EXCESS 
VEHICLE CHARGE IS $2/VEHICLE.  IF MORE THAN 8 PEOPLE IN A 
GROUP, ADDITIONAL SITES MUST BE PURCHASED. RESERVATIONS 
ARE HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. 

ENTRANCE FEES ARE IN ADDITION TO CAMPING FEES.  TEXAS STATE 
PARKS PASS WAIVES ENTRANCE FEES FOR EVERYONE IN VEHICLE. 
PARKLAND PASSPORT WAIVES OR DISCOUNTS ENTRANCE FEES FOR 
INDIVIDUALS ONLY. 

ASK AT THE OFFICE ABOUT RENTING THE MISSION SAN FRANCISCO 
DE LOS TEJAS FOR YOUR WEDDING. WEDDING PACKAGE RATES ARE 
NOW AVAILABLE. 
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Visit our state park store!
 

T-shirts Christmas ornaments 
Hiking sticks Whistles 
Patches Coffee mugs 
Magnets Posters 

Books about: birds, insects, cooking, pioneer toys 
and games, Big Thicket, snakes, wildflowers … 
and more. 

Other unique gifts and souvenirs. 



 

Don’t Be a Pain in the Park!! 
Ten Helpful Hints to Make Your Visit More Enjoyable 

1) Before You Pop that Cold One 
Public consumption or display of alcoholic beverages is prohibited in Texas 

state parks. Remember, you are in public if you are outside your camping unit 

(trailer, motor home, tent, etc.). Public intoxication and DWI are strictly 

enforced by state park police and other local and state law enforcement. 

2) Campground Rules 
After you check in, be sure to set up in the campsite you were assigned. Don’t 

switch campsites without checking with the park office first. We may be sell­

ing that site to someone else, and you’d end up having to move. We will make 

every reasonable attempt to put you in a campsite that meets your needs and 

desires. Campsites are limited to eight occupants. Check-out time is 2 p.m., 

and renewals must be made by 9 a.m. on the due date pending site availability. 

Vehicle parking is permitted on the paved surface of the campsite only. 
Extra vehicles must park at the rest room parking area or the day-use 
parking area and are subject to extra fees. Respect the camping space of 

your neighbor by reminding children and others to use the park roads and 

trails to avoid walking through a neighbor’s campsite. 

3) Pets 
All pets must be leashed and under your direct control at all times while in 

the park. Noisy, vicious or dangerous pets are not permitted. You may not 

leave your pet unattended in the park at any time. Pets are not permitted in 
any state buildings, including but not limited to rest rooms, offices or 
historic buildings. 

4) Firewood and campfires 
Gathering firewood (even dead wood on the ground) is prohibited in most 

Texas state parks, including Mission Tejas. Firewood is provided free of charge 

at the designated area at the head of the campground when it is available from 

local saw mills. Donations to help keep the firewood program going can 
be made at the park office. Campfires are allowed only in the campfire rings 

located at each campsite. Campfires should be supervised by a responsible 

adult, and small enough to be easily controlled. County burn bans prohibit 
campfires when they are in effect. 

5) Quiet Hours 
Quiet hours are from 10 p.m. to 6 a.m. each night. During this time you cannot 

make noise by any means that exceeds the boundary of your immediate camp­

site. Vehicle use in the campground is restricted during this time as well. 

Excessive noise including but not limited to loud radios or other electronic 

equipment is prohibited at any time. 

6) Gray Water—Garbage & Litter 
State Law prohibits you from releasing any gray or black water from your 

camping equipment onto the ground. A dump station is available in the park 

for your convenience. Campers should keep their campsites clean and litter­

free at all times and dispose of all garbage and trash in the dumpster located in 

the middle of the campground. Trash cans located throughout the day use 

areas are not for campers’ trash. 

7) Responsibility for Children 
Kids love the outdoors! And we want them to have the best time they possibly 

can, and maybe learn a little bit about nature and history. Our greatest concern 

is that their activities are safe and that they have a responsible person to watch 

them at all times. Park regulations allow us to hold the parents (or guardian) 

legally responsible for the actions of their children, so it pays to keep an eye on 

kids at all times. 

8) Vehicles 
State park roads are public highways, and all traffic laws apply inside the park 

just as they would on any other highway in Texas. Children are not permit­
ted to ride in the bed of a pick-up or trailer. Obey the posted speed limits. 

Look out for kids on foot and on bikes — they can be unpredictable. Wear your 

seat belt. Report all traffic accidents to the park headquarters. Vehicles are not 

permitted off-road. ATVs, golf carts, dirt bikes or any other motor vehi­
cle that is not “street-legal” are prohibited from being operated in a 
state park. 

9) Armed and Ready 
Leave the paintball guns, BB/pellet guns, slingshots, blow guns, bow and 

arrows, handguns, shotguns, rif les, hand grenades and missiles at home. A 

Texas state park is not the place to use arms and firearms. Hunting is not 
permitted at Mission Tejas State Park. Persons who hunt in the East Texas 

national forests, annual public hunting lands or area private leases who wish to 

camp in the state park are welcome to do so. Just remember that firearms 

(including bow and arrows) must be unloaded (even the magazines), and may 

not be displayed for any reason. Hunters, also remember that we draw visitors 

from all walks of life, some of whom may not appreciate being visually exposed 

to your fresh harvest. If you bring harvested animals into the park, please 

respect your neighbors by not making a public spectacle of it. State park police 

officers and game wardens will check your hunting license and tags as well. 

10) Metal Detectors 
Metal detecting or treasure hunting is becoming more and more popular. It is, 
however, prohibited in Texas state parks. Everything from wildlife, to 

plants, to rocks and soil, to the things that may be buried in the ground are 

protected in state parks. 

Every state park rule and regulation on the books is there to make sure that 

your experience is safe and enjoyable, and at the same time to conserve the 

park’s resources for the safe enjoyment of future generations. The preceding 

are just a few highlights. It is a very good idea to become familiar with all of 

the rules and regulations. Just ask at the park office for a brochure. During 

your visit, don’t hesitate to let the park staff know about others who may be 

infringing on your rights, knowingly or unknowingly, you don’t have to toler­

ate it. If you don’t you may be shortchanging yourself or others. Just remember 

you are bound by the same rules. 


