Information Technology

The goal of the Information Technology (IT) Division is to ensure that each employee has access to the technology resources necessary to accomplish our shared mission. Information Technology Division is comprised of four distinct units: Operations, Customer Service, Quality Assurance and Application Development.

Information Technology is a customer-driven division, with a focus on delivering outstanding customer service. IT is entrusted with the fundamental responsibility of providing hardware and software support, direction regarding the integration of new and existing technologies, enhancing communication on technology issues and ensuring the security and integrity of our data networks. Some of our responsibilities include computer support and repair, training, telecommunication services, e-mail, internet and intranet services, systems development and support of our technology infrastructure.

Headquarters Location

4200 Smith School Road
Austin, TX 78744


George Rios
Director of Information Technology
(512) 389-8066

Headquarters Staff

  • Arnie Montemayor
    Customer Services Branch Manager
    (512) 389-4386
  • Dana Reynolds
    Operations Branch Manager
    (512) 389-4324
  • Trini Botello
    Information Security Officer/TXDCS Contract Manager
    (512) 389-8771
  • Bridget Wolf
    Applications Development Branch Manager
    (512) 389-4559