Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Hide Alert Show Alert

Stay up-to-date on operations adjustments and temporary closure of TPWD offices, state parks, recreation facilities and water access points due to COVID-19. Please follow guidance from local authorities, Governor Greg Abbott and the Texas Department of State Health Services.

Wildlife Management Permits
  • MLDP:
    • Managed Lands Deer Program

Jim Wells County

The South Texas wildlife district covers 30 counties. If you are searching for your local wildlife biologist or the district supervisor, click on any county in the map below to locate the desired information.

Aransas County Atascosa County Bee County Bexar County Brooks County Cameron County Dimmit County Duval County Frio County Hidalgo County Jim Hogg County Jim Wells County Karnes County Kenedy County Kinney County Kleberg County La Salle County Live Oak County Maverick County McMullen County Medina County Nueces County San Patricio County Starr County Uvalde County Webb County Willacy County Wilson County Zapata County Zavala County South Texas Map
Wildlife Contacts
Name Title Address Phone
Dustin Windsor
Wildlife Biologist 6300 Ocean Drive, Suite 2501
Mail Unit 5846
Corpus Christi, TX
(830) 570-3795
Daniel Kunz
Technical Guidance Biologist PO Box 225
Alice, TX
(361) 701-1661
Trey Barron
Wildlife Diversity Biologist
Victoria, TX
(361) 576-0022
David Veale
District Leader PO Box 1151
Pleasanton, TX
(830) 569-8700