2011-2012 Hunting Seasons

In addition to a hunting license, a migratory game bird stamp endorsement ($7) is required to hunt
any migratory game bird, including mourning dove (a Federal Sandhill Crane Permit also is required to
hunt sandhill crane). An upland game bird stamp endorsement ($7) is required to hunt turkey, quail,
pheasant, lesser prairie chicken, or chachalacas. See County Listings for specific county regulations.

ALLIGATOR
22 counties & special properties (by permit only)
Remainder of the state (see pg. 66)

PRONGHORN ANTELOPE By permit only

DOVE (PLEASE REPORT LEG BANDS TO 1-800-327-BAND)

North Zone and Central Zone
South Zone
Special White-winged Dove Area

EARLY TEAL-ONLY

Statewide (all counties)

CANADA GOOSE-ONLY
East Zone Only

WHITE-TAILED DEER
Archery-Only Season
General Season:
*Special Youth Season
North Texas (209 counties)
South Texas (30 counties)
Late Antlerless and Spike:
North Texas (106 counties)
South Texas (30 counties)
Muzzleloader (57 counties)

MULE DEER
Archery-Only Season
General Season:
Panhandle (38 counties)
SW Panhandle (10 counties)
Trans-Pecos (19 counties)

JAVELINA

(43 counties)
(50 counties)

SQUIRREL
**Special Youth Season
East Texas (51 counties)
Other Open counties (see County Listings)

LESSER PRAIRIE CHICKEN
PHEASANT

Chambers, Jefferson and Liberty counties
Panhandle (37 counties)

QUAIL statewide (all counties)
RIO GRANDE TURKEY

Archery-Only Season
Fall Season:
*Special Youth Season
North Zone (122 counties)
South Zone (26 counties)
Brooks, Kenedy, Kleberg and Willacy counties
Spring Season:
North Zone (101 counties)
*Special Youth Season
South Zone (54 counties)
*Special Youth Season
1-Turkey Bag Limit (11 counties)

+EASTERN TURKEY

Spring-Only Season: East Texas (28 counties)

CHACHALACA

Cameron, Hidalgo, Starr and Willacy counties

RABBITS AND HARES

Sept.10-30
Apr.1-June 30

Oct.1-9

Sept.1-0ct. 23, Dec.23-Jan. 8
Sept. 23 - Oct. 30, Dec. 23 - Jan. 23
Sept. 3, 4,10 & 11, Sept. 23 - Oct. 30, Dec. 23 - Jan.19

Sept.10-25

Sept.10-25

Oct.1-Nov. 4

Oct. 29-30, Jan. 2-15
Nov. 5 -Jan.1
Nov. 5 - Jan.15

Jan. 2-15
Jan.16-29
Jan. 2-15

Oct.1- Nov. 4

Nov. 19 - Dec. 4
Nov.19-27
Nov. 25 - Dec. 11

Oct.1-Feb. 26
Sept.1- Aug. 31

Sept. 24-25
Oct.1-Feb. 5, May 1-31
Sept.1- Aug. 31

No open season for lesser prairie chicken

Oct. 29 - Feb. 26
Dec.3-Jan.1

Oct. 29 - Feb. 26

Oct.1-Nov. 4

Oct. 29-30, Jan. 21-22
Nov. 5 - Jan.1

Nov. 5 - Jan. 15

Nov. 5 - Feb. 26

March 31- May 13

Mar. 24-25, May 19-20
Mar. 17 - Apr. 29
Mar.10-11, May 5-6
Apr.1-30

Apr.15 - May 14

Oct. 29 - Feb. 26
No closed season.

*In all counties that have an open season for those species.
**|n all counties that have an Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31 Open Squirrel Season.
+ Rio Grande and Eastern Turkey may be hunted in these counties.
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2011-2012 SUMMARY OF FISHING AND HUNTING REGULATIONS
Valid September 1, 2011 through August 31, 2012

IMPORTANT NOTICE: The information in this guide is a SUMMARY of regulations and statutes governing hunting and
fishing. For more detailed information on game and requlations, please contact a TPWD Law Enforcement office (see
pg. 18) or call (800) 792-1112 (8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday through Friday). Please note that information contained in this
summary is subject to change by the Texas Parks and Wildlife Commission, the Texas Legislature, and/or the federal
government. The official regulations, current to the day, can be accessed at www.sos.state.tx.us under Title 31 of the
Texas Administrative Code. The Texas Parks and Wildlife Code can be accessed at: www.statutes.legis.state.tx.us
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Hunting and fishing requlations, as well as state-mandated hunter education and safety information, are also
available online in Spanish. Visit www.tpwd.state.tx.us/espanol, or with specific questions call (800) 792-1112.
En espafiol, el sumario del reglamento para caceria y pesca, asi como la informacidn sobre el

requisito de certificacién de educacién y seguridad en la caza, se encuentran disponibles en linea

visitando: www.tpwd.state.tx.us/espanol o con preguntas especificas llamando a (800) 792-1112.

WHERE TO GET INFORMATION AND LICENSES

Recreational hunting and fishing licenses and stamp endorsements are available at approximately 1,700
locations throughout the state in addition to the offices listed below. These locations include sporting

goods stores, gun shops, department stores, discount stores, bait and tackle shops, grocery stores, and many
other types of stores. Some commercial hunting and fishing licenses are available ONLY at the Austin
headquarters and offices listed below. For added convenience, recreational licenses may be purchased by phone
or through the Internet with approved Visa, Discover, or MasterCard. A $5 administrative fee will be charged for
those sales. Call (800) TX LIC 4 U (1-800-895-4248) between 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday through Friday (closed
Saturday, Sunday and most holidays), or log on to http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/licenses/online_sales. Many
licenses may be purchased for immediate use except where tagging is required, i.e., deer and turkey.

TEXAS PARKS AND WILDLIFE DEPARTMENT HEADQUARTERS: 4200 Smith School Road, Austin (78744)
TOLL-FREE INFORMATION: (Mon.-Fri., 8 a.m.-5 p.m.) (800) 792-1112 or (512) 389-4800
TEXAS PARKS AND WILDLIFE DEPARTMENT INTERNET WEBSITE: http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us

TPWD REGIONAL AND FIELD LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICES:

Abilene, 281 North Willis (79603) (325) 673-3333

Amarillo, 203 SW 8th Ave., Suite 200 (79101)
(806) 379-8900

Beaumont, 5550-K Eastex Frwy (77708)
(409) 892-8666

Brownsville, 5460 Paredes Line Road, Suite 201 (78526)
(956) 546-1952

Brownwood, 301 Main, Suite D (76801)
(325) 646-0440

College Station, 12815 FM 2154 (Wellborn Road),
Suite 160 (77845) (979) 696-4148

Corpus Christi, 5541 Bear Lane, Suite 232 (78405)
(361) 289-5566

El Paso, 401 East Franklin, Suite 520 (79901)
(915) 834-7050

Fort Worth, 5400 Airport Frwy, Suite E (76117)
(817) 831-3128

Freeport, 210 West First Street, Suite C (77541)
(979) 233-7968 - hours 9 AM to 1 PM (boat
registration not available at Freeport office)

Garland, 346 Oaks Trail, Suite 100 (75043)
(972) 226-9966

Houston (north), 350 North Sam Houston Pkwy E.,
Suite 100 (77060) (281) 931-6471

Houston (south), 10101 Southwest Frwy, #206 (77074)
(713) 779-8977

Kerrville, 309 Sidney Baker South (78028)
(830) 257-761

LaMarque, 14037 Delany Road (77568)
(409) 933-1947
Laredo, 5119 Bob Bullock Loop (78041)
(956) 718-1087
Lubbock, 1702 Landmark Lane, Suite 1(79415)
(806) 761-4930
Lufkin, Old Texas Plaza, 4100 S. Medford Drive,
Suite 204B (75901) (936) 632-1311
Midland, 4500 West lllinois, Suite 307 (79703)
(432) 520-4649
Mt. Pleasant, 212 South Johnson (75455)
(903) 572-7966
Rockport, 715 South Hwy. 35 (78382) (361) 790-0312
Rusk, 580 West Sixth Street (75785) (903) 683-2511
San Angelo, 3407 South Chadbourne (76903)
(325) 651-4844
San Antonio, 858 West Rhapsody (78216)
(210) 348-7375
Temple, 3615 South General Bruce Drive (76504)
(254) 778-8913
Tyler, 3330 South Southwest Loop 323 (75701)
(903) 534-0388
Victoria, 2805 N. Navarro, Suite 600A (77901)
(361) 575-6306
Waco, 1601 East Crest Drive (76705) (254) 867-7951
Wichita Falls, 100 Fremar Valley (76301)
(940) 723-7327

STOP POACHING! FOR 24-HOUR REPORTING OF VIOLATIONS, CALL
(800) 792-GAME, Austin (512) 389-4848, Houston (281) 842-8100 (see pg. 53)

TPWD receives federal assistance from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service and other federal agencies. TPWD is therefore subject to Title VI
of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title Il of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, the Age
Discrimination Act of 1975, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, in addition to state anti-discrimination laws. TPWD will comply
with state and federal laws prohibiting discrimination based on race, color, national origin, age, sex or disability. If you believe that you have
been discriminated against in any TPWD program, activity or event, you may contact the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Division of Federal
Assistance, 4401 N. Fairfax Drive, Mail Stop: MBSP-4020, Arlington, VA 22203, Attention: Civil Rights Coordinator for Public Access.
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GENERAL HUNTING AND FISHING REQUIREMENTS/RESTRICTIONS
CRIMINAL PENALTIES AND CIVIL VALUE RECOVERY

IF YOU VIOLATE FISH AND WILDLIFE LAWS, IN ADDITION TO CIVIL RESTITUTION YOU MAY:

* be fined (Class C — $25-$500; Class B — $200-$2,000; Class A — $500-$4,000;
State Jail Felony, $1,500-$10,000);

¢ be jailed (Class B and higher offenses);

¢ face automatic suspension or revocation of licenses for up to five years;

o forfeit hunting gear, including firearms, used to commit a violation.

CIVIL RESTITUTION: In addition to the criminal penalty for hunting and fishing violations, the department will
seek the civil recovery value for the loss or damage to wildlife resources. The civil restitution cost is payable to
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department and is in addition to the fine assessed by the court. Failure to pay the civil
recovery value will result in the department’s refusal to issue a license, tag, or permit. An individual who hunts or
fishes after the refusal commits a Class A misdemeanor which is punishable by a fine not less than $500 or more
than $4,000; punishment in jail not to exceed one year; or both fine and confinement.
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LICENSE REINSTATEMENT: A person who seeks reinstatement of license privileges following license revocation
or denial must apply for license privilege reinstatement and pay a $100 application fee. For questions concerning
civil restitution call (512) 389-4630.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Texas is now a member of the Interstate Wildlife Violator Compact (IWVC). The IWVCis a
multi-state compact that allows member states to share information about wildlife violators and to deny
licensure to persons who have failed to comply with conservation law in member states. For example, if a
person has had their hunting, fishing or trapping privileges suspended in one member state, the suspension
may be recognized by any member state. For more information call (512) 389-4381.

GENERAL LAW

The following information addresses some of the more commonly asked questions about hunting and fishing
requirements and restrictions. For additional information not included in this guide, contact your local game
warden or phone the Texas Parks and Wildlife Department (TPWD) toll free at (800) 792-1112.

o [NSPECTION AUTHORITY: A game warden who observes a person engaged in an activity governed by the Texas
Parks and Wildlife Code or reasonably believes that a person is or has been engaged in such an activity may inspect:
(1)  any license, permit, tag, or other document issued by the department and required by the Texas Parks and
Wildlife Code of a person hunting or catching wildlife resources;
(2) any device that may be used to hunt or catch a wildlife resource;
(3) any wildlife resource in the person’s possession; and
(4) the contents of any container or receptacle that is commonly used to store or conceal a wildlife resource.

o PERSONAL IDENTIFICATION: while hunting, fishing or trapping, persons 17 years of age or older must carry on their person a
driver’s license or personal identification certificate issued by the Texas Department of Public Safety. Non-residents must carry
similar documents issued by the agency in their state or country of residence that is authorized to issue driver's
licenses or personal identification certificates.

o POSSESSION LIMIT: For all wildlife resources taken for personal consumption and for which there is a possession
limit, the possession limit shall not apply after the wildlife resource has reached the possessor's permanent residence
and is finally processed.

Special regulations and documents are required for the transfer and importation of wildlife resources (see
Transfer of Wildlife Resources, pg. 27).

o WASTE OF GAME: 1t is an offense (Class C misdemeanor) if a person while hunting kills or wounds a game bird or
game animal and intentionally or knowingly fails to make a reasonable effort to retrieve the animal or bird and
include it in the person’s daily or seasonal bag limit. It is an offense if a person intentionally takes or possesses a
game bird, game animal, or a fish and intentionally, knowingly, or recklessly, or with criminal negligence, fails to keep
the edible portions of the bird, animal, or fish in an edible condition. It is a Class A misdemeanor to fail to retrieve or
to keep in an edible condition a whitetail or mule deer, pronghorn antelope, or desert bighorn sheep hunted without
landowner consent; from a vehicle, boat, or aircraft; on a public road; at night; or with the aid of a light.

o RETRIEVAL OF GAME: No person may pursue a wounded wildlife resource across a property line without the
consent of landowner of the property where the wildlife resource has fled. Under the trespass provisions of the
Penal Code, a person on a property without the permission of the landowner is subject to arrest.

o HARASSMENT OF HUNTERS, TRAPPERS, OR ANGLERS (Sportsmen's Rights Act - TPWD Code, §62.0125) is
punishable by a fine of $200 to $2,000 and/or 180 days in jail.
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o IT |s UNLAWFUL TO:
take, attempt to take, or possess wildlife resources within a protected length limit, in greater numbers, by
other means, or at any time or place, other than as indicated within this guide.
store, transport, or abandon an unsecured loaded firearm in a place where children can obtain unsupervised
access to the firearm. A person under age 17 who has lawful access to a firearm may hunt with the firearm
if the youth has successfully completed the hunter education course, or is accompanied by a licensed
hunter age 17 or older who has complied with the hunter education requirement, if applicable.
drive a motor vehicle in the bed of a navigable freshwater stream, unless approved by a local river access
plan established by a city, county, or river authority. This law does not apply to the Canadian River and
Prairie Dog Town Fork of the Red River. There are other exemptions as well. The full text of this law may
be found in Texas Parks and Wildlife Code, Chapter 90.
fish on privately owned waters, fish in public water from private land, or hunt on privately owned lands
without the permission of the owner or the owner’s agent. Under the Texas Penal Code (§30.05) it is an
offense for any person to enter property that is fenced, posted with a sign(s), or marked (purple paint) without
the express permission of the owner. Posts or trees bearing purple paint marking of not less than eight
inches in length and not less than one inch in width at not less than three or more than five feet from the
ground constitute notice that the property is posted. A person who hunts without landowner consent and
kills a desert bighorn sheep, pronghorn antelope, white-tailed deer, or mule deer commits an offense that
is a Parks and Wildlife Code state jail felony. Upon conviction, your hunting and fishing license is
automatically revoked. You are not required to have a fishing license to fish in private waters in Texas;
but, if you are on private property while fishing in public water, a fishing license is required.
discharge a firearm on or across a public road.

. Sale of Inedible Wildlife Parts: The following inedible wildlife parts may be purchased or sold provided the part was

lawfully taken or possessed:

+ Hair, hide, antlers, bones, horns, skull, hooves, or sinew from the following game animals: mule deer,
white-tailed deer, pronghorn antelope, desert bighorn sheep, gray or cat squirrels, fox squirrels or red
squirrels, and collared peccary or javelina.

Feathers from ducks, geese, and brant may be used, purchased, or sold for making fishing flies, pillows,
mattresses, and similar commercial uses.

« Feathers from migratory birds may not be purchased or sold for hats or ornamental purposes nor may a
person purchase or sell mounted migratory game bird specimens taken by hunting.

Feathers, bones, or feet of game birds other than migratory game birds (turkey, grouse, pheasant,
partridge, quail, and chachalaca).

Hunter Orange: No hunter orange is required while hunting on private property, but it is recommended.

+ There is no open season for any wild animal, wild bird, or exotic animal on public roads or the right-of-way of

public roads. EXCEPTION: See Reptile and Amphibian Stamp, pg. 26.

o ltis unlawful to possess a deer or any part of a deer that has been hit by a motor vehicle.

GENERAL INFORMATION ABOUT LICENSES, STAMP ENDORSEMENTS AND TAGS

See sections on Fishing (pg. 22) and Hunting (pg. 25) for specific licensing information.
License fees ARE NOT refundable.

All of the licenses, license packages, stamp endorsements, and tags listed in this guide, unless otherwise noted,
may be purchased at approximately 1,700 locations statewide where licenses are sold.

Many licenses may be purchased by phone or through the Internet with approved Visa, Discover, or
MasterCard. Call (800) TX LIC 4 U (1-800-895-4248) between 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday through Friday (closed
Saturday, Sunday and most holidays), or log on to: http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/licenses/online_sales

Generally, fishing and hunting licenses and stamp endorsements are valid from the date of sale through Aug. 31,
2012. Temporary hunting and fishing licenses and packages, Year-from-Purchase fishing licenses and Lake
Texoma fishing licenses have different expiration dates.

A number of “endorsements,” sometimes called “stamps” are available for purchase with fishing packages (pg.
22) and hunting licenses (pg. 25) at the time a license is purchased. All fishing and all combination
packages include one or more stamp endorsements. Additional stamp endorsements are available for
purchase anytime during the effective date of the license/package. Actual stamps with pictures on them
are no longer issued with hunting and fishing licenses; however, a book of commemorative stamps (item
Type 555), which are not valid for hunting or fishing use, is available for purchase for $21.65. The book,
which contains all six Texas picture stamps (three hunting, two fishing, one non-game), may be purchased
online at http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/licenses/online_sales, by phone at 1-800-895-4248 ($5 administra-
tive fee charged for all online and phone sales), at any TPWD law enforcement office, or Austin headquar-
ters. Stamp books purchased online, by phone, at a TPWD law enforcement office will be mailed to the
purchaser. Individual stamps are not sold by TPWD.
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Lost/Destroyed License, Package or Stamp Endorsement: Any type of license or stamp endorsement that
has been lost or destroyed may be replaced at any license sales location by signing an Application for
Replacement License affidavit. Fees vary from $3-$10 for replacement of recreational licenses or
stamp endorsements.

