Contact Us

Program Director

John Davis
Director
john.davis@tpwd.texas.gov

Vacant
Administrative Assistant

Wildlife Diverstiy Permits

Chris Maldonado
Nongame Permit Specialist
christopher.maldonado@tpwd.texas.gov

Megan Nelson
Nongame Permit Specialist
megan.nelson@tpwd.texas.gov

Habitat Assessment Program

Laura Zebehazy
Program Leader
laura.zebehazy@tpwd.texas.gov

John Ney
Administrative Assistant
john.ney@tpwd.texas.gov

Rick Hanson
Habitat Assessment Biologist
richard.hanson@tpwd.texas.gov

Karen Hardin
Habitat Assessment Biologist
karen.hardin@tpwd.texas.gov

Russell Hooten
Habitat Assessment Biologist
russell.hooten@tpwd.texas.gov

Jessica Schmerler
Habitat Assessment Biologist
jessica.schmerler@tpwd.texas.gov

Rachel Lange
Habitat Assessment Biologist
rachel.lange@tpwd.texas.gov

Sue Reilly
TXDOT Habitat Assessment Biologist
sue.reilly@tpwd.texas.gov

Vacant
TXDOT Habitat Assessment Biologist

Texas Natural Diversity Database

Bob Gottfried
Supervisor
bob.gottfried@tpwd.texas.gov

Sandy Birnbaum
Database Manager
sandy.birnbaum@tpwd.texas.gov

Laura Dugan
Database Manager
laura.dugan@tpwd.texas.gov

Stephanie Shelton
Database Manager
stephanie.shelton@tpwd.texas.gov

Nongame and Rare Species Program

Meredith Longoria
Program Leader
meredith.longoria@tpwd.texas.gov

Elizabeth Bates
Conservation Initiatives Specialist
elizabeth.bates@tpwd.texas.gov

Jonah Evans
Mammalogist
jonah.evans@tpwd.texas.gov

Paul Crump
Herpetologist
paul.crump@tpwd.texas.gov

Vacant
Invertebrate Biologist

Cliff Shackelford
Ornithologist
clifford.shackelford@tpwd.texas.gov

Jason Singhurst
Botanist
jason.singhurst@tpwd.texas.gov

Anna Strong
Botanist
anna.strong@tpwd.texas.gov

Conservation Outreach Program

Richard Heilbrun
Program Leader
richard.heilbrun@tpwd.texas.gov

Texas Master Naturalist/Texas Nature Trackers

Michelle Haggerty
Supervisor
michelle.haggerty@tpwd.texas.gov

Olivia Schmidt
Infromation Publication Coordinator
olivia.schmidt@tpwd.texas.gov

Marsha May
Texas Nature Tracker Biologist
marsha.may@tpwd.texas.gov

Tania Homayoun
Natural Resources Specialist
tania.homayoun@tpwd.texas.gov

Urban Wildlife Program

Jessica Alderson
San Antonio Urban Biologist
jessica.alderson@tpwd.texas.gov

Lois Balin
El Paso Urban Biologist
lois.balin@tpwd.texas.gov

Diana Foss
Houston Urban Biologist
diana.foss@tpwd.texas.gov

Judit Green
San Antonio Urban Biologist
judit.green@tpwd.texas.gov

Sam Kieschnick
Dallas/Fort Worth Urban Biologist
sam.kieschnick@tpwd.texas.gov

Rachel Richter
Dallas/Fort Worth Urban Biologist
rachel.richter@tpwd.texas.gov

Kelly Simon
Austin Urban Biologist
kelly.simon@tpwd.texas.gov

Kelly Norrid
Houston Urban Biologist
kelly.norrid@tpwd.texas.gov

Jimmy Stout
Lower Rio Grande Valley Urban Biologist
jimmy.stout@tpwd.texas.gov