|  TPWD News Release 20171027b                                            |
|  This page contains only plain text, no HTML formatting codes.          |
|  It is not designed for display in a browser but for copying            |
|  and editing in whatever software you use to lay out pages.             |
|  To copy the text into an editing program:                              |
|    --Display this page in your browser.                                 |
|    --Select all.                                                        |
|    --Copy.                                                              |
|    --Paste in a document in your editing program.                       |
|  If you have any suggestions for improving these pages, send            |
|  an e-mail to webtech@tpwd.state.tx.us and mention Plain Text Pages.    |

[ Note: This item is more than 11 months old. Please take the publication date into consideration for any date references. ]
[ Media Contact: TPWD News, news@tpwd.texas.gov, 512-389-8030 ]
Oct. 27, 2017
Big Time Texas Hunts Winners Announced
AUSTIN - The Texas Parks and Wildlife Department has announced the 14 lucky winners of this year's
Big Time Texas Hunts selected at random from entries in the drawing.
All told, hunters bought nearly 84,000 Big Time Texas Hunt entries. More than $774,000 in gross sales
was generated, and proceeds from the drawing go to support wildlife research, habitat management
and public hunting.
This year's winner of the Texas Grand Slam hunting package, Marcus Dennis of Lindsay, TX, is making
plans for four separate guided hunts for the state's top four premier big game species - desert bighorn
sheep, white-tailed deer, pronghorn and mule deer.
Following are the rest of the winners of this year's Big Time Texas Hunts.
Ultimate Mule Deer Hunt - David Pulk, Double Oak
Premium Buck Hunt - Hans Schroeder, Houston
Exotic Safari - Franklin Catrett, Albany, GA
Whitetail Bonanza - William Glover, Boerne; Clyde Kesling, McKinney; Sam Lawless, El Paso; Chris
Daniels, Magnolia, MS; Steve Howell, Blanco; and William Weiser, Lexington
Big Time Bird Hunt - Thomas Blakeney, Canyon
Gator Hunt - William Howard, Coppell
Texas Waterfowl Hunt - Andrew Lillie, Houston
Wild Hog Adventure - Gregory Wise, Edna
All winners have been notified. Entries for next year's Big Time Texas Hunts will go on sale May 15, 2018.