A RESIDENT is a person who has lived continuously in Texas for more than six months immediately before
applying for a license. Members of the U.S. Armed Forces (and their dependents) on active duty anywhere
are entitled to purchase a resident license. The term “active duty” means full-time duty in active military
service, including the National Guard and Reserves of the United States. Such term includes full-time
training duty and attendance while in the active military service at a school designated as a service school
by law or by the Secretary of the military department concerned. Non-residents under 17 years of age are
designated as residents for hunting license purposes (not valid for Lifetime Licenses).

Residency is proven by any three of the following (all documents must reflect the applicant’s name and
a physical address in Texas). Except for a valid driver's license or a state issued identification card,
documentation is not required at time of purchases or while hunting or fishing:

a current Texas homestead property tax statement

the most recent six months of utility bills

the most recent six months of paycheck receipts

the person’'s most recent tax return from the Internal Revenue Service

a statement from a parole board or probation officer stating that the person has continuously
resided in Texas for the six months immediately preceding the application for a license or permit
a valid Texas driver's license*

a current Texas voter registration certificate*

a current vehicle registration*

*must have been issued at least six months prior to license or permit application

A NON-RESIDENT is any person who does not meet the requirements listed for qualification as a
Texas resident.

It is unlawful to:

» hunt or fish without a valid license, or a permit and stamp endorsement on your person and available
for inspection by a game warden, unless exempt by age, program or a reciprocal agreement with
another state.
use another person's license or tag to hunt or fish.
let someone else hunt or fish with your license or tags.

Itis unlawful to purchase or obtain more than one of the following licenses:

Resident Hunting + Texas Resident Active Duty Military “Super Combo" Package
« Youth Hunting * Resident Combination Hunting and Fishing Package
Senior Hunting + Senior Resident Combination Hunting and Fishing Package
Free Resident Disabled Veteran "“Super Combo” < General Non-Resident Hunting
+ Resident “Super Combo" Package « Non-Resident Spring Turkey Hunting

Senior Resident “Super Combo" Package

Social Security Numbers Required by Law: The collection of the Social Security Number is mandated by the Federal
Government and is required regardless of age. TPWD has no option but to comply with Federal Law and collect the
numbers from the purchasers of licenses. TPWD cannot force you to provide your social security number;
however, under Federal Statute, we cannot sell you a license. Your social security number is required to be
collected for the purpose of child support collection enforcement under Federal Statute 42 U.S.C.A. 666
and Texas Family Code, Section 231.302. If you are buying a license for another person, the law requires
that the purchaser provide the social security number of the person who will be holding the license.

HUNTING AND FISHING COMBINATION LICENSE PACKAGES

For Texas residents only:

The “Super Combo” includes a Resident Hunting License, a Resident Fishing License and five state stamp
endorsements (archery, freshwater fishing, saltwater fishing with a red drum tag, upland game bird, and
migratory game bird) at a discount price. For residents who hunt and fish fresh water and/or salt water,
the “Super Combo" package can save purchasers up to $18. Resident “Super Combo” License Package (Type
111): $68; Senior Resident “Super Combo” License Package (Type 117): $32 (for age 65 and over).

The "Combo" packages include a Resident Hunting License, a Resident Fishing License and either the
saltwater stamp endorsement (with a red drum tag), freshwater stamp endorsement, or both, depending
on the specific package purchased. Resident Combination Hunting and Freshwater Fishing: $50; Resident
Combination Hunting and Saltwater Fishing: $55; Resident Combination Hunting and All-Water Fishing: $60; Senior
Resident Combination Hunting and Freshwater Fishing: $16 (for age 65 and over); Senior Resident Combination
Hunting and Saltwater Fishing: $21; Senior Resident Combination Hunting and All-Water Fishing: $26.
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Residents who purchase “Combo" packages specific to either salt or freshwater fishing may upgrade to
the All-Water package through the purchase of the appropriate stamp endorsement (i.e., the stamp
endorsement not included in the initial license package purchased).

Resident Disabled Veteran “Super Combo” Hunting and All-Water Fishing Package (Type 502): FREE

Available to a resident qualifying as a disabled veteran. Disabled veteran means a veteran with a service-
connected disability, as defined by the Veterans Administration, consisting of the loss of the use of a foot or leg,
or a disability rating of 60% or more, and who is receiving compensation from the U.S. for the disability. Official
proof of disability (issued by the V.A.) must be shown when applying for this license and must state the rate of
disability. Includes all five state stamp endorsements (archery, freshwater fishing, migratory game bird,
saltwater fishing with a red drum tag, and upland game bird). The Federal Waterfow| Stamp is not included.

Texas Resident Active Duty Military “Super Combo” Hunting and All-Water Fishing Package

(Type 510): FREE

Available to any Texas resident on active duty in the U.S. Army, Navy, Marines, Air Force, Coast Guard,
Reserves, or National or State Guard. Includes all five state stamp endorsements (archery, freshwater
fishing, migratory game bird, saltwater fishing with a red drum tag, and upland game bird). The Federal
Waterfowl Stamp is not included. Proof of residency for this license is: military service record(s) indicating that the
person’s home of record is in Texas or that the person’s duty station for the six months immediately prior to the time of
application is in Texas.

LIFETIME LICENSES

Lifetime Resident Combination Hunting and Fishing: $1,800; Lifetime Resident Hunting: $1,000; Lifetime Resident Fishing:
$1,000. Note: A lifetime resident hunting or fishing license can be upgraded to a lifetime resident
combination hunting and fishing license for $800.

Residents may buy hunting and fishing licenses valid for the lifetime of the license holder. The lifetime
license exempts the holder from state stamp endorsement requirements. The lifetime license does not
exempt the holder from the Federal Duck Stamp requirement. Not valid for commercial fur trapping. Lifetime
tags may be obtained at retailers each year at no fee. Applications for lifetime licenses may be obtained
from TPWD offices, online at http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/ or by calling (800) 792-1112 (option 9, ext.
4820). Lifetime licenses are available for purchase from TPWD Austin headquarters and Law Enforcement offices.

FISHING LICENSES AND PACKAGES

A valid fishing license with a freshwater or saltwater stamp endorsement is required to take fish, mussels, clams,
crayfish, or other aquatic life in the public waters of Texas. A hunting license is required to take turtles and frogs.

The first Saturday in June of each year is the annual Free Fishing Day and no person is required to have a fishing
license or stamp endorsements while fishing on that day.

A fishing license and stamp endorsement are not required if fishing from the bank in a state park or in waters
completely enclosed by a state park. All other fishing regulations, such as length and bag limits, remain in effect.

Recreational anglers must have a Texas fishing license and saltwater endorsement to bring any fish taken
in federal waters ashore in Texas or possess fish on a vessel in the tidal waters of Texas (see also Texas
State Waters - Federal Water on pg. 44).

Resident Fishing Licenses:
Required of any resident (see RESIDENT, pg. 21) who fishes in the public waters of Texas.

You do not need a license/package if you:
are under 17 years of age.

+ were born BEFORE Jan. 1,1931.

+ are a mentally disabled person who is engaging in recreational fishing as part of medically approved
therapy, and who is fishing under the immediate supervision of personnel approved or employed by a
hospital, residence, or school for mentally disabled persons. The mentally disabled person must
carry an authorization identifying the entity supplying the service. This authorization may be in the
form of an I.D. card that contains the name of the sponsoring entity.
are a mentally retarded person and you are recreational fishing under the direct supervision of a
licensed angler who is a family member or who is a licensed angler that has permission from the
family to take the mentally retarded person fishing. While fishing, the mentally retarded person
needs a note from a doctor stating the person has been diagnosed as mentally retarded.
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A resident fishing license is included in all Super Combination and Combination packages (including Texas
Resident Active Duty Military), the Lifetime Resident Combination and Lifetime Resident Fishing licenses,
and the various resident fishing packages offered by the department. A resident who holds one of these

licenses/packages is not required to purchase a separate resident fishing license.

Non-Resident Fishing Licenses:
Required of all non-residents who fish in the public waters of Texas. Licenses/Packages are not required if
you are a:
non-resident under 17 years of age;
Louisiana resident 65 years of age or older who possesses a valid Louisiana Recreational Fishing
License (includes Senior Fish/Hunt License); or
Oklahoma resident 64 years of age or older.

A variety of fishing packages are offered from which the public may select based on the type of fishing
(freshwater, saltwater, or both) and duration of license desired.

License Year Fishing Packages include a resident, senior resident, special resident, or non-resident fishing license
valid from the date of sale to Aug. 31, 2012 and either a freshwater stamp endorsement, a saltwater stamp
endorsement with a red drum tag, or both stamp endorsements valid for the same time period.
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Senior Resident Fishing Packages are available to any Texas resident who is at least 65 years of age and was
born on or after Jan.1,1931. The packages include a senior resident fishing license, and either a freshwater
stamp endorsement, a saltwater endorsement with a red drum tag, or both depending on the package
selected.

Special Resident All-Water Fishing License is available to any Texas resident who is legally blind. Stamp
endorsements are not required for this license. One red drum tag shall be available at no additional charge.

One-Day All-Water Fishing License includes a resident or non-resident fishing license valid for the selected day or
days purchased. Stamp endorsements are not required for this license. Consecutive days may be bought
at the time of purchase. One red drum tag (Item 598) shall be available at no additional charge with the
purchase of the first one-day license only.

Year-from-Purchase All-Water Fishing Package (available only to Texas residents) includes a resident fishing license, a
freshwater stamp endorsement and a saltwater stamp endorsement with a red drum tag, all valid from the
date of purchase through the end of the purchase month of the next license year.

2011-2012 FISHING LICENSES AND FEES:

Resident: Non-Resident:
+ Freshwater Package $30 + Freshwater Package $58
« Saltwater Package $35 + Saltwater Package $63
+ All-Water Package $40 + All-Water Package $68
« Senior Freshwater Package S12 + One-Day All-Water License  $16
+ Senior Saltwater Package Si7

Senior All-Water Package $22
« Special Resident All-Water License Y4

(for legally blind)
« Year-from-Purchase All-Water Package $47
+ One-Day All-Water License Sl

Please note that if you own any valid freshwater fishing package, you will be able to purchase a saltwater stamp
endorsement, and conversely, if you own any valid saltwater fishing package, you will be able to purchase a freshwater
stamp endorsement.

Sport Oyster Boat License:

Required when using a sport oyster dredge or tongs to take oysters. Resident (Type 328): $13 - For boats
registered in Texas or having a U.S. Coast Guard document that shows the owner's address is in

Texas. Non-resident (Type 428): $51

Fishing Guide License:

Required for any person who for compensation, accompanies, assists, or transports any person engaged in
fishing in the waters of the state. See Texas Commercial Fishing Guide, http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/
fishboat/fish/commercial/

REGULATIONS SUMMARY Texas Parks and Wildlife Outdoor Annual 2011-2012 23



D
m
—
m
ol
>
-
=
m
=]
[
=)
m
=
m
—
o
[7d
=
=)
m
(%]
-
=
(]
=
[=]
=
(7]

FISHING STAMP ENDORSEMENTS AND TAGS

Freshwater Fishing Stamp Endorsement (Type 256): $5

This stamp endorsement is required in addition to a valid fishing license if you take or attempt to take fish
in the public fresh waters of Texas. If you are not required to hold a fishing license, or if you hold a lifetime
combination or lifetime fishing license, this stamp endorsement is not required. A freshwater fishing stamp
is included in freshwater and all-water fishing packages.

Saltwater Fishing Stamp Endorsement (Type 211): $10

This stamp endorsement is required in addition to a valid fishing license if you take or attempt to take fish
in the public salt water of Texas. If you are not required to hold a fishing license, or if you hold a lifetime
combination or lifetime fishing license, this stamp endorsement is not required. A red drum tag shall be issued
at no additional charge with each saltwater fishing stamp endorsement. A saltwater fishing stamp is included in
saltwater and all-water fishing packages.

Red Drum Tag:
This tag is required for an individual to take one red drum per license year over the maximum length limit
of 28 inches, and is included free with the purchase of a saltwater fishing stamp endorsement or any
package that includes the saltwater fishing stamp endorsement. See tagging information, pg. 41.

Persons who want to obtain a red drum tag and are EXEMPT from fishing license requirements may purchase an
Exempt Angler Red Drum Tag for $3.

Bonus Red Drum Tag (Type 599): $3

This tag is required for an individual to take an additional red drum per license year over the maximum
length limit of 28 inches. Bonus tag can be purchased at any license sales location upon presenting a valid
fishing license or other valid personal identification. Only one bonus tag allowed per person per year.

Saltwater Trotline Tag (Type 307): $5
Required for each 300 feet, or fraction thereof, on all non-commercial trotlines and sail lines placed in the
coastal waters of Texas. Available at TPWD Coastal Law Enforcement offices.

Individual Bait-shrimp Trawl Tag (Type 334): $37
Required for sport shrimp trawls used to take shrimp for personal use. Available at TPWD Coastal Law
Enforcement offices.

LICENSE REQUIREMENTS FOR BORDER WATERS
ALL fish landed in Texas must comply with Texas bag and length limits. NO EXCEPTIONS.

Texas-Oklahoma and Texas-Arkansas:

+ In Oklahoma or Arkansas waters of the Red River, the requirements of those states apply, including
fishing regulations.

« A person must have a valid Texas fishing license to fish from the Texas bank from Denison Dam to
Shawnee Creek (see illustration). An Oklahoma fishing license is required to wade-fish or fish from a
boat in these waters.

An Oklahoma resident 64 years of age or older is exempt from fishing license requirements in Texas,
including on Lake Texoma.

+ A person may fish in Texas or Oklahoma waters on Lake Texoma only with the appropriate license from
the respective state, unless the person possesses a Lake Texoma fishing license, which is valid
anywhere on Lake Texoma.

Lake Texoma License (Type 208): $12 - With this license, which is valid until December 31 following the date
of issuance, a person may fish in both the Texas and Oklahoma waters of Lake Texoma without any
additional Texas or Oklahoma fishing licenses or stamps. A Texas resident 64 years of age or older does
not need this license to fish in the Oklahoma portion of Lake Texoma. A Lake Texoma license is valid
ONLY on Lake Texoma.

Oklahoma .
GPS coordinates for

border markers:
33°49'8.1" N Lat
96° 34'5.0" W Long

ﬁ 33° 49'1.5" N Lat
Shawnee Creek 96° 33'20.2" W Long

Red River

= = :OK/TX state line
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Texas-Louisiana: Residents of either state, who are properly licensed in their state (or are exempt because of
age), or persons who hold valid non-resident fishing licenses issued by either state may fish in any portion
of the lakes and rivers forming a common boundary between Louisiana and Texas inland from a line across
Sabine Pass between Texas Point and Louisiana Point. Fish landed in Texas must adhere to Texas bag and
length limits; see pgs. 37-41 and 44-45.

Texas-Mexico: A fishing license issued by Mexico is required to fish in Mexican waters.

HUNTING LICENSES AND PERMITS

Note: A Hunting Stamp Endorsement may be required (see pg. 26).

See pg. 22 for specific information on Lifetime, Disabled Veteran, Texas resident ACTIVE DUTY MILITARY, and Combination
licenses. For residents who hunt and fish fresh water and/or salt water, the “Super Combo” package can save
purchasers up to $18.

A hunting license is required of any person, regardless of age, who hunts any animal, bird, frog or turtle in
this state (except furbearers, if the hunter possesses a trapper's license). No license is required for
nuisance fur-bearing animals (see pg. 73), depredating hogs or coyotes (see below). Non-residents under
17 years of age may purchase and hunt with the Youth Hunting License (Type 169).

Exceptlons a hunting license is not required to hunt the following:
Coyotes, if the coyotes are attacking, about to attack, or have recently attacked livestock, domestic
animals, or fowl.
Depredating feral hogs, if a landowner (resident or non-resident) or landowner'’s agent or lessee is
taking feral hogs causing depredation on the landowner's land.

+ Fur-bearing animals, if the hunter possesses a trapper’s license or if the fur-bearing animals are causing
depredation.

Note: All laws and regulations governing hunter education still apply.

Resident Hunting (Type 101): $25
Valid to hunt any legal bird or animal (terrestrial vertebrates). Stamp endorsement requirements apply.
Required of any resident (see RESIDENT defined, pg. 21) unless the resident possesses a valid:
+ Senior Resident Hunting License;
Youth Hunting License;
+ Super Combo or Resident Combination Hunting and Fishing License Package;
Lifetime Resident Hunting License;
Resident Disabled Veteran Super Combo Hunting and Fishing License Package;
Lifetime Resident Combination Hunting and Fishing License; or
Texas Resident Active Duty Military Super Combo Hunting and Fishing License Package.
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Senior Resident Hunting (Type 102): $7
Valid only for residents 65 years of age and older. Valid to hunt any legal bird or animal. Stamp
endorsement requirements apply to persons 65 and over.

Youth Hunting License (Type 169): $7

Valid for any person, resident or non-resident, under 17 years of age at the date of license purchase.
Exempt from state stamp requirements, except for Reptile and Amphibian Stamp (pgs. 26 and 72). License
and state stamp exemptions remain valid for the entire license year.

Non-resident General Hunting (Type 105): $315
Valid to hunt any legal bird or animal (including deer). Stamp endorsement requirements apply.

Non-resident Spring Turkey (Type 118): $126. Available after Feb. 1.

Valid to hunt turkey only during the open spring turkey season. Holders of this license are exempt from
the upland game bird stamp endorsement requirements. (Unlawful to possess both this license and a valid
Non-Resident General Hunting License.)

Non-resident Special Hunting (Type 107): $132

Valid to hunt: Exotic animals (see pg. 73), all legal game birds (NOT VALID FOR TURKEY), all nongame animals,
squirrel, javelina and alligator (not valid for other game animals, NOT VALID FOR DEER). Stamp endorsement
requirements apply.

Non-resident 5-Day Special Hunting (Type 157): $48

Legal for any period of five consecutive days (valid hunting dates will be printed on the license when
issued). Valid to hunt: Exotic animals (see pg. 73), all legal game birds (except turkeys), all nongame animals,
squirrel, javelina and alligator (not valid for other game animals, NOT VALID FOR DEER). Stamp endorsement
requirements apply.
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Non-resident Banded Bird Hunting (Type 120): $27
Valid only to hunt banded game birds (bobwhite quail, partridge, pheasant, mallard ducks) on private bird
hunting areas.

Trapper’s: Resident (Type 106): $19; Non-resident of any age (Type 115): $315
Required for all persons to hunt, shoot, or take for sale those species classified as fur-bearing animals or
their pelts. (See pg. 73 and Fur-bearing Animal Digest for more information.)

Hunting Lease License (Types 132,133 and 134)

Required of a landowner or landowner's agent who leases hunting rights to another person on property
they own or control for pay or other consideration. The license must be displayed on the property. License
fee: $79 for 1through 499 acres; $147 for 500 through 999 acres; or $252 for 1,000 acres or

more. NOTE: Hunting lease license record book no longer required.

Federal Sandhill Crane Hunting Permit (Type 590): FREE

This permit is required to hunt sandhill cranes. The permit can be obtained in person ONLY at TPWD Law
Enforcement offices (see pg. 18) and TPWD headquarters in Austin, but also is available by phone at

(800) 792-1112 (option 5, menu 2) or (512) 389-4820, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday through Friday or online any time
at http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/licenses/online_sales. For phone and online orders, a confirmation number will
be issued in lieu of a permit. A $5 administrative fee will be charged for online orders. Permittees should keep a
record of hunting activities because 26% of crane hunters are chosen for a federal harvest survey.

Harvest Information Program (HIP) Certification (Type 137): FREE
This certification is required to hunt any migratory game bird.

HUNTING STAMP ENDORSEMENTS

SPECIAL NOTE: No STATE stamp endorsements are required for anyone under 17 years of age (resident or
non-resident), holders of Lifetime Resident Combination, or Lifetime Resident Hunting licenses. The youth hunting
license and state stamp exemptions remain valid for the entire license year.

Archery Stamp Endorsement (Type 135): $7
Required to hunt deer or turkey during an Archery-Only open season. Required to hunt deer at any time in
Grayson County.

Texas Migratory Game Bird Stamp Endorsement (Type 168): $7

Required to hunt any migratory game bird (waterfowl, coot, rail, gallinule, snipe, dove, sandhill crane, and
woodcock). A valid Federal Duck Stamp and HIP Certification are also required of waterfowl hunters 16
years of age or older. A free Federal Sandhill Crane Hunting Permit is required to hunt sandhill cranes.

Upland Game Bird Stamp Endorsement (Type 167): $7

Required to hunt turkey, pheasant, quail, lesser prairie chicken, or chachalaca. Non-residents who purchase
the Non-resident Spring Turkey License are exempt from this stamp endorsement requirement. May not be
used to hunt turkey with a Non-resident Special Hunting License (Type 107) or a Non-resident 5-Day Special Hunting
License (Type 157).

Federal Migratory Bird Hunting and Conservation Stamp (“Duck Stamp™): $17

Required for all waterfowl hunters 16 years of age or older; available at most U.S. Post offices, TPWD Law
Enforcement offices, Austin headquarters, and all license retail sales locations. The stamp must be signed
on its face by the person using it. A valid hunting license, HIP Certification, and a valid Texas Migratory
Game Bird Stamp endorsement are also required.

Reptile and Amphibian Stamp (Type 178): $10
Required for any person to capture indigenous reptiles or amphibians on the shoulder of a public road or
any unpaved area of a public right of way. Persons under 17 years of age are not exempt from this stamp.

HUNTER EDUCATION

Every hunter (including out-of-state hunters) born on or after Sept. 2, 1971, must successfully complete a Hunter Education
Training Course. Proof of certification or deferral is required to be on your person while hunting. Minimum age of certification is
9 years and cost is $15.

If you were born on or after Sept. 2,1971, and you are:
under 9 years of age, you must be accompanied*.
+ age 9 through 16, you must successfully complete a hunter education course or be accompanied*.
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+ age 17 and over, you must successfully complete a hunter education course; or purchase a “Hunter Education
Deferral” and be accompanied*.

Hunter Education Deferral (cost: $10) - Allows a person 17 years of age or older who has not completed a
hunter education program to defer completion for up to one year. A deferral may only be obtained once
and is only valid until the end of the current license year. A person who has been convicted or has received
deferred adjudication for violation of the mandatory hunter education requirement is prohibited from apply-
ing for a deferral. Take the course by Aug. 31 of the current license year and receive a $5 discount.

*Accompanied means: By a person (resident or non-resident) who is at least 17, who is licensed
to hunt in Texas, who has passed hunter education or is exempt (born before Sept. 2,1971), and you
must be within normal voice control.

Note: Certification is not required to purchase a hunting license.

Bowhunter Education: Certification is required on the Hagerman National Wildlife Refuge, Pottsboro.

Note: Bowhunter education does not substitute for Hunter Education certification.

For course information, please consult the TPWD Hunter Education section at: http://www.tpwd.state.
tx.us/learning/hunter_education/ or call toll-free (800) 792-1112 (menu 6) or call (512) 389-4999.

TRANSFER OF WILDLIFE RESOURCES

A person may give, leave, receive, or possess any species of legally taken wildlife resource, or part of the
resource, that is required to have a tag or permit attached or that is protected by a bag or possession limit if the
wildlife resource is accompanied by a Wildlife Resource Document (WRD) (see pg. 100) from the person who killed or
caught the wildlife resource. Also at: http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/publications/annual/general/transfer/

For deer or antelope, a properly executed WRD shall accompany the wildlife resource or part of the resource
until it reaches its final destination and is quartered (see Definitions, pg. 54, 55). For turkey, the WRD must
remain attached until the turkey reaches its final destination and is finally processed (see pg. 54).
+ NOWRD is required to possess a wildlife resource that is required to be tagged if the wildlife resource
is tagged.
+ For all other wildlife resources, a properly executed WRD shall accompany the wildlife resource until it
reaches the possessor's permanent residence or a cold storage/processing facility, except:
NO WRD is required if a person receiving the wildlife resource does not exceed the possession limit
(exception: see Migratory Game Birds - Documentation, pg. 69).
A person may use the WRD document provided in this guide (pg. 100) or a hand written WRD
document that includes the same required information may be used.
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NOTE: No wildlife resource document is required when the entire carcass of a deer (including head, which
may be skinned or unskinned) or antelope (including head, which must be unskinned) is given to, or
transported by, another person if the tag from the hunter’s license and other required permits or the
pronghorn permit remains attached until the carcass reaches its final destination and is quartered.

IMPORTATION OF WILDLIFE RESOURCES

It is unlawful to import a wildlife resource into this state or possess a wildlife resource taken outside this
state unless the person possessing the wildlife resource possesses a valid hunting, fishing, or other
applicable license, stamp endorsement, tag, permit, or document for the state or country in which the
wildlife resource was legally taken. Such documentation must be produced upon request of a game warden.

NOTE: Itis unlawful to land by boat or person any fish taken from public water within a protected length limit, or in
excess of the daily bag limit or possession limit established for those fish in Texas, regardless of the state or country in
which they were caught.

A person possessing a wildlife resource for importation must produce, upon request of a game warden, a
valid driver’s license or personal identification certificate.

A person may possess an animal or bird killed outside of Texas that is listed in Texas as threatened or
endangered, provided that the person possesses proof that the animal or bird possessed was lawfully
killed. Proof consists of bill-of-sale, license tag, or notarized affidavit.

NOTE: (IMPORTS FROM MEXICO) The requirements listed above are waived if an official United States
Customs Officer’s Statement is obtained from the United States Customs Office at the port of entry showing
that the wildlife resource was brought in from Mexico. The Customs Officer’s statement must accompany
the wildlife resource to a final destination.
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H Takes only what they can use, and uses what they take.

AN ETHICAL M Always recycles or properly disposes of monofilament line to protect the
environment and aquatic or wildlife resources.
ANGLER . H Leaves no litter and doesn’t pollute our waters.

H Records their trophy with care, and returns it to the water.

SUMMARY OF 2011-2012
RECREATIONAL FISHING REGULATIONS

General Fishing Rules for Fresh and Salt Waters
For purposes of this guide, salt waters and coastal waters mean the same thing.

GENERAL PROHIBITED ACTS

NEW LAW: TOURNAMENT FRAUD
It is illegal to enter fish in a saltwater or freshwater fishing tournament that have had the length or weight
altered, were taken unlawfully, or are fraudulently misrepresented. Texas Parks and Wildlife Code, §66.119
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Itis a violation to:

» Take, kill, or disturb sea turtles or sea turtle eggs;

» Take, Kill, or disturb any endangered or threatened species (paddlefish, shovel-nosed sturgeon,
smalltooth sawfish, and others);

+ Take or kill (no open season) diamondback terrapin, largetooth sawfish, porpoises, dolphins
(mammals), or whales;

» Possess any tilapia, grass carp, or any other fish listed as harmful or potentially harmful, without
immediately removing the intestines, except on those waters where a valid Triploid Grass Carp
Permit is in effect. In those waters, it is illegal to possess grass carp. Any grass carp caught
must be immediately returned to the water unharmed. For a list of waters with a Triploid Grass
Carp Permit, see http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/gcpermits

» Place any game fish into public waters, other than the body of water where the fish was caught,
without a valid permit issued by TPWD. This includes fish caught by pole and line. For permit
information, please call TPWD at (800) 792-1112 (menu 4) or (512) 389-4444.

Grass Garp

MY j"—""‘_ﬁf
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Anchoring Boats and Vessels

Itis a violation to:

+ Leave unattended for any period of time or anchor a barge, boat, or fishing platform in the
Trinity River below Livingston Dam in an area 1,000 feet from the dam to a point 1,500 feet
downstream from the dam:

» for more than 10 hours in a 24-hour period without moving 100 feet or more during that
time, or
« for five or more consecutive days, whether or not it has been moved;

« Anchor or moor a vessel, barge, or structure for a period exceeding two consecutive days
within the area in Cedar Bayou between a department sign erected where Mesquite Bay flows
into Cedar Bayou and the department sign erected near the point where the pass empties into
the Gulf of Mexico.

Use a vessel of any type to harass fish.

Tagging Fish - It is unlawful to release into the public waters of this state a fish with a device or
substance implanted or attached that is designed, constructed, or adapted to produce an audible,
visual, or electronic signal used to monitor, track, follow, or in any manner aid in the location of the
released fish. It is legal to place an identification tag on the exterior of a fish and release this fish
back into public waters. Caution is advised as use of these tags can damage fish.

Waste of Fish - It is unlawful to leave edible fish or bait fish taken from the public waters of the state to
die without the intent to retain the fish for consumption or bait.

Possession of Fish taken from Public Water

» Any fish caught must be taken by legal means and methods. Fish caught and immediately
released are not considered to be in your possession. Any fish not immediately released that
are retained by using any type of holding device such as stringer, cooler, livewell, or bucket are
considered in your possession and must adhere to established protected length and bag limits.
While fishing, it is illegal to be in possession of more fish than the daily bag limit or fish that are
within a protected length limit.

+ In order to verify length and species, a fish caught may not have the head or tail removed and may
not be filleted until an angler finally lands the catch on the mainland, a peninsula, or barrier island
not including jetties or piers and does not transport the catch by boat. Broadbill swordfish, shark,
and king mackerel may have the head or tail removed, but the carcass must remain intact and
may not be filleted.

+ Any fish taken from public water and landed by boat or person in Texas must adhere to the
protected length limits and daily bag and possession limits established for those fish in Texas
regardless of the state or country in which they were caught.

» The bag limit for a guided fishing party is equal to the total number of persons in the boat licensed
to fish or otherwise exempt from holding a license minus each fishing guide and fishing guide
deckhand multiplied by the bag limit for each species harvested.

Special Area Designations and Restrictions

« ltis a violation to move, remove, deface, alter, or destroy any sign, depth marker, or other
informational signage placed by the department within, or to delineate boundaries of the Redfish
Bay State Scientific Area.

« Itis a violation to uproot seagrass from the bay bottom in Redfish Bay State Scientific Area using a
propeller. It is not a violation to anchor a vessel or use an electric trolling motor in the Redfish Bay
State Scientific Area. Information for the Redfish Bay State Scientific Area and seagrass can be
found at: http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/seagrass/

+ Rio Grande: Portions of the Rio Grande adjacent to the Black Gap Wildlife Management Area are
designated as a "Wild and Scenic River.” Special federal rules apply to fishing, boating, and other
uses in these areas. For more information concerning these rules and boundaries, call the Big
Bend National Park at (432) 477-2251 (menu 3, option 3).
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RESERVOIR BOUNDARIES (For bag, possession and length limits):

» Buchanan Reservoir in Burnet, Lampasas, Llano, and San Saba counties comprises all impounded
waters of the Colorado River from Lake Buchanan dam upstream to the U.S. Hwy. 190 bridge.

» Caddo Lake in Marion and Harrison counties comprises all impounded waters of Big Cypress Bayou
from the Texas-Louisiana border upstream to the State Hwy. 43 bridge.

+ Canyon Reservoir in Comal County comprises all impounded waters of the Guadalupe River from
the Canyon dam upstream to the U.S. Hwy. 281 bridge.

» Lake Conroe in Montgomery and Walker counties comprises all impounded waters of the West Fork
of the San Jacinto River from the Lake Conroe Dam upstream to FM Road 1791 bridge.

» Cooper Lake (Jim L. Chapman Lake) in Delta and Hopkins counties comprises all waters within the
Corps of Engineers lands on Cooper Lake upstream from State Hwy. 19/154 and downstream from
FM Road 71.

+ Lake Georgetown in Williamson County comprises all impounded waters of the North Fork of the
San Gabriel River from the Lake Georgetown Dam upstream to U.S. Hwy. 183 bridge.

+ Gibbons Creek Reservoir in Grimes County comprises all waters within the Texas Municipal Power
Agency property boundaries.

+ Inks Lake in Burnet and Llano counties comprises all impounded waters of the Colorado River from
the Roy Inks Dam (Inks Lake Dam) upstream to the Lake Buchanan Dam.

+ Lake Limestone in Leon, Limestone, and Robertson counties comprises all impounded waters of the
Navasota River from the Lake Limestone dam upstream to the Fort Parker State Park Lake Dam.

+ Lake Livingston in Leon, Houston, Madison, Polk, San Jacinto, Trinity, and Walker counties com-
prises all impounded waters of the Trinity River from the Lake Livingston Dam upstream to the lock
and dam near State Hwy. 7.

» Lake Lyndon B. Johnson in Burnet and Llano counties comprises all impounded waters of the Colo-
rado River from the Alvin Wirtz Dam (Lake Lyndon B. Johnson Dam) upstream to the Roy Inks Dam
(Inks Lake Dam) including the Llano River upstream to the State Hwy. 16 bridge and Sandy Creek
upstream to the State Hwy. 71 bridge.

+ Lake Marble Falls in Burnet County comprises all impounded waters of the Colorado River from
the Max Starcke Dam (Lake Marble Falls Dam) upstream to the Alvin Wirtz Dam (Lake Lyndon B.
Johnson Dam).

» Lake Murvaul in Panola County comprises all impounded waters of Murvaul Creek Bayou
upstream from the Lake Murvaul Dam and Murvaul Creek Bayou downstream from the dam to FM
Road 1970 bridge.

+ Lake O’ The Pines in Camp, Marion, Morris, and Upshur counties comprises all impounded waters
of Big Cypress Creek from the Ferrell's Bridge Dam (Lake O’ The Pines Dam) upstream to U.S. Hwy.
259 bridge.

+ Lake Palestine in Anderson, Cherokee, Henderson, Smith, and Van Zandt counties comprises all
impounded waters of the Neches River from the Blackburn Crossing Dam (Lake Palestine Dam)
upstream to FM Road 279 bridge, including Kickapoo and Flat Creeks in Henderson County.

+ Lake Pat Mayse in Lamar County comprises all impounded waters of Sanders Creek from Pat
Mayse Lake Dam upstream to County Road 35610.

» Purtis Creek State Park Lake in Henderson and Van Zandt counties comprises all waters within the
Purtis Creek State Park boundaries.

» Lake Somerville in Burleson, Lee, Milam, and Washington counties comprises all impounded waters
of Yequa, East Yegua and Middle Yegua Creeks upstream from the Lake Somerville Dam.

+ Toledo Bend Reservoir in Newton, Panola, Sabine, and Shelby counties comprises all impounded
waters of the Sabine River from Toledo Bend Dam upstream to the Texas - Louisiana state line in
Panola County.

+ Lake Travis in Burnet and Travis counties comprises all impounded waters of the Colorado River
from the Mansfield Dam (Lake Travis Dam) upstream to the Max Starcke Dam (Lake Mansfield Dam),
including the Pedernales River upstream to the Hammetts Crossing-Hamilton Pool Road bridge.
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FRESHWATER/SALTWATER BOUNDARY

All public waters east and south of the
following boundary are considered salt
water: beginning at the International Toll
Bridge in Brownsville, northward along U.S.
Hwy. 77 to the junction of Paredes Lines
Road (FM Road 1847) in Brownsville, thence
northward along FM Road 1847 to the
junction of FM Road 106 east of Rio Hondo,
thence westward along FM Road 106 to the
junction of FM Road 508 in Rio Hondo,
thence northward along FM Road 508 to the
junction of FM Road 1420, thence northward
along FM Road 1420 to the junction of State
Hwy. 186 east of Raymondbville, thence
westward along State Hwy. 186 to the
junction of U.S. Hwy. 77 near Raymondbville,
thence northward along U.S. Hwy. 77 to the
junction of the Aransas River south of

Woodsboro, thence eastward along the south

shore of the Aransas River to the Junction
of the Aransas River Road at the Bonnie
View boat ramp; thence northward along

- U.S. Highway 77
- FM Road 1847
C ~ FM Road 106
FM Road 508
D -~ FM Road 1420
E - State Highway 186
F - U.S. Highway 77
G - FM Road 774
H - State Highway 35
1 - State Highway 185
J — FM Road 616
K - State Highway 35
L - FM Road 521
M ~ State Highway 36
N - FM Road 2004
O - Interstate Highway 45
P - Interstate Highway 610
Q - Interstate Highway 10
R - State Highway 73
S - U.S. Highway 287
T - Interstate Highway 10
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the Aransas River Road to the junction of
FM Road 136 to FM Road 2678 to the
junction of FM Road 774 in Refugio, thence
eastward along FM Road 774 to the junction
of State Hwy. 35 south of Tivoli, thence
northward along State Hwy. 35 to the
junction of State Hwy. 185 between
Bloomington and Seadrift, thence the
junction of Interstate Hwy. 10 in Houston,
thence eastward along Interstate Hwy. 10 to
the junction of State Hwy. 73 in Winnie,
thence eastward along State Hwy. 73 to the
junction of U.S. Hwy. 287 in Port Arthur,
thence northwestward along U.S. Hwy. 287
to the junction of Interstate Hwy. 10 in
Beaumont, thence eastward along Interstate
Hwy. 10 to the Louisiana State Line.

ORANGE

HARRIS 0

o

The following public waters are not
considered salt water: (1) waters of
Spindletop Bayou inland from the concrete
dam at Russels Landing on Spindletop
Bayou in Jefferson County; (2) north of the
dam on Lake Anahuac in Chambers County;
(3) the waters of Taylor Bayou and Big Hill
Bayou inland from the saltwater locks on
Taylor Bayou in Jefferson County; (4)
Galveston County Reservoir on State Hwy.
146 and Galveston State Park Ponds #1
through #7 in Galveston County; (5)
Lakeview City Park Lake, West Guth Park
Pond, and Waldron Park Pond in Nueces
County; (6) Lake Burke-Crenshaw and Lake
Nassau in Harris County; (7) Fort Brown
Resaca, Resaca de la Guerra, Resaca de la
Palma, Resaca de los Cuates, Resaca de los
Fresnos, Resaca Rancho Viejo, and Town
Resaca in Cameron County; and (8) Little
Chocolate Bayou Park Ponds #1 and #2 in
Port Lavaca in Calhoun County.
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DEFINITIONS

Artificial Lure:
Any lure (including flies) with hook or hooks attached that is man-made and is used as a bait while fishing.

Bait:
Something used to lure any wildlife resource. It is unlawful to use game fish or any part thereof as bait.

Community Fishing Lake:

All public impoundments 75 acres or smaller located totally within an incorporated city limits or a public
park, and all impoundments of any size lying totally within the boundaries of a state park. See pgs. 38-41
for a listing of specific fishing regulations for these waters. For a list of Community Fishing Lakes in your
area, call (800) 7921112 (menu 3) or check the TPWD Website at: http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/fishboat/fish/
recreational/lakes/

Daily Bag:
Quantity of a species of a wildlife resource, such as fish, that may be taken in one day.

Day:
A 24-hour period of time that begins at midnight and ends at midnight.

Fishing:
Taking or attempting to take aquatic animal life by any means.
Fishing Guide:

A person who, for compensation, accompanies, assists, or transports a person or persons engaged in fishing
in the water of this state.

Fishing Guide Deck Hand:
A person in the employ of a fishing guide who assists in operating a boat for compensation to accompany or
to transport a person or persons engaged in fishing in the water of this state.

Game Fish (includes hybrids or subspecies of fish on this list):

+ Bass: Guadalupe, largemouth, smallmouth, « Pickerel « Spearfish, longbill
spotted, striped, white, yellow) * Red drum « Swordfish, broadbill
+ Catfish: blue, channel, flathead « Sailfish * Tarpon
+ Cobia « Sauger « Tripletail
« Crappie: black, white « Seatrout, spotted « Trout: brown, rainbow
» Mackerel: king, Spanish * Sharks + Wahoo
» Marlin: blue, white * Snook « Walleye
Gear Tag:

A tag constructed of material as durable as the device to which it is attached. The gear tag must be legible,
contain the name and address of the person using the device and the date the device was set out. Date is
not required for saltwater trotlines or crab traps. For juglines and freshwater trotlines, properly-marked
buoys or floats qualify as valid gear tags.

Nongame Fish:
All species not listed as game fish except endangered and threatened fish which are defined and
requlated under separate rules.

Permanent Residence:

One's principal or ordinary home or dwelling place. This does not include one's temporary abode or dwelling
such as a hunting/fishing club, or any club house, cabin, tent, car, truck, or trailer house used as a hunting/
fishing club, or any hotel, motel, or rooming house used during a hunting, fishing, pleasure, or business trip.

Possession Limit:

The maximum number of fish a person may possess before returning to their permanent residence.
Possession limit is twice the daily bag on game and nongame fish, except as provided in this guide, and does
not apply to fish in the possession of or stored by a person at their permanent residence.

Wildlife Resources:
Any wild animal, wild bird, or aquatic life.
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Legal Freshwater and Saltwater Devices and Restrictions for Fish
ONLY DEVICES AND RESTRICTIONS LISTED MAY BE USED TO TAKE OR ATTEMPT TO TAKE AQUATIC LIFE.

GAME FISH may be taken only by pole and line (which includes rod and reel), except as otherwise provided in
this guide.

A person may fish with multiple poles or other devices, except as provided in this guide. In fresh water, it is
unlawful to fish with more than 100 hooks on all devices combined.

In fresh water, it is unlawful to take fish with a hand operated device held underwater except that a spear or spear gun may
be used to take NONGAME fish.

CAST NET: A net that can be hand-thrown over an area.
May be used to take NONGAME fish and shrimp only (see shrimp regulations, pg. 46).
May not be greater than 14 feet in diameter.
In SALT WATER, nongame fish may be taken for bait purposes only.

DIP NET: A mesh bag suspended from a frame attached to a handle.
May be used to take NONGAME fish only.

+ May be used to aid in the landing of fish caught by other legal devices.
In SALT WATER, nongame fish may be taken for bait purposes only.

GAFF: Any hand-held pole with a hook attached directly to the pole.

+ May only be used to aid in the landing of fish caught by other legal devices, means, or methods.
Fish landed with a gaff MAY NOT be below the minimum, above the maximum, or within a protected
length limit.
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GIG: Any hand-held shaft with single or multiple points, barbed or barbless.
May be used to take NONGAME fish only.

HAND FISHING: Fishing by the use of hands only and without any other fishing device such as gaff, pole
hook, trap, or spear.
May be used to take channel, blue, and flathead catfish in fresh water only.

JUGLINE: For use in FRESH WATER only. A fishing line with five or less hooks tied to a free-floating device.
May be used to take NONGAME fish, channel catfish, blue catfish, and flathead catfish only.
Placement and Location Restrictions: Juglines may not be used in

Community Fishing Lakes (see pg. 32 for definition)  + Dixieland Reservoir in Cameron County

Reservoirs or sections of rivers lying totally within + Gibbons Creek Reservoir in Grimes County

the boundaries of a state park » North Concho River from O.C. Fisher dam to the
Lake Bastrop in Bastrop County Bell Street dam
Bellwood Lake in Smith County + Lake Pflugerville in Travis County
Lake Bryan in Brazos County » South Concho River from Lone Wolf dam to
Boerne City Lake in Kendall County Bell Street dam
Lakes Coffee Mill and Davy Crockett in » Tankersley Reservoir in Titus County

Fannin County » Wheeler Branch Reservoir in Somervell County

Taggmg and Marking Requirements:
Must be used with a valid GEAR TAG (see pg. 32) attached within 6 inches of the free-floating device;
gear tag is valid for 30 days after the date set out and must include the number of the permit to sell
nongame fish taken from fresh water, if applicable. Properly-marked buoys or floats qualify as valid
gear tags.
For non-commercial purposes, a jugline must be marked with a white, free-floating device.
For commercial purposes, a jugline must be marked with an orange, free-floating device.

LAWFUL ARCHERY EQUIPMENT: Includes longbow, recurved bow, compound bow, and crossbow.
May be used to take NONGAME fish only.

+ Any fish that is edible or can be used for bait (includes all gar species, common carp, and buffalo) may not
be released back into the water after being taken with lawful archery equipment. See also “Waste of Fish”
on pg. 29.

+ State regulations permit bow fishing in most public waters (see Exceptions to Statewide Freshwater
Harvest Regulations, pgs. 37-41). Additionally, bow fishers are advised to check with local authorities that
may have ordinances restricting use of archery equipment.

NEW LAW: Bow fishing is now legal on navigable rivers or streams in Dimmit, Edwards, Frio, Kenedy, Llano, Maverick,

Real, Uvalde and Zavala counties; however, a person while bowfishing may not possess an arrow equipped with
fletching of any kind, an unbarbed arrow, or a bow that is not equipped with a reel and line.
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MINNOW TRAP:

* May be used to take NONGAME fish only.

+ Trap may not exceed 24 inches in length. The throat may not exceed 1inch by 3 inches.
+ In SALT WATER: GEAR TAG (see pg. 32) valid for only 30 days must be visibly attached.

PERCH TRAPS: For use in SALT WATER only.

» May be used to take NONGAME fish only.

+ May not exceed 18 cubic feet.

» Must be marked with a floating visible orange buoy not less than 6 inches in height and 6 inches in width. The
buoy must have a GEAR TAG (see pg. 32) valid only for 30 days attached.

» Must be equipped with a degradable panel as described for crab traps (see pg. 50).

» Buoys or floats may not be made of plastic bottle(s) of any color or size.

« Itis unlawful to place any type of trap within the area in Cedar Bayou between a department sign erected where
Mesquite Bay flows into Cedar Bayou and the department sign erected near the point where the pass empties
into the Gulf of Mexico.

POLE AND LINE (which includes rod and reel): A line with hook, attached to a pole.

» May be used to take GAME AND NONGAME fish.

» Itis unlawful to take or attempt to take fish with one or more hooks attached to a line or artificial lure used in a
manner to foul-hook a fish (snagging or jerking). A fish is foul-hooked when caught by a hook in an area other
than the fish's mouth.

+ Game and nongame fish may be taken by pole and line, except that in the Guadalupe River in Comal County
from the second bridge crossing on River Road upstream to the easternmost bridge crossing on FM Road 306,
rainbow and brown trout may not be retained when taken by any method except artificial lures. In this area only,
artificial lures cannot contain or have attached either whole or portions, living or dead, of organisms such as fish,
crayfish, insects (grubs, larvae or adults) or worms, any other animal or vegetable material, or synthetic scented
materials. This does not prohibit the use of artificial lures that contain components of hair or feathers. Itis an
offense to possess rainbow and brown trout while fishing with any other device in that part of the Guadalupe
River defined in this paragraph.

» Pole and line is the only lawful method for taking game fish and nongame fish from Community Fishing Lakes (see
definition, pg. 32; includes impoundments lying totally within the boundaries of a state park), sections of rivers
lying totally within boundaries of a state park, the North Concho River from O.C. Fisher dam to the Bell Street dam,
the South Concho River from Lone Wolf dam to Bell Street dam, Wheeler Branch Reservoir, and Lake Pflugerville.

SAIL LINE: For use in SALT WATER only. A type of trotline with one end of the main line fixed on the shore,

the other end of the main line attached to a wind-powered floating device or sail.

« Nongame fish, red drum, spotted seatrout, and sharks may be taken with a sail line.

+ No more than one sail line may be used per fisherman.

« The sail line must be attended at all times the line is fishing.

+ Sail lines may not be used by the holder of a commercial fishing license.

+ Sail lines may be used seven days a week.

+ Tag Requirements: Must have a valid SALTWATER TROTLINE TAG for each 300 feet of mainline or
fraction thereof being fished.

e Construction and Design Restrictions:

+ Sail line may not exceed 1,800 feet from reel to sail.

+ Sail and the most shoreward float must be bright orange or red color. All other floats must be
yellow. No float may be more than 200 feet from the sail.

+ A weight of 1ounce or more must be attached to the line not less than 4 feet or more than 6 feet
shoreward of the most shoreward float.

+ Reflectors of not less than 2 square inches shall be attached to the sail and floats. They must be
easily seen from all directions. This applies for sail lines operated from 30 minutes after sunset to 30
minutes before sunrise.

+ May have no more than 30 hooks.

» There is no hook spacing requirement.

+ No hook may be placed more than 200 feet from the sail.

+ May be baited with either natural or artificial bait.

¢ Placement and Location Restrictions:
» Must meet placement and location requirements for saltwater trotlines (see pg. 36).

SEINE: (Includes a push net.) A section of non-metallic mesh webbing, with the top edge buoyed upwards
by a floatline and the bottom edge weighted.

+ May be used to take NONGAME fish and shrimp only.

» May not be longer than 20 feet.

+ May not have mesh exceeding 1/2-inch square.

« Must be manually operated.

+ In SALT WATER, nongame fish may be taken by seine for bait purposes only.
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SHAD TRAWL: For use in FRESH WATER only. A bag-shaped net which is dragged along the bottom or
through the water to catch aquatic life.

May be used to take NONGAME fish only.

May not be longer than 6 feet or with a mouth larger than 36 inches in diameter.

May be equipped with a funnel or throat and must be towed by boat or hand.

SPEAR: Any shaft with single or multiple points, barbed or barbless, which may be propelled by any means,
but does not include arrows. May be used to take NONGAME fish only.

SPEAR GUN: Any hand operated device designed and used for propelling a spear, but does not include the
crossbow. May be used to take NONGAME fish only, not a legal means to take fish in a community fishing lake.

THROWLINE: For use in FRESH WATER only. A fishing line with five or less hooks and with one end attached
to a permanent fixture. Components of a throwline may also include swivels, snaps, rubber, and rigid
support structures.
May be used to take NONGAME fish, channel catfish, blue catfish, and flathead catfish only.
. Placement and Location Restrictions: Throwlines may not be used in:
Community Fishing Lakes (see pg. 32 for definition)
Reservoirs or sections of rivers lying totally within the boundaries of a state park
Lake Bastrop in Bastrop County
Bellwood Lake in Smith County
+ Lake Bryan in Brazos County
Boerne City Lake in Kendall County
Lakes Coffee Mill and Davy Crockett in Fannin County
Dixieland Reservoir in Cameron County
Gibbons Creek Reservoir in Grimes County
+ North Concho River from O.C. Fisher dam to the Bell Street dam
+ Lake Pflugerville in Travis County
South Concho River from Lone Wolf dam to Bell Street dam
Tankersley Reservoir in Titus County
Wheeler Branch Reservoir in Somervell County

TRAWL (INDIVIDUAL BAIT-SHRIMP TRAWL): For use in SALT WATER only. A bag-shaped net which is dragged

along the bottom or through the water to catch aquatic life.

+ See pg. 46 under Shrimp Regulations for trawl design restrictions.
Nongame fish (EXCEPT those species requlated by bag or size limits) taken incidental to legal shrimping
operations may be retained.
"“Legal shrimping operations” means the use of a legal trawl in places, at times, and in manners as
authorized by TPWD (see section on Shrimp for details).

+ 200 nongame fish taken with an individual bait-shrimp trawl may be retained per person for BAIT
PURPOSES ONLY.

TROTLINE: A non-metallic main fishing line with more than five hooks attached and with each end attached
to a fixture.
Nongame fish, channel catfish, blue catfish, and flathead catfish may be taken by trotline.
Red drum, spotted seatrout, and sharks caught on a trotline may not be retained or possessed.
eneral Construction and Design Restrictions: Trotlines may not be used with:
a mainline length exceeding 600 feet;
+ hooks spaced less than 3 horizontal feet apart;
metallic stakes;
+ or the main fishing line and attached hooks and stagings placed above the water's surface.

TROTLINES IN FRESH WATER
Tag Requirements: Must be used with a valid GEAR TAG (see pg. 32). Properly-marked buoys or floats
qualify as valid gear tags. Gear tags must be attached within 3 feet of the first hook at each end of the
trotline and are valid for 30 days after the date set out.
+ Construction and Design Restrictions: May not have more than 50 hooks on any one trotline.
Placement and Location Restrictions: Trotlines may not be used in:
Community Fishing Lakes (see pg. 32 for definition)
Reservoirs or sections of rivers lying totally within the boundaries of a state park
Lake Bastrop in Bastrop County
Bellwood Lake in Smith County
Lake Bryan in Brazos County
Boerne City Lake in Kendall County
Lakes Coffee Mill and Davy Crockett in Fannin County
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« Dixieland Reservoir in Cameron County
« Fayette County Reservoir in Fayette County
+ Gibbons Creek Reservoir in Grimes County
+ North Concho River from O.C. Fisher dam to the Bell Street dam
+ Pinkston Reservoir in Shelby County
+ Lake Pflugerville in Travis County
+ South Concho River from Lone Wolf dam to Bell Street dam
+ Tankersley Reservoir in Titus County
Wheeler Branch Reservoir in Somervell County

TROTLINES IN SALT WATER
« No more than 1trotline may be used per fisherman.
¢ Tag Requirements:
« Must have a valid SALTWATER TROTLINE TAG attached to each 300 feet of mainline or fraction thereof. (Must
be purchased at TPWD Law Enforcement offices, see pg.18.)
+  Must be used with a valid GEAR TAG (see pg. 32) attached within 3 feet of the first hook at each end of the
trotline. Tag does not need to be dated.

e Construction and Design Restrictions:

+ Must be marked with a yellow floating buoy not less than 6 inches in height, 6 inches in length, and
6 inches in width, bearing a two-inch wide stripe of contrasting color, attached to end fixtures.

+ Buoys or floats may not be made of plastic bottle(s) of any color or size.

+ May not be baited with other than natural bait. Natural bait is a whole or cut-up portion of a fish or shellfish or a
whole or cut-up portion of plant material in its natural state, provided that none of these may be altered beyond
cutting into portions.

» May not be used with hooks other than circle-type hook with point curved in and having a gap
(distance from point to shank) of no more than one-half inch, and with the diameter of the circle not less than
five-eighths inch (comparable to Mustad 11/0 circle hook Model #39960ST).

¢ Placement and Location Restrictions:

« May not be used in or on the waters of the Gulf of Mexico within the jurisdiction of this state.

+ May not be placed closer than 50 feet from any other trotline, or set within 200 feet of the edge of the
Intracoastal Waterway or its tributary channels.

+ May not be used in Aransas County in Little Bay and the water area of Aransas Bay within one-half mile of a line
from Hail Point on the Lamar Peninsula, then direct to the eastern end of Goose Island, then along the southern
shore of Goose Island, then along the causeway between Lamar Peninsula and Live Oak Peninsula, then along
the eastern shoreline of the Live Oak Peninsula past the town of Fulton, past Nine-Mile Point, past the town of
Rockport to a point at the east end of Talley Island, including that part of Copano Bay within 1,000 feet of the
causeway between Lamar Peninsula and Live Oak Peninsula.

No trotline or trotline components (EXCEPT Sail Lines), including lines and hooks, but excluding poles, may

be left in or on coastal waters between the hours of 1 p.m. on Friday through 1 p.m. on Sunday of each week,
except that attended sail lines are excluded from the restrictions imposed by this clause. In the event small
craft advisories or higher marine weather advisories issued by the National Weather Service are in place at 8
a.m. on Friday, trotlines may remain in the water until 6 p.m. on Friday. If small craft advisories are in place at 1
p.m. on Friday, trotlines may remain in the water until Saturday. When small craft advisories are lifted by 8 a.m.
on Saturday, trotlines must be removed by 6 p.m. on Saturday. When small craft advisories or higher marine
weather advisories are still in place at 1 p.m. on Saturday, trotlines may remain in the water through 1 p.m. on
Sunday. It is a violation to tend, bait, or harvest fish or any other aquatic life from trotlines during the period
that trotline removal requirements are suspended under this provision for adverse weather conditions. For
purposes of enforcement, the geographic area customarily covered by marine weather advisories will be
delineated by department policy.
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UMBRELLA NET: A non-metallic mesh net that is suspended horizontally in the water by multiple lines attached
to arigid frame.

+ May be used to take crabs and NONGAME fish only.

« May not have within the frame an area that exceeds 16 square feet.

Freshwater Fishing Harvest Regulations

« Statewide regulations apply for all public fresh waters except for those locations noted in the Exceptions to
Statewide Freshwater Harvest Regulations on pgs. 37-41.

« A person taking or attempting to take game and nongame fish from freshwater for non-commercial purposes is
required to have a valid fishing license and a freshwater fishing stamp endorsement.

+ The only exception to the statewide possession limits, which are twice the daily bag limits, is for striped bass from Lake
Texoma (see pg. 39). Please note that on Caddo Reservoir, Kirby Reservoir, Lake Livingston, Palestine Reservoir, the
Sabine River below Toledo Bend Reservoir and Toledo Bend Reservoir where some daily bag limits are larger than the
statewide daily bag, the possession limits remain twice the statewide daily bag limits listed on pg. 37.

« For saltwater finfish species caught in the public fresh waters of this state, statewide bag, possession, and length
limits as listed on pgs. 44-45 apply.

+ Some reservoirs have special regulations for red drum. See Exceptions to Statewide Freshwater Harvest
Regulations.
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Statewide Bag and Length Limits (see below and pgs. 38-41 for exceptions)

Daily bag and possession limit defined on pg. 32.

Species Daily Bag Length in Inches
(Minimum)
Bass:
largemouth and smallmouth . 5 I 14
(in any combination)
spotted and Guadalupe No limit
Bass, striped and hybrid striped bass (also known 5 18
as palmetto or sunshine bass) (in any combination)
Bass, white 25 10
Bass, yellow No limit No limit %
Catfish: channel and blue catfish, their hybrids 12 =
and subspecies (in any combination) %
Catfish, flathead 5 18 a
Crappie: white and black crappie, their hybrids 25 10 g
and subspecies (in any combination) ;
—|
Paddlefish No harvest allowed =)
—
Gar, alligator 12 No limit (7]
Saugeye 3 18
Sunfish: various species including bluegill, No limit No limit
redear, green, warmouth and longear
Trout: rainbow and brown trout, their hybrids 5 No limit
and subspecies (in any combination)
Walleye 5 No limit
(only two can be less than
16 inches in length)

For fishes not listed above, there are NO statewide bag or length limits. There are special
requirements associated with the harvest of harmful or potentially harmful exotic fishes (tilapia,

grass carp); see pg. 28.
2See notes on “Lawful Archery Equipment” on pg. 33.

Exceptions to Statewide Freshwater Harvest Regulations

Bait Fish Exceptions

In Brewster, Crane, Crockett, Culberson, Ector, El Paso, Jeff Davis, Hudspeth, Kinney, Loving, Pecos,

Presidio, Reeves, Terrell, Upton, Val Verde, Ward, and Winkler counties, the only fishes that may be used
or possessed for bait while fishing are common carp, fathead minnows, gizzard and threadfin shad, golden
shiners, goldfish, Mexican tetra, Rio Grande cichlid, silversides (Atherinidae family) and sunfish (Lepomis).

How to use the table (pgs. 38-41): First, look for your location of interest (lake or river) under Location. The
locations are listed in alphabetical order. If you find the location you are looking for, first check the
counties listed to the right of the locations to make sure you have the correct location. If those match,
continue reading to the right and note the codes for regulation exceptions. Exception codes are listed
starting on pg. 40.

For instance, Lake Braunig is located in Bexar County. The codes for regulations that are exceptions
to statewide requlations are Bass7 and RDrm1. Locate these codes listed on pgs. 40-41. Then read the
description for each regulation exception. Please note MLL = Minimum Length Limit.

If you do not find the location you are looking for, that means statewide regulations apply. Please see
above for Statewide Bag and Length Limits. If the lake is less than 75 acres and within a public park, it is
most likely a Community Fishing Lake. See the Community Fishing Lakes listing for regulation exceptions
and also see the definition on pg. 32.

REGULATIONS SUMMARY Texas Parks and Wildlife Outdoor Annual 2011-2012 37



J
7]
=
=
o
=
m
-]
g
=
S
=
«

Exceptions to Statewide Freshwater Harvest Regulations (see “How to use the table” on pg. 37)

Location County(ies) Exceptions

Alan Henry Garza Bassl4

Aquilla Hill Bass7

Athens Henderson Bass9

Bastrop Bastrop Bass9 Gear3

Bellwood Smith Bass7 Ctfsht Gear3

Boerne City Lake Kendall Gear3

Braunig Bexar Bass7 RDrmi1

Bridgeport Jack / Wise Bass8

Bright Williamson Bass7 Ctfsh2 Gear2

Brushy Creek Lake Williamson Bass7 Ctfsh2 Gear2

Bryan Brazos Bass7 Gear3

Buck Kimble Bass4 Ctfsh2 Gearl

Buescher State Park Lake Bastrop Bass9 Ctfsh2 Gearl

Burke-Crenshaw Harris Bass8 Ctfsh2 Gear2

Caddo* Harrison / Marion Bass16 Crpiel Ctfsh8
Ctfsh9 S&W5

Calaveras Bexar Bass7 RDrm1

Casa Blanca Webb Bass7

Cleburne State Park Lake Johnson Bass7 Ctfsh2 Gearl

Coffee Mill Fannin Gear3

Coleto Creek Reservoir Goliad / Victoria RDrm1

Community Fishing Lakes (except Various - See pg. 32 for definition Ctfsh2 Gear2

Reservoirs totally within State Parks;

see State Park Lakes, pg. 39)

Concho River (North Concho River Tom Green Ctfsh2 Gearl

from O.C. Fisher dam to the Bell Street

dam and South Concho River from

Lone Wolf dam to Bell Street dam

Conroe* Montgomery / Walker Bass6

Cooper (Jim L. Chapman)* Delta / Hopkins Bass7

Davy Crockett Fannin Bass8 Gear3

Devils River Val Verde - State Hwy. 163 bridge Bass12

downstream to Dolan Falls

Dixieland Cameron Ctfshi Gear3

Elm Fort Bend Ctfsh2 Gearl

Fairfield Freestone Bass7 RDrm1

Fayette County Fayette Bass10 Gear4d

Fork Hopkins / Rains / Wood Bassll Crpie2

Fort Parker State Park Lake Limestone Ctfsh2 Gearl

Fort Phantom Hill Jones Bassé

Georgetown* Williamson Bass8

Gibbons Creek Reservoir* Grimes Bass10 Gear3

Gilmer Upshur Bass7

Granbury Hood Bass6

Grapevine Denton / Tarrant Bass8

Guadalupe River# Comal Trout1

Houston County Houston Bass9

Jacksonville Cherokee Bass7

Joe Pool Dallas / Ellis / Tarrant Bass9

Kirby Taylor Ctfsh8

Kyle Hays Bass9 Ctfsh2 Gear2

*See Reservoir Boundaries on pg. 30. #See pg. 34 for boundaries under Pole and Line.
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Location County(ies) Exceptions

Lady Bird (Town) Travis Bass9 Carpl

Lake O’ The Pines* Marion / Morris / Upshur Crpie2

Lewisville Denton Ctfsh7

Livingston* Houston / Leon / Madison / Polk / Ctfsh3

San Jacinto / Trinity / Walker

Lost Maples State Natural Area Bandera Bass3 Ctfsh2 Gearl

Madisonville Madison Bass8

Marine Creek Tarrant Bass7

Meredith Hutchinson / Moore / Potter Bass13

Meridian State Park Lake Bosque Bass7 Ctfsh2 Gearl

Mill Creek Lake Van Zandt Bass9

Mineral Wells Parker Ctfsh2 Gearl

Monticello Titus Bass10

Murvaul* Panola Bass9

Nacogdoches Nacogdoches Bassl

Nelson Park Lake Taylor Bass4 Ctfsh2 Gear2

O.H. Ivie Coleman / Concho / Runnels Bass12 Bass15

Old Mt. Pleasant City Titus Bass7 Ctfsh2 Gear2

Palestine Anderson / Cherokee / Henderson / Smith | Ctfsh8

Pflugerville Travis Bass7 Gearl

Pilant Fort Bend Ctfsh2 Gearl

Pinkston Shelby Bass9 Gear4

Possum Kingdom Palo Pinto / Stephens / Young Bassé S&W6

Proctor Comanche Bassé

Purtis Creek SP Lake* Henderson / Van Zandt Bass5 Ctfsh2 Gearl

Raven Walker Bass5 Ctfsh2 Gearl

Ratcliff Houston Bass6 Ctfsh2 Gearl

Red River below Lake Texoma Grayson S&W3 Ctfsh4

Richland Chambers Freestone / Navarro Ctfsh7

Sections of Rivers within State Parks Various Gearl

Rusk State Park Lake Cherokee Bass7 Ctfsh2 Gearl

Sabine River Newton / Orange Bass2 Crpiel Ctfsh8

(from Toledo Bend Dam to I-10 Bridge) Ctfsh9 S&W2 S&WS5

San Augustine City San Augustine Bass8

Sheldon Harris Ctfsh2 Gearl

State Park Lakes (includes reservoirs | Various Ctfsh2 Gearl

totally within State Parks)

Sweetwater Nolan Bass8

Tankersley Titus Ctfsht Gear3

Texoma Cooke / Grayson S&W1 S&W5 Ctfsh5
Crpie3 Wallt Garl

Timpson Shelby Bass9

Toledo Bend* Newton / Panola / Sabine / Shelby Bass2 Crpiel Ctfsh8
Ctfsh9 S&W2 S&W5

Tradinghouse Creek Reservoir McLennan RDrm1

Trinity River Polk / San Jacinto S&W4 Ctfshé Shadt1

Waco McLennan Ctfsh7

Walter E. Long Travis Bass9

Welsh Titus Bass7

Wheeler Branch Somervell Bass9 Bass12 Gearl

*See Reservoir Boundaries on pg. 30.
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REGULATION EXCEPTION CODES AND DESCRIPTIONS:

BASS (LARGEMOUTH, SMALLMOUTH, SPOTTED AND
GUADALUPE BASS):

Bass1 - For largemouth bass, only bass 16 inches in
length or less may be retained. Daily bag =5 bass. Bass
24 inches or greater in length may be temporarily
retained in a live well or other aerated holding device
and immediately weighed using personal scales. Bass
weighing 13 pounds or more may be donated to the Share-
Lunker Program; otherwise, the fish must be immediately
released in Lake Nacogdoches. Anglers wishing to donate
their bass must immediately cease fishing and contact
TPWD at (903) 681-0550. Anglers may not remove the
bass from the immediate vicinity of the reservoir unless
instructed to do so by TPWD staff. Bass not accepted by
TPWD must be immediately released.

Bass2 - Daily bag for all four species of bass = 8 bass
in any combination. Possession limit =10.

Bass3 - Catch and release only for largemouth,
smallmouth, spotted, and Guadalupe bass.

Bass4 - Catch and release only for largemouth bass.

Bassb - Catch and release only for largemouth bass,
except that any bass 24 inches or greater in length may
be temporarily retained in a live well or other aerated
holding device and immediately weighed using personal
scales. Bass weighing 13 pounds or more may be donated
to the ShareLunker Program; otherwise, the fish must be
immediately released in the lake where caught. Anglers
wishing to donate their bass must immediately cease fish-
ing and contact TPWD at (903) 681-0550. Anglers may
not remove the bass from the immediate vicinity of the
reservoir unless instructed to do so by TPWD staff. Bass
not accepted by TPWD must be immediately released.

Bassé - For largemouth bass, MLL =16 inches, and
daily bag for all four species of bass = 5 bass in any
combination.

Bass7 - For largemouth bass; MLL =18 inches, and
daily bag for all four species of bass = 5 bass in any
combination.

Bass8 - For largemouth bass, length limit is a 14-18
slot. Bass 14 inches and less or 18 inches or greater in
length may be retained, and daily bag for all four species
of bass = 5 bass in any combination.

Bass9 - For largemouth bass, length limit is a 14-21
slot. Bass 14 inches and less or 21inches or greater
in length may be retained. Only one bass 21inches or
greater may be retained each day.

Bass10 - For largemouth bass, length limit is a 14-24
slot. Bass 14 inches and less or 24 inches or greater
in length may be retained. Only one bass 24 inches or
greater may be retained each day.

Bass11 - For largemouth bass, length limit is a 16-24
slot. Bass 16 inches and less or 24 inches or greater
in length may be retained. Only one bass 24 inches or
greater may be retained each day.

Bass12 - For smallmouth bass, MLL =18 inches and
daily bag = 3.

Bass13 - For smallmouth bass, length limit is a 12-15
slot. Bass 12 inches and less or 15 inches or greater in
length may be retained. Daily bag = 3.

Bass14 - For largemouth and spotted bass there is
no MLL. Daily bag = 5 bass in any combination. Up to 5
largemouth or spotted bass may be retained; however,
only 2 may be less than 18 inches.

Bass15 - For largemouth bass, no MLL, daily bag = 5.
However, only two largemouth bass less than 18 inches
may be retained each day.

Bass16 - For largemouth bass, length limit is a 14-18
slot. Largemouth bass 14 inches and less or 18 inches
or greater in length may he retained, and daily bag for
all bass species = 8 bass in any combination of which

no more than four may be largemouth bass 18 inches
greater. Possession limit =10

BASS (STRIPED, WHITE, AND HYBRID STRIPED BASS):

S&W1 - For striped bass and hybrid striped bass, no
MLL, daily bag =10 and possession limit = 20, and only
two striped or hybrid striped bass, 20 inches or greater,
may be retained each day. Culling of striped bass and
hybrid striped bass is prohibited.

S&W2 - For striped bass, no MLL, daily bag = 5, and
only two striped bass, 30 inches or greater, may be
retained each day.

S&W3 - For striped bass and hybrid striped bass, no
MLL and daily bag = 5. Culling of striped bass is prohibited.

S&W4 - For the Trinity River from the Lake Liv-
ingston dam downstream to the FM Road 3278 bridge,
striped bass MLL =18 inches and daily bag = 2.

S&W5 - For white bass, no MLL and daily bag = 25.

S&W6 - For striped bass and hybrid striped bass,
MLL =18 inches and daily bag = 2.

COMMON CARP:

Carpt - For common carp, only one carp 33 inches
or greater may be retained each day. There is no daily
bag limit for carp less than 33 inches in length.

CATFISH (BLUE, CHANNEL, AND FLATHEAD CATFISH):

Ctfsh1 - For channel and blue catfish, MLL =12 and
daily bag = 5 in any combination

Ctfsh2 - For channel and blue catfish, no MLL and
daily bag = 5 in any combination.

Ctfsh3 - For channel and blue catfish, daily bag and
possession limit = 50 in any combination. NOTE: Applies
only to the portion of Lake Livingston in Polk, San
Jacinto, Trinity, and Walker counties.

Ctfsh4 - For flathead catfish, MLL = 20 inches and
daily bag = 5.

Ctfsh5 - For blue and channel catfish, MLL =12 and
daily bag =15. Only one blue catfish 30 inches or greater
may be retained each day. For flathead catfish, MLL = 20
inches and daily bag = 5.

Ctfsh6 - For the Trinity River from the Lake Livings-
ton dam downstream to the FM Road 3278 bridge, blue
and channel catfish MLL =12 and daily bag =10, of which
only 2 fish can be 24 inches or larger.

Ctfsh7 - For blue catfish, length limit is a 30- to
45-inch slot. Blue catfish 30 inches and less or 45 inches
or greater in length may be retained. Only one blue cat-
fish 45 inches or greater may be retained each day. Daily
bag = 25 blue and channel catfish in any combination.

Ctfsh8 - For blue and channel catfish, no MLL and
daily bag and possession limit = 50 in any combination
of which no more than five blue or channel catfish 20
inches or greater may be retained.

Ctfsh9 - For flathead catfish, daily bag =10 and pos-
session limit =10.

CRAPPIE (BLACK AND WHITE):

Crpiel - For black and white crappie, there is no MLL
and daily bag = 25 in any combination.

Crpie2 - For black and white crappie caught from
DEC. 1through the last day of FEB., there is no MLL, daily
bag = 25 in any combination, and all crappie caught must
be retained.

Crpie3 - For black and white crappie, MLL =10
inches and daily bag = 37 in any combination. Posses-
sion limit = 50

GAR (ALLIGATOR):
Garl - During May, taking alligator gar is prohibited
in the portion of Lake Texoma within the boundaries of
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Hagerman National Wildlife Refuge and from the U.S. 377
bridge (Willis Bridge) upstream to the IH 35 bridge.

GEAR AND METHODS: (see pg. 33 for Legal Freshwater
and Saltwater Devices and Restrictions)

Gearl - Fishing is by pole and line only.

Gear2 - Fishing is by pole and line only. Anglers
may use no more than two poles while fishing.

Gear3 - Use of juglines, throwlines, and trotlines
is prohibited.

Geard - Use of trotlines is prohibited.
RED DRUM:

RDrm1 - For red drum, MLL = 20 inches and daily
bag = 3 and no maximum length limit.

SHAD (GIZZARD AND THREADFIN SHAD):

Shad1 - For the Trinity River below Lake Livingston
between Polk and San Jacinto counties, the daily bag
for shad = 500 and the possession limit =1,000 fish in
any combination.

TROUT (RAINBOW AND BROWN TROUT):

Trout! - For rainbow and brown trout, MLL =18 inches
and daily bag =1fish. Harvest of trout is by artificial lures
only. See pg. 34 under Pole and Line for additional restric-
tions and area covered by this exception.

WALLEYE:
Walll - For walleye, MLL =18 inches and daily bag = 5.

How to Attach Red Drum Tag

Immediately upon retaining a fish:

1. Remove tag from license and use entire tag.
2. Fillin ALL information spaces on front of tag.
3. Cut out day and month.

4. Attach tag with a string or wire to the narrowest part of the tail, just ahead of the tail fin (see diagram).

How to Measure Fish and Crabs

Use these guidelines to measure fish correctly:

1. Place the fish on its side with the jaw closed.

2. Squeeze the tail fin together or turn it in a way to obtain the maximum overall length.
3. Measure a straight line from the tip of the snout to the extreme tip of the tail fin.
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Stone Crab Claw

MEASURE TOTAL LENGTH WITH TAIL FIN COMPRESSED

LilelsTalsTel7TaToTrol 11Tzl 1al1al 15[ 16]

}%‘CIQW Len‘gt;w —[

Carapace Width

Blue Crab

Tips for Releasing Fish

Releasmg fish today means better fishing for tomorrow. Give your fish the best chance at survival by following these tips:
Play and land fish as quickly as possible.
Minimize the time fish is out of the water (no longer than you can hold your breath).

+ Wet hands to avoid removing protective slime.
Smaller fish (under 5 pounds) can be vertically held by the lower jaw. Never hold fish horizontally by jaw
unless supporting with a second hand under the fish's body.
Attempt to remove all hooks before release as most will not rust out.
For details on hook removal, depressurizing overinflated air bladders, and more fish survival tips, see
http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/fishboat/fish/recreational/catchrelease/

For saltwater fishes only

When releasing a fish that cannot right itself or is showing a distended air bladder:
Gently insert a thin point or an approved device through
the side of the fish immediately behind the upper part
of the pectoral fin base. This is usually directly below
the fourth or fifth spine (see diagram right).

* Revive fish by holding upright in water and facing it
into the current, gently forcing water through gills.

Below fourth or fifth
dorsal fin spine

Distended air
bladder and
qut lining

POINT OF

PENETRATION Reproduced from Queensland FMA,

Australia, 1989
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Identification of Yellow, White, Striped and Hybrid Striped Bass

yellow bass

m Stripes distinct, broken above
anal fin.

Color - silvery yellow.

@ Dorsal fins joined.
[o]

Does not have a tooth patch
near the midline towards the
back of the tongue.

white bass

m Stripes faint, only one extends
to tail.
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Body deep, more than 1/3 length.
@ Has one tooth patch near the

midline towards the back of
the tongue.

striped bass

m Stripes distinct, several extend
to tail.

Body slender, less than 1/3 length.

@ Has two, distinct tooth patches
near the midline towards the
back of the tongue.

hybrid striped bass

|I| Stripes distinct, usually broken,
several extend to tail.

Body deep, more than 1/3 length.

@ Has two tooth patches near the
midline on the back of the tongue.
Tooth patches may be distinct or
close together.

Note: For hybrid striped bass, all characteristics should be consid-
ered for identification as characteristics in individual fish may vary.
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Identification of Smallmouth, Guadalupe & Spotted and Largemouth Bass

smallmouth bass

m Vertical barring along the sides.

Jaw does not extend BEYOND the back margin
of the eye when mouth is closed.

@ Brownish-green color; white belly area does
not extend high on the sides.

SNOILYTNI3Y INIHSH

Guadalupe and
spotted bass

m Irreqular lateral stripe is similar to but more broken than
largemouth bass.

Jaw does not extend BEYOND the back margin of the eye
when mouth is closed.

@ Spots on scales form “rows" of stripes on whitish belly area.

largemouth bass
m Definite lateral stripe.

Jaw extends well BEHIND the back
margin of the eye when mouth is closed.
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SALTWATER FISHING — GENERAL INFORMATION

« For freshwater finfish species caught in the public salt waters of this state, statewide bag, pos-
session and length limits as listed on pg. 37 apply.

» A person taking or attempting to take game and nongame fish from salt water for non-commer-
cial purposes is required to have a valid fishing license and a saltwater fishing stamp endorsement.

Texas State Waters — Federal Waters

Texas recreational and commercial fishermen fishing more than nine (9) nautical miles off the coast
of Texas are in federal waters and are subject to rules and regulations that may differ from those in
state waters. An example would be the federal requirement to use non-stainless circle hooks when
fishing for reef fish. Recreational anglers must have a Texas fishing license and saltwater endorse-
ment to bring any fish taken in federal waters ashore in Texas. To ensure that you are in compli-
ance with federal regulations, you should contact the Gulf of Mexico Fishery Management Council at
(888) 833-1844 (toll free).

The limits and restrictions in this guide apply to aquatic life caught in the public waters of Texas
out to nine (9) nautical miles in the Gulf of Mexico, and also apply to aquatic life caught between 9
and 200 nautical miles in the Exclusive Economic Zone (EEZ) and landed in this state. (Federal law
also regulates species between 9 and 200 nautical miles managed under a Federal Fishery Manage-
ment Plan.) See pg. 27 for Importation of Wildlife Resources.

Bag and Length Limits for Saltwater Fish

+ Daily bag and possession limit are defined on pg. 32.
» There are no bag, possession, or length limits on game or nongame fish, except as listed in
this guide.

Species Daily Bag Length in Inches
(Minimum — Maximum)
Amberjack, greater 1 34 - No limit
Bass: striped, its hybrids 5 18 — No limit
and subspecies (in any combination)
Catfish: channel and blue catfish, 25 12 = No limit
their hybrids and subspecies (in any combination)
Catfish, flathead 5 18 — No limit
Catfish, gafftopsail No limit 14 - No limit
Cobia 2 37 = No limit
Drum, black? 5 14 - 30?
Drum, red® 3 20 -28®
Flounder: all species, their hybrids 5/2¢ 14 - No limite

and subspecies®

(in any combination)

Gar, alligator 1 No limit = No limit
Grouper, gag 2 22 — No limit
Grouper, goliath (formerly called Jewfish) 0 Catch and release only
Mackerel, king 2 27 = No limit
Mackerel, Spanish 15 14 = No limit
Marlin, blue No limit 131 = No limit
Marlin, white No limit 86 — No limit
Mullet: all species, their hybrids No limit No limit — 124

and subspecies?

(during Oct., Nov., Dec. & Jan.)

(Continued)
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Species Daily Bag Length in Inches
(Minimum — Maximum)
Sailfish No limit 84 — No limit
Seatrout, spotted 10° 15 - 25f
See Special
Regulation® below for
Lower Laguna Madre.
Sharks: 1
Atlantic sharpnose, blacktip, bonnethead See Special 24 = No limit
allowable shark species Regulation® below. 64 — No limit

Sharks, prohibited speciesh 0 Catch and release only 9,
=

Sheepshead 5 15 — No limit =
[}

Snapper, lane No limit 8 — No limit ﬁ

Snapper, red! 4 15 = No limit 2
=

Snapper, vermilion No limit 10 — No limit E.

Snook 1 24 -28 g
(7

Tarpon 1 85 — No limit

Triggerfish, gray 20 16 = No limit

Tripletail 3 17 = No limit

2 No more than one black drum over 52 inches may be retained per person per day and counts as part
of the daily bag and possession limit.

b Red drum special regulation: During a license year, one red drum over the stated maximum length
limit may be retained when affixed with a properly completed Red Drum Tag and one red drum over
the stated maximum length limit may be retained when affixed with a properly completed Bonus Red
Drum Tag. Any fish retained under authority of a Red Drum Tag or a Bonus Red Drum Tag may be
retained in addition to the daily bag and possession limit as stated in this section.

¢ Flounder special regulation: Daily bag is 5 fish except for the period Nov. 1-30 when the daily bag is 2
fish and flounder may be taken only by pole and line. Possession limit is equal to the daily bag.

9 May not take from public waters, or possess on board a boat, mullet over 12 inches during October,
November, December, and January. No limits apply during other months.

© Special Regulation: For the Lower Laguna Madre, the daily bag limit and the possession limit shall be
5 fish in all inside waters south of marker 21 located inside the area known as the Land Cut. Inside
waters are all bays, inlets, outlets, passes, rivers, streams, and other bodies of water landward from
the shoreline of the state along the Gulf of Mexico and contiguous to, or connected with, but not a part
of, the Gulf of Mexico and within which the tide reqgularly rises and falls.

f No more than one spotted seatrout over the stated maximum length may be retained per person per
day and counts as part of the daily bag and possession limit.

9 Special Regulation: The daily bag limit is 1 fish for all allowable shark species INCLUDING Atlantic
sharpnose, blacktip and bonnethead.

h Prohibited shark species: Atlantic angel, Basking, Bigeye sand tiger, Bigeye sixgill, Bigeye thresher,

Bignose, Caribbean reef, Caribbean sharpnose, Dusky, Galapagos, Longfin mako, Narrowtooth, Night,

Sandbar, Sand tiger, Sevengill, Silky, Sixgill, Smalltail, Whale, White.

i Special Regulation: Red snapper may be taken using pole and line, but it is unlawful to use any kind of
hook other than a circle hook when using natural bait.
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Saltwater Freeze Events

When temperatures on the coast are predicted to fall below 32°F for three or more days, the
TPWD executive director may close one or more of the sites listed on the website below for
saltwater fishing until the threat from the freeze event is over. This NOTICE OF CLOSURE
will be made available to local media including newspapers. If you have any questions about
your fishing area during a freeze event, please watch your local newspaper or call the nearest
TPWD Law Enforcement office (see pg. 18).

Coastal areas that may be closed to fishing during freeze conditions can be found at the following
website: http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/publications/annual/fish/freeze/

Shrimp Regulations

+ Shrimp may be taken for personal use (bait or food). Shrimp taken for personal use may
not be sold.

+ A person taking or attempting to take shrimp from salt water for non-commercial purposes
is required to have a valid fishing license and a saltwater fishing stamp endorsement.

Legal Sport Shrimping Devices:
+ Cast Net (see pg. 33 for cast net restrictions)
+ Seine (see pg. 34 for seine restrictions)
Individual Bait-shrimp Trawl with Individual Bait Shrimp Trawl Tag (see pg. 24 and below)

InlelduaI Bait-shrimp Trawl:
+ Only one trawl per boat is allowed.
+ Must have an individual bait-shrimp trawl tag in one's possession while trawling (see pg. 24).
+ Must not be greater than 20 feet in width between the doors.
* Mesh size must not be smaller than 8-3/4 inches over a consecutive series of five
stretched meshes.
+ Boards must not be larger than 450 square inches each.

Coastal waters (all the salt waters of the state) are divided into the following groups:

1. Outside Water: That part of the Gulf of Mexico extending from the shoreline seaward to nine
nautical miles. May not take shrimp from outside waters during closed seasons (see pg. 48)

2. Inside Water: All bays, passes, rivers, or other bodies of water landward from the shoreline
along the Gulf of Mexico. In these waters, the tide rises and falls and saltwater shrimp are
found or migrate. Shrimping is not permitted within any natural or man-made pass leading
from the inside waters to the outside waters of the state.

3. Major Bays:

Sabine Lake north of Cameron Causeway to south of a line marked by the Gulf
Intracoastal Waterway (Sabine Neches Canal/Sabine River) between the easternmost tip
of Goat Island to the westernmost tip of Stewts Island

+ Trinity Bay southward from a line extending from the mouth of Double Bayou in
Chambers County to Double Bayou Channel Marker 14, to Separator C-2, to Point Barrow
in Chambers County

+ Galveston Bay
East Bay westward from a line extending from Frozen Point to the Gulf Intracoastal
Waterway Marker 12
Matagorda Bay westward of a line extending from a location on the mainland (where
a line running immediately northwest [bearing 330 degrees] from Shellfish Marker A
intersects the mainland), thence southeasterly to Shellfish Marker A located near the
mainland, thence to Shellfish Marker B located near the end of Shell Island Reef, thence
to the tide gauge located near the Matagorda Peninsula, and thence southeasterly
[bearing 153 degrees] to the Matagorda Peninsula.
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» East Matagorda Bay

« Tres Palacios Bay south of a line from Grassey Point to the mouth of Pilkington Bayou

+ Espiritu Santo Bay

» Lavaca Bay southward of State Highway 35

+ San Antonio Bay southward of a line from McDowell Point to Mosquito Point

« Aransas Bay

« Corpus Christi Bay exclusive of the area bounded by a line extending from the Gulf
Intracoastal Waterway at the southwest point of the Dagger Island chain, along Dagger
Island to the southeast tip of Ransom Island, then southeast to the westernmost point of
land north of Marker 14 in the Corpus Christi Ship Channel

« All exclusive of tributary bays, bayous, inlets, lakes and rivers

4. Bait Bays (includes major bays and those listed here):

+ Chocolate Bay

» West Bay south and west of Interstate Hwy. 45 Causeway Bridge and the Gulf
Intracoastal Waterway inclusive of the area south of a line extending westward from
Interstate Hwy. 45 Causeway Bridge at Virginia Point, along the southern edge of Tiki
Island to the northeastern tip of North Deer Island at Channel Marker 48

+ Trinity Bay northward from a line extending from the mouth of Double Bayou in
Chambers County to Double Bayou Channel Marker 14, to Separator C-2, to Point Barrow
in Chambers County

+ The Old Brazos River lying north of the Gulf Intracoastal Waterway in Brazoria County

« Upper Laguna Madre

+ Baffin Bay

+ Alazan Bay

« Barroom Bay

» Lower Laguna Madre, including the Brownsville Ship Channel

+ The entire Gulf Intracoastal Waterway, exclusive of all tributaries
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5. Nursery Areas: (No Shrimping Allowed) Those coastal waters not specifically named above
as Major Bays or Bait Bays are considered Nursery Areas. Includes tributary bays, bayous,
inlets, lakes, and rivers that serve as significant growth and development environments for
postlarval and juvenile shrimp. Does not include outside waters, major bays, or bait bays.

Bait Shrimping (Major Bays and Bait Bays)

Limits
+ 2 quarts/person (with heads attached)
* 4 quarts/boat (with heads attached) on

boats taking shrimp with individual bait
shrimp trawl

Season Hours

Aug. 15 - Mar. 31

30 minutes before sunrise
to 30 minutes after sunset

Apr.1- Aug.14 30 minutes before sunrise |+ No count size restrictions

to 2 p.m.

Shrimping for Purposes other than Bait (Major Bays only)

Season

Hours

Limits

Spring Open Season
May 15 - July 15

30 minutes before sunrise
to 2 p.m.

+15 pounds/person/day (heads attached)
* No count size restrictions

Fall Open Season
Aug. 15 - Oct. 31

30 minutes before sunrise
to 30 minutes after sunset

+15 pounds/person/day (heads attached)
* Must count no more than 50 shrimp/pound

Fall Open Season
Nov. 1- Nov. 30

30 minutes before sunrise
to 30 minutes after sunset

+15 pounds/person/day (heads attached)
* No count size restrictions
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Shrimping in OQutside Waters — Southern Zone
(South of a line from the Corpus Christi Fish Pass [Latitude 27° 40’ 34"] to the Mexican Border)

Location

Season

Hours

Limits

Beyond 5 nautical
miles

Dec. 1-May 15**

July 16**-Nov. 30

Day and Night

+ 100 pounds onboard/day
(heads attached)

Inside 5 nautical

July 16**-Nov. 30

30 minutes before sunrise

100 pounds onboard/day

miles to 30 minutes after sunset | (heads attached)
CLOSED TO NIGHT 30 minutes after sunset to| CLOSED TO NIGHT
SHRIMPING 30 minutes before sunrise| SHRIMPING
WINTER CLOSED Day and Night CLOSED SEASON
SEASON
Dec. 1-May 15**

Inside 9* SUMMER CLOSED Day and Night CLOSED SEASON

nautical miles SEASON

May 15**-July 15%*

*SPECIAL NOTICE: The federal government may close the Exclusive Economic Zone off Texas (9-200 nautical
miles) at the same time Texas waters are closed. For further information call the National Marine Fisheries
Service at (727) 570-5305.

**SPECIAL NOTICE: These dates may be changed by the department providing 72 hours public notice on new
closing dates and 24 hours public notice on new opening dates.

Shrimping in Outside Waters — Northern Zone
(North of a line from the Corpus Christi Fish Pass [Latitude 27° 40’ 34"] to the Louisiana Border)

Location

Season

Hours

Limits

Beyond 5 nautical
miles

Dec. 1-May 15**

July 16**-Nov. 30

Day and Night

100 pounds onboard/day
(heads attached)

Inside 5 nautical

Feb. 16-May 15**

30 minutes before sunrise

+ 100 pounds onboard/day

miles i
July 165*Nov. 30 to 30 minutes after sunset | (heads attached)
CLOSED TO NIGHT 30 minutes after sunset to | CLOSED TO NIGHT
SHRIMPING 30 minutes before sunrise | SHRIMPING
WINTER CLOSED Day and Night CLOSED SEASON
SEASON
Dec.1-Feb.15
Inside 9* SUMMER CLOSED Day and Night CLOSED SEASON
nautical miles SEASON
May 15**-July 15%*

*SPECIAL NOTICE: The federal government may close the Exclusive Economic Zone off Texas (9-200 nautical
miles) at the same time Texas waters are closed. For further information call the National Marine Fisheries
Service at (727) 570-5305.

**SPECIAL NOTICE: These dates may be changed by the department providing 72 hours public notice on new
closing dates and 24 hours public notice on new opening dates.
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Special County Restrictions

Nueces: |t is unlawful for any person to take or attempt to take shrimp with a trawl in the
Laguna Madre north of a line starting on the mainland at the most northeasterly point on the
north side of the entrance to Whiteley Channel then proceeding in a straight line to the north
end of Pita Island; then continuing on a line to the southernmost point on the westerly most
spoil island bordering the north side of the New Humble Channel (commonly referred to as
Hap's Channel); then continuing on a line along the north edge of the New Humble Channel
(commonly referred to as Hap's Channel) to its junction with the Gulf Intracoastal

Waterway; then continuing on a straight line to the Nueces/Kleberg County line marker on
Padre Island.

Crab and Ghost Shrimp Regulations

NOTE: It is unlawful to place, fish, or leave a crab trap or crab trap component in the coastal
waters of the state from Feb. 18-27, 2011.

» Crabs may be taken for personal use (bait or food). Crabs taken with recreational license
for personal use may not be sold.

+ There are no public salt waters, seasons, or times closed to the taking and retaining of
crabs and ghost shrimp, EXCEPT as provided in this guide.

+ Itis lawful to take, attempt to take, or possess crabs and ghost shrimp by means, in
numbers, and of sizes ONLY as described below.

+ A person taking or attempting to take crabs or ghost shrimp from salt water for non-
commercial purposes is required to have a valid fishing license and a saltwater fishing
stamp endorsement.
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Bag, Possession and Length Limits

Species Daily Bag Possession Minimum Length

Blue crab? No limit No limit 5 inches (Measured across the widest
point of the body from tip of spine
to tip of spine.) See pg. 41.

Stone crab® No limit No limit 2-1/2 inches claw (Measured from the
(right claw only) tip of claw to first joint behind the
immovable claw.) See pg. 41.

Ghost shrimp 20 20 per person None

o

Except that not more than 5% by number, of undersized blue crabs may be possessed for bait purposes
only and must be placed in a separate container.

May not possess egg-bearing (sponge) crabs.
+ May not possess a female crab that has its abdominal apron removed.

b Only the right claw may be retained or possessed. The body of the stone crab must be immedi-
ately returned to the water from which it was taken.
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Legal Devices and Restrictions

Crab Line: A baited line with no hook attached.
» No restrictions.

Umbrella Net (sometimes called crab net): A non-metallic mesh net that is suspended horizon-
tally in the water by multiple lines attached to a rigid frame.

+ May be used to take crabs and NONGAME fish only.

« May not have within the frame an area that exceeds 16 square feet.

Folding Panel Traps:
« Only crabs may be taken.
+ Overall surface area (including panels) may not exceed 16 square feet.

Crab Traps:
+ Only six crab traps at a time may be fished for non-commercial purposes.
+ May only remove crab traps from the water or remove crabs from crab traps during the
period from 30 minutes before sunrise to 30 minutes after sunset.
+ Tag Requirements: Must be used with a valid GEAR TAG (see pg. 32) attached within six
inches of the buoy or pier to which the trap is tied.
+ Construction and Design Restrictions:
+ May not exceed 18 cubic feet.
Must be equipped with at least two escape vents in each crab-retaining chamber and
located on the outside trap walls.
Escape vents must be at least 2-3/8 inches in diameter.
Must be marked with a white floating buoy not less than 6 inches in height, 6 inches in
length, and 6 inches in width, bearing a 2-inch wide center stripe of contrasting color,
attached to the crab trap.
Buoys or floats may not be made of plastic bottle(s) of any color or size.
Must be equipped with a degradable panel. A trap is considered to have a degradable
panel if one of the following methods is used in construction of the trap:
« the trap lid tie-down strap is secured to the trap at one end by a simple loop of
untreated jute twine (comparable to Lehigh brand #530), sisal twine (comparable
to Lehigh brand #390) or untreated steel wire with a diameter of 20 gauge or
smaller. The trap lid must be secured so that when the twine or wire degrades, the lid
will no longer be securely closed; or
+ the trap contains at least one sidewall, not including the bottom panel, with a
rectangular opening no smaller in either dimension than 3 inches by 6 inches. Any
obstruction placed in this opening may not be secured in any manner EXCEPT it may
be laced, sewn, or otherwise obstructed by a single length of untreated jute twine
(comparable to Lehigh brand #530), sisal twine (comparable to Lehigh brand #390)
or untreated steel wire with a diameter of 20 gauge or smaller knotted only at each
end and not tied or looped more than once around a single mesh bar. When the twine
or wire degrades, the opening in the sidewall of the trap will no longer be obstructed;
or
+ the obstruction may be loosely hinged at the bottom of the opening by no more than
two untreated steel hog rings and secured at the top of the obstruction in no more
than one place by a single length of untreated jute twine (comparable to Lehigh brand
#530), sisal twine (comparable to Lehigh brand #390) or untreated steel wire with
a diameter of 20 gauge or smaller. When the twine or wire degrades, the obstruc-
tion will hinge downward and the opening in the sidewall of the trap will no longer
be obstructed.

J
7]
=
=
o
=
m
-]
g
=
S
=
«

50 Texas Parks and Wildlife Outdoor Annual 2011-2012 REGULATIONS SUMMARY



¢ Placement and Location Restrictions:

+ May not place a crab trap or portion thereof closer than 100 feet from any other crab
trap, EXCEPT when traps are secured to a pier or dock.

+ May not fish a crab trap in public fresh waters.

+ May not fish a crab trap within 200 feet of a marked navigable channel in Aransas
County; and in the water area of Aransas Bay within one-half mile of a line from Hail
Point on the Lamar Peninsula, then direct to the eastern end of Goose Island, then along
the southern shore of Goose Island, then along the eastern shoreline of the Live Oak
Peninsula past the town of Fulton, past Nine Mile Point, past the town of Rockport to a
point at the east end of Talley Island, including that part of Copano Bay within 1,000 feet
of the causeway between Lamar Peninsula and Live Oak Peninsula.

+ May not possess, use, or place more than three crab traps in waters north and west of
Hwy. 146 where it crosses the Houston Ship Channel in Harris County.

» May not use or place more than three crab traps in public waters of the San Bernard
River north of a line marked by the boat access channel at Bernard Acres.

+ Itis unlawful to place any type of trap within the area in Cedar Bayou between a depart-
ment sign erected where Mesquite Bay flows into Cedar Bayou and the department sign
erected near the point where the pass empties into the Gulf of Mexico.

Other Devices:

+ Devices legally used for taking of fresh or saltwater fish or shrimp may be used to take crab
if operated in places and at times authorized by a proclamation of the Parks and Wildlife
Commission or the Parks and Wildlife Code.

« See applicable pages in this guide to determine authorized uses, places, and times for other
legal devices.
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Sand Pumps: A self-contained, hand-held, hand-operated suction device used to remove and
capture Callianassid ghost shrimp.

« May only be manually operated.

+ May not be used for commercial purposes.

Oyster Regulations

+ Oysters may be taken for personal use (food). Oysters taken with recreational license for personal
use may not be sold.

+ A person taking or attempting to take oysters is required to have a valid fishing license and a
saltwater stamp endorsement.

« Persons fishing with tongs or a dredge must hold a sport oyster boat license.

« Oysters may be taken only from waters approved by the Texas Department of State Health Ser-

vices. For more information call (800) 685-0361.

+ Qysters may not be taken from marked private leases, except by permission of the lessee.
« Seasons: November 1through April 30, sunrise to sunset, coastwide.
+ Length and Possession Limits:

» Oysters must be 3 inches or larger as measured by the greatest length of the shell.
Oysters 3/4 inch to 3 inches must be culled and returned to the reef from which taken.

+ Oysters 3/4 inch to 3 inches may not make up more than 15% by number of oysters in possession.
No more than two sacks of legal oysters may be possessed per person. A sack is defined as 110
pounds of oysters including the sack.

* Devices:
» Oysters may be taken by hand, with tongs, or by oyster dredge.
+ Oyster dredges may not be more than 14 inches in width.

Other Aquatic Life (Fresh and Salt Waters)

« Aquatic life, except threatened and endangered species, not addressed in this guide may be taken
only by hand or with the devices defined as lawful for taking fish, crabs, oysters, or shrimp in
places and at times as provided in this guide.
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+ In public fresh waters, a fishing license and freshwater fishing stamp endorsement is required to
take mussels, clams, crayfish, and other aquatic life for personal use. In salt water, a saltwater
fishing stamp endorsement is required with the fishing license.

+ A hunting license is required to hunt non-protected turtles and frogs (see pgs. 25 and 72).

» No more than 25 pounds of whole mussels and clams, or 12 pounds of mussel and clam shells may
be taken per day for personal use only.

+ Clams, Mussels and Other Molluscan Shellfish taken from public salt waters may be taken only
from waters approved by the Texas Department of State Health Services (TDSHS). (Maps
identifying approved areas may be obtained from the TDSHS, Seafood and Aquatic Life Group
(512) 834-6757. Additional information concerning area closures may be obtained 24 hours a day,
7 days a week by calling (800) 685-0361.

+ Consumption of Clams and Mussels taken from public fresh waters is prohibited by the TDSHS.

» Mussels and clams may only be taken by hand.

« Freshwater mussels of the following species may be taken only when they will not pass through a
ring with an inside diameter (1.D.) specified for that species.

Species Ring I.D. in inches
Washboard 4.00
Threeridges and roundlakes 275
Mapleleafs and pimplebacks 2.75
Tampico pearlymussel 275
Bleufer 2.75
All Other Species of Freshwater Mussels 2.50

» More information on harvesting freshwater mussels and clams, including areas closed to harvest,
can be obtained by calling TPWD in Austin at (512) 389-4444.

+ Itis unlawful to take more than 15 live univalve snails during a day which include no more than
two each of the following snails: lightning whelk, horse conch, Florida fighting conch, pear whelk,
banded tulip, or Florida rocksnail.

« Itis unlawful to take or kill shell-bearing mollusks, hermit crabs, starfish, or sea urchins from Nov. 1
through Apr. 30 within the following boundary: the bay and pass sides of South Padre Island from
the east end of the north jetty at Brazos Santiago Pass to the west end of West Marisol Drive in
the town of South Padre Island, out 1,000 yards from the mean high-tide line, and bounded to the
south by the centerline of the Brazos Santiago Pass.

Fish Consumption Bans and Advisories

Fish and shellfish can be a source of high-quality protein in your diet. Fish and shellfish, however,
can accumulate contaminants from the waters in which they live. The Texas Department of State Health
Services (TDSHS) monitors fish in the state for the presence of environmental contaminants and
alerts the public through bans and advisories when a threat to human health may occur from the
consumption of contaminated fish.

In waters with consumption bans, possession and consumption of fish and/or shellfish is
prohibited. Catch-and-release fishing from these areas is allowed. A consumption advisory is a
recommendation to limit consumption to specified quantities, species, and sizes of fish. For
additional information, a listing of all consumption bans and advisories, or a listing of areas tested
where no bans or advisories were issued, call the TDSHS at (800) 685-0361 (shellfish) or (512) 834-6757
(fish) or visit: http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/seafood

Boater Education

Anyone born on or after September 1, 1993 MUST complete an approved boater education course before
operating in public water a vessel of more than 15 horsepower, a windblown vessel of more than 14 feet in
length, or a personal watercraft, unless there is another person on board who is 18 years of age or older and
who is legally qualified to operate the vessel or personal watercraft.

For course information, please call TPWD toll-free at (800) 792-1112 (menu 6) or call (512) 389-4999 or
consult the TPWD Boater Education section at: http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/boating/education
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Boating Regulations and Safe Boating Tips

Each year, over 90 percent of all sportsmen who die in the water were not wearing a life jacket.
WEAR YOUR LIFE JACKET! The life you save may be your own.

If you use a boat:

+ STATE LAW REQUIRES a wearable-type life jacket (Types |, II, or Ill) for each person on board. Life
jackets must be U.S. Coast Guard approved.

+ Children under 13 years of age must wear a wearable personal flotation device on a vessel under
26 ft. in length while underway. It is recommended that non-swimmers always wear a life jacket
on the water. In addition, a Type IV throwable-type life jacket is required on boats 16 feet in
length and longer.

« STATE LAW PROHIBITS intoxicated persons (.08% BAC) from operating a boat.

+ CHECK THE WEATHER and give a “float plan” to a friend before departing.

+ See the Texas Water Safety Act Digest available on the TPWD website for a detailed summary of
boating regulations.

Zebra mussels have been found in Lake Texoma. This

tiny, highly invasive mussel can multiply rapidly and cause
tremendous environmental and economic damage. To avoid
spreading this destructive pest to other water bodies, boat-
ers and anglers are urged to thoroughly clean and inspect
boat, trailers, and other fishing gear upon leaving the lake.

When you leave a body of water:
» Remove any visible mud, plants,

fish or animals before transporting equipment. STOP AQUATIC

- Eliminate water from equipment HITCHHIKERS!"
before transporting.

+ Clean and dry anything that comes into contact with Prevent the transport of nuisance species.
water (boats, trailers, equipment, clothing, dogs, etc.). Clean all recreational equipment.

+ Never release plants, fish or animals into a body of www.ProtectYourWaters.net

water unless they came out of that body of water. See http://www.texasinvasives.org for

Failure to immediately remove and lawfully dispose of more information on invasive species. For
any harmful or potentially harmful aquatic plant that is . .

. ; a list of harmful and potentially harmful
clinging or attached to a vessel, watercraft, trailer, motor . . .
vehicle, or other device used to transport or launch a ves-  aduatic species, visit: http://www.tpwd.
sel or watercraft can result in a fine of $25-$500. state.tx.us/huntwild/wild/species/exotic

erntion SameTHie 1800) 792-4267
Texas’ Wildlife Crime-Stoppers |/ Program

You can make a difference by reporting poaching, pollution and dumping, arson in state parks and

intoxicated boaters! Up to $1,000 may be paid for information leading to arrest and conviction of a

person for a violation of our state’s wildlife and fisheries laws, as well as for certain laws related to

environmental crime, arson and intoxicated boaters.

Operation Game Thief is privately funded. Please consider supporting efforts to protect our pre-
cious natural resources and keep our waterways safe by sending your tax deductible donation to
Operation Game Thief, or by becoming an Operation Game Thief member. Please visit our Website
at www.ogttx.com for membership information. Donations can be sent to Texas Parks and Wildlife
Department, 4200 Smith School Road, Austin, Texas 78744, or you may also call (512) 389-4381 to
make a donation by credit card.
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M Is responsible, careful, considerate, capable and courteous.

AN ETHICAL H Is mindful of the non-hunting public.

HUNTER I Properly tags and transports game appropriately.
e M Takes safe, considerate and non-offensive photos.

Written laws tell us what we can and cannot do. Unwritten laws (ethics) tell us what we should and should not do.

SUMMARY OF 2011-2012 HUNTING REGULATIONS

Definitions

Annual Bag Limit for Alligator, Deer, Antelope, Turkey or Javelina:
The maximum number of these species that may be lawfully taken by a hunter during a license year.

Antler Point:
A projection that extends at least one inch from the edge of a main beam or another tine. The tip
of a main beam is also a point (see illustrations, pg. 65).

Bait:
Minerals, vegetative material, or any other food substance placed to lure any wildlife resource.

Closed Season:
For any species, the period of time, if any, when hunting that species is not permitted.

Daily Bag Limit:
The maximum number of a game species (quail, pheasant, squirrel, etc.) that may be lawfully
taken by a hunter during the legal shooting hours in one day.

Day:
A 24-hour period of time that begins at midnight and ends at midnight.

Edible condition:

Fit for human consumption, but does not include any portion of a game bird, game animal, or fish
that is bruised (“bloodshot”) by a bullet, shot, or arrow; otherwise destroyed as a result of
harvest; decayed or rotting; or obviously infected or diseased.

“Final Destination” for Pronghorn Antelope, Deer, and Turkey means:

The permanent residence of the person who takes the antelope, deer, or turkey; the permanent
residence of the person who receives the antelope, deer, or turkey or part of the antelope, deer,
or turkey; or a cold storage or processing facility.

Hunt:
To capture, trap, take, or kill, and includes any attempt to capture, trap, take, or kill.

Legal Shooting Hours for all Game Animals and Nonmigratory Game Birds:
The period from one-half hour before sunrise to one-half hour after sunset. For information on
sunrise/sunset hours, please look at: http://www.sunrisesunset.com/usa/Texas.asp

Open Season:

The period of time during which it is lawful to hunt a specified animal, game animal, wild fowl, or
bird. The dates in this guide are opening and closing dates for the open season. The open season
includes both dates and all days between. Unless otherwise specified, the open season is a “general”
season and all legal means, as specified in this guide, may be used in taking the species. Where the
open season is designated as “archery,” only legal archery equipment/crossbow as specified below
may be used. Where the open season is designated as “muzzleloader only,” only muzzleloaders as
defined below may be used. When a season is designated as a “youth-only,” special regulations apply
(see pgs. 65-67). See definition of “youth” (pg. 55).
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Permanent Residence:

One's principal or ordinary home or dwelling place. This does not include one's temporary abode
or dwelling such as a hunting/fishing club, or any club house, cabin, tent, car, truck, or trailer
house used as a hunting/fishing club, or any hotel, motel, or rooming house used during a
hunting, fishing, pleasure, or business trip.

Possession Limit:

The maximum number of a species that lawfully may be in one person’s possession at any time
after the first day of a hunting season, except for deer, antelope, and turkey. On the first day of
any open season, the possession limit is the same as the daily bag limit. After the first day, the
possession limit becomes twice the daily bag limit (except for quail and some migratory

birds). For all wildlife resources taken for personal consumption and for which there is a
possession limit, the possession limit shall not apply after the wildlife resource has reached the
possessor's permanent residence and has been finally processed.

Quartered:

A deer or antelope is quartered when the forequarters,
hindquarters, and back straps have been completely
severed from the carcass.

Backstrap

Hindquarter
Wildlife Resources: Forequarter (Ham)
Any wild animal, wild bird, or aquatic life. (Shoulder) Knee
Elbow
Youth:

For the purposes of participation in Youth-Only hunting
seasons for deer, turkey, and squirrel, is any person 16
years of age or younger. For youth duck seasons, it is
any person 15 years of age or younger (see the

Waterfowl Digest for season dates).

MEANS AND METHODS

FIREARMS
Game animals and game birds may be hunted with any legal firearm, EXCEPT:

+ white-tailed deer, mule deer, desert bighorn sheep, and pronghorn antelope may NOT be hunted
with rimfire ammunition of any caliber.

+ shotguns are the only legal firearm that may be used to hunt Eastern turkey during the spring
Eastern turkey season (see County Listings). Rifles and handguns may not be used to hunt
Eastern turkey.
pellet guns and other air guns are NOT LEGAL.

+ fully automatic firearms are NOT LEGAL.

+ firearms equipped with silencers or sound-suppressing devices are NOT LEGAL.

+ ashotgunis the only legal firearm for hunting migratory game birds (see Definitions - Legal
Shotgun, pg. 68).

+ Nongame Animals (Non-Protected): Any lawful firearm, pellet gun, or other air gun is legal.

+ Magazine Capacity (number of shells/cartridges allowed): There are no restrictions on the number of
shells or cartridges a legal firearm may hold when hunting game animals or game birds (except
migratory game birds, see Legal Shotgun, pg. 68).

+ Muzzleloader: Any firearm that is loaded only through the muzzle. Note: A cap and ball firearm in
which the powder and ball are loaded into a cylinder is not a muzzleloader. Muzzleloader deer
seasons are restricted to muzzleloading firearms only.

Possession of firearms by felons: A convicted felon, regardless of where the conviction occurred, may

not possess or use a firearm (as defined by Penal Code, §46.01) to hunt in this state. Under Penal

Code, §46.01, a muzzleloading firearm is lawful if it is an antique or curio firearm manufactured

before 1899 or a replica of an antique or curio firearm manufactured before 1899 that does not use

rimfire or centerfire ammunition.
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ARCHERY AND CROSSBOWS (see Artificial light in Restricted Methods section)
Only the archery and crossbow equipment prescribed in this section may be used for taking game
animals or game birds. Archery and crossbow equipment may not be used to hunt deer during the
Muzzleloader-Only Deer Season. It is unlawful to be in possession of a firearm while hunting with a
broadhead HUNTING point during the Archery-Only season, except a person licensed to carry a
concealed handgun in Texas may carry a concealed handgun. NOTE: A firearm may be possessed in
camp, in a motor vehicle, or while hunting lawful game other than whitetail or mule deer and turkey
(e.g., exotics, feral hogs, squirrels).
+ Nongame Animals: Archery and crossbows are lawful for non-protected nongame animals.
+ Longhows, compound bows, or recurved bows:
there is no minimum draw requirement.
+ devices that allow a bow to be locked at full or partial draw are lawful during any season when lawful
archery equipment may be used.
. Crossbow
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Crosshows are lawful for any person during the Archery-Only Open Season in all counties
EXCEPT Grayson County. In Grayson County, no person may use a crossbow to hunt deer during the
Archery-Only Open Season (Oct. 1- Nov. 4) unless the person has an upper-limb disability and has in
immediate possession a physician's statement that certifies the extent of the disability. An
upper-limb disability is a permanent loss of the use of fingers, hand, or arm in a manner that renders
the person incapable of using a longbow, compound bow, or recurved bow.
Any person, regardless of physical ability, may use a crossbow to hunt game animals or game birds in
any county, including Grayson County, during a general open season or Eastern spring turkey season.
An archery stamp endorsement is required to hunt deer during the Archery-Only Open Season. An
archery stamp endorsement is required to hunt deer at any time in Grayson County, including during
the general open season (Nov. 5 - Jan. 1).
+ Acrossbow is lawful for game animals and game birds, provided:
(1) the crossbow has a minimum pull of 125 pounds;
(2) the crossbow has a mechanical safety; and
(3) the crossbow stock is not less than 25 inches in length.
+ Telescopic sights are lawful
+ Projectiles (Arrows and Crossbow Bolts)
+  While hunting game animals and game birds, a projectile may not be poisoned, drugged, or explosive.
+ When used to hunt turkey and all game animals other than squirrels, a projectile must be equipped
with a broadhead hunting point that is at least 7/8-inch in width (upon impact) and has a minimum of
two cutting edges. A mechanical broadhead must begin to open upon impact and, when open, must
be a minimum of 7/8-inch in width.
An archer may have arrows/bolts with field, target, or judo points in the quiver with the
broadhead hunting points.
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Falconry
For information on permitting or hunting regulations for falconry, call (800) 792-1112 (menu 7) or
(512) 389-4481.

RESTRIGTED Methods
It is unlawful for any person, while hunting or engaging in recreational shooting, to knowingly
discharge a firearm in such a fashion as to cause a projectile to cross a property line, unless the
person owns the property on both sides of the property line or has obtained written permission
from the owner of any land crossed by the projectile.

» Remote-controlled Hunting: A person may not engage in computer-assisted remote hunting of any
animal or bird or provide or operate facilities for computer-assisted remote hunting if the animal
or bird being hunted is located in Texas.

« Artificial light of any form that casts or reflects a beam of light onto or otherwise illuminates a game
animal or bird may not be used as an aid to hunt, except battery-powered scoping devices that
project a light or dot only inside the scope, pin sight lights on archery equipment, or laser sighting
devices used by legally blind hunters, or hunters who have a documented permanent physical
disability that prevents them from using traditional firearm sighting devices.
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+ Legal blindness is: no more than 20/200 of visual acuity in the better eye with correcting
lenses or visual acuity greater than 20/200, but with a limitation in the field of vision such that
the widest diameter of the visual field subtends an angle no greater than 20 degrees. Blind
hunters must be assisted by a licensed hunter at least 13 years of age who is not legally
blind. Blind hunters must possess a physician's signed statement attesting to legal blindness.

» A person who uses a laser sighting device because of a permanent physical disability that
prevents them from using a traditional firearm sighting device must have in possession a
signed statement from a physician or optometrist certifying that the person is incapable of
using a traditional firearm sighting device and be accompanied by a person who is not
physically disabled or legally blind, has a hunting license, and is at least 13 years of age.

* Hunter education requirements apply to legally blind hunters, hunters with a documented permanent
physical disability, and persons assisting blind or disabled hunters.

» Non-protected nongame animals and fur-bearing animals may be hunted at night with the aid
of an artificial light on private property. If hunting at night, please make a courtesy telephone
call to your local game warden.

+ Traps may not be used to hunt game birds or game animals.
» Dogs may not be used to hunt deer in this state.

» A person is prohibited from using a dog to hunt or pursue deer in this state. A person who
violates this law is subject to a fine of $500-$4,000 and/or a year in jail. Additionally, a
person’s hunting and fishing licenses may be revoked or suspended. In addition, no person
may possess a shotgun and buckshot or slugs while in the field with dogs on another person's
land during an open deer season in Angelina, Hardin, Harris, Harrison, Houston, Jasper,
Jefferson, Liberty, Montgomery, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Panola, Polk, Rusk, Sabine, San
Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Trinity, Tyler, and Walker counties.

+ It is unlawful to use dogs to trail a wounded deer in the counties listed above.

» Not more than two dogs may be used to trail a wounded deer in counties not listed above. A
“wounded deer" is a deer leaving a blood trail.

« Pheasant may not be hunted by means of a cable, chain, or rope connected to or between a
moving object or objects.

« Aircraft may not be used to hunt any animal or bird unless authorized by the department.

« See County Listings for additional regulations (pgs. 76-99).

LEGAL Methods

+ Animals and game birds not classified as migratory may be hunted from a motor vehicle,
powerboat, sailboat, or from any other floating device within the boundaries of private property
or upon private water. Migratory game birds under certain circumstances may be hunted from a
boat on public water. See the migratory game bird section for the exceptions (pg. 69, Lawful
Hunting Means and Methods).

« Calling devices (including manual and mouth-operated), recordings, and electrically amplified calls
may be used to hunt game animals and game birds, except electronic calls may not be used to
hunt migratory game birds, unless allowed by special regulation.

« Decoys may be used to hunt game animals and game birds, except that no person may use live
decoys when hunting migratory birds.

+ Baiting for game animals, nongame animals, and game birds is lawful on private property, except
for turkey in certain East Texas counties (see pg. 67) and migratory game birds statewide.

- Trapping may be used for nongame/exotic animals (e.g., feral hogs, rabbits, etc.) on private property.

« Dogs may be used to aid in the hunting of any game bird.

TAGGING DEER OR TURKEY

Filling Out the Tag for Attaching to Deer or Turkey

If required, the tag from the hunting license of the person who killed the deer or turkey must be

correctly and legibly completed (including name of property and county) and must:

« be used on a specific type of deer or turkey (for example, buck tags must be used only on buck
deer, antlerless tags on antlerless deer, etc.).

» have the month and date of kill CUT OUT.
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It is against the law to use:

« atag taken from the license of another person or allow your tag to be used by another person.
+ atag more than one time (or on more than one deer or turkey).

« anincorrect tag on a deer or turkey (example: mule deer tag used on a white-tailed deer, etc.).

Where to Attach Tag to Deer or Turkey

The hunting license tag may be attached anywhere on a deer or turkey so that it is not damaged,
defaced, or lost in transporting or handling. For deer, the appropriate tag or applicable permit must
remain attached to the deer until the deer reaches its final destination and is quartered. If the animal
is a deer and the head is severed from the carcass (body), then the appropriate tag or applicable
permit must remain attached to the carcass. See Proof of Sex section, pg. 61. If the head does not
accompany the carcass, then the head must be accompanied by a Wildlife Resource Document (WRD).
See Transfer of Wildlife Resources, pg. 27. For turkey, the applicable tag must remain attached until
the turkey reaches its final destination and is finally processed.

TIP: Remember that if the head and the carcass are separated, the tag from the hunting license goes
with the carcass and the WRD goes with the head.

Deer
« Except for deer taken under by MLD permit, LAMPS permit, TPWD Special Drawn Legal Deer Tag, U.S.
Forest Service antlerless permit, or Big Time Texas Hunt, all deer must be tagged IMMEDIATELY upon kill, in
a secure manner anywhere on the deer, with an appropriate license tag with the month and date
CUT ouT.

+ IMPORTANT: TAGS #5 and #6 ARE FOR WHITE-TAILED ANTLERLESS DEER ONLY. TAGS #7, #8, and #9 ARE FOR
WHITE-TAILED BUCK OR ANTLERLESS DEER. BUCK TAGS MAY BE USED IN ANY COUNTY; HOWEVER, LACK OF
CAREFUL PLANNING WITH TAGS #7, #8, and #9 MAY REDUCE THE NUMBER OF WHITE-TAILED BUCK DEER YOU
MAY LAWFULLY TAKE.

o NOTICE: READ THE TAG USE DESCRIPTION ON YOUR LICENSE CAREFULLY BEFORE ATTACHING TO HARVESTED DEER.

Tag Number  USE ON WHITE-TAILED DEER ONLY:
5 White-tailed Deer - Antlerless ONLY

6 White-tailed Deer - Antlerless ONLY

7 White-tailed Deer - Buck or Antlerless
8 White-tailed Deer - Buck or Antlerless
9 White-tailed Deer - Buck or Antlerless

NOTE: The white-tailed deer tags on the license may be used in any county during an open season
for white-tailed deer.

Tag Number  USE ON MULE DEER ONLY:
10 Mule Deer - Antlerless Only
il Mule Deer - Buck or Antlerless

NOTE: The mule deer tags on the hunting license ARE NOT mule deer permits and MAY NOT be used in
lieu of mule deer permits when mule deer permits are required.

+  HUNTING LICENSE HARVEST LOG FOR WHITE-TAILED DEER (ON BACK OF LICENSE)

w WHITE-TAILED DEER LOG (PRINT USING INK ONLY)

: Whitetail Only County Name Property Name Date TEXAS

g Antlerless Only [] [ 1 m

ﬁ Antlerless Only [] /I m

I} Antlerless [J Buck [][*] /I

8 Antlerless [] Buck[][*] A Watélfftg\?v? ;{ea(#\e:)all-lere

[ Antlerless [ ] Buck [][x] /I

=3 *Check this bo ([£]) above, in addition o the "buck" bos, i the buck has a 13" or greater inside antler spread, |

(8 .\ was harvested in one of the antler restriction counties. See Outdoor Annual for county regulations. Si—gnaturere quired __NO REFUNDS
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+ Immediately upon kill of a white-tailed deer the hunter must complete the log, in ink, on the back of the
hunting license. Failure to complete the log as required may result in a fine not to exceed $500 for each
deer improperly logged. Asterisks indicate bucks with an inside main beam spread of at least
13 inches.

+ Completion of the log is not required for mule deer, or for white-tailed deer or mule deer lawfully taken
under a MLD permit, LAMPS permit, TPWD Special Drawn Public Hunt permit, U.S. Forest Service antlerless
permit, or on a Big Time Texas Hunt.

+ WHITE-TAILED DEER HARVEST RESTRICTIONS (as used in County Listings):

» MANAGED LANDS DEER (MLD) PERMITS: Permits issued to landowners with a TPWD-approved
Wildlife Management Plan. MLD permits allow hunters, at the discretion of the landowner or
agent, to exceed the county bag limit and (in some cases) to hunt during an extended
season. All deer taken on a property for which MLD permits have been issued must be tagged with the
appropriate type of MLD permit. NOTE: No license log entry or tag from a hunting license is required for
deer killed under a MLD permit (see license log requirement, above). For more information about
Wildlife Management Plans, landowners should call TPWD at (512) 389-4505.

+ LAMPS (Landowner Assisted Management Permit System): LAMPS permits allow antlerless deer to
be taken in counties where antlerless harvest is by permit only during the entire season or
portion of a season. For more information, landowners should contact TPWD at (409) 489-0823
or visit http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/business/permits/land/wildlife_management/lamps/.

All antlerless deer taken on a LAMPS property must be tagged with a LAMPS permit. This does not include
antlerless deer taken during the Archery Only Season or Muzzleloader Only Season. NOTE: No hunting
license log or hunting license tag is required for deer killed under a LAMPS permit.

» For information about antlerless deer permits on National Forest lands, please call the U.S.
Forest Service in Lufkin at (936) 639-8501.

Turkey

+ NOTICE: READ THE TAG USE DESCRIPTION ON YOUR LICENSE CAREFULLY BEFORE ATTACHING TO
HARVESTED TURKEY.
Tag Number  USE ON TURKEY ONLY:

1 Rio Grande Turkey - Valid Only in a county for which the annual bag limit is four
turkeys

2 Rio Grande Turkey - Valid Only in a county for which the annual bag limit is four
turkeys

3 Eastern or Rio Grande Turkey - Valid in certain East Texas counties with an annual

bag limit of one (see County Listings) OR in any county with an annual bag limit of
four turkeys

4 Rio Grande Turkey - Valid in any county for which the bag limit is four turkeys OR
during the Spring Season in Bastrop, Caldwell, Colorado, Fayette, Jackson, Lavaca,
Lee, and Milam counties (see County Listings)

PROOF OF SEX

Notice: It is unlawful to possess a deer or pronghorn antelope with proof of sex removed unless the deer

or antelope is at a final destination and has been quartered. Proof of sex for deer is:

« the head (skinned or unskinned) of a buck deer with antlers attached;

« the head (skinned or unskinned) of an antlerless deer;

« the unskinned head of a pronghorn antelope; or

+ acompleted Managed Lands Deer Permit, Landowner Assisted Management Permit, Antlerless
Mule Deer Permit, TPWD Drawn Hunt Legal Deer Tag, or Antlerless and Spike-buck Control Permit.

Notice: It is unlawful to possess a pheasant or turkey (turkey taken in a county where the bag
composition is restricted to gobblers and/or bearded hens or taken during any spring turkey season)
with proof of sex removed. The following is considered proof of sex and must accompany the pheasant
or turkey until it reaches its final destination and is finally processed:

« Pheasant: one leg, including the spur, attached to the pheasant carcass or the entire plumage
attached to the pheasant carcass;
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- Turkey: in counties where the bag composition is restricted to gobblers and/or bearded hens, a male
turkey is required to have one leg, including the spur, attached to the bird; or the bird, accompanied
by a patch of skin with breast feathers and beard attached. A female turkey taken during the fall
season must be accompanied by a patch of skin with breast feathers and beard attached.

EXCEPTION: Instead of proof of sex, the hunter may obtain a receipt from a taxidermist or a signed

statement from the landowner or the landowner's agent containing the following information:

+ Name of person who killed the wildlife resource;

» Date the wildlife resource was killed; and

« One of the following, as applicable: whether the deer was antlered or antlerless; the sex of the
antelope; the sex of the turkey and whether a beard was attached; or the sex of the pheasant.

After KiIIing a Deer (aiso applies to pronghorn, except for License Log)

« After a deer is killed and before the deer is field dressed or moved, the appropriate hunting
license tag must be immediately filled out and date cut out (See Tagging Deer or Turkey, pg. 59).

+ If adeeris taken under a LAMPS or MLD permit, the permit must be attached to the deer (see
pg. 59).

« A hunter may transport a deer to a final destination (see Definitions, pg. 54), provided the deer is
tagged and