
 

 

DATE: January 14, 2014  
 
TO: State Agency Purchasing Staff 
 
FROM: Ron Pigott, Director, TPASS Division 
 
RE: Doing Business Texas Style Spot Bid Fair 
 
 
State agency purchasers may have an exemption from TPASS statewide contracts for one time 
purchases made at the “Doing Business Texas Style Spot Bid Fair” that occurs during the week of 
May 12, 2014 in Irving, Texas. The exemption is based on a best value determination, which 
includes delivery time. 
 
These purchases should be one time purchases and should not exceed a state agency’s delegated 
purchase limits for commodities ($25,000) or services ($100,000). This exemption does not and 
cannot waive any state law requirements on purchases. It is valid only during the Spot Bid Fair and 
any reasonable time needed afterwards to complete contract awards initiated at the Spot Bid Fair. 
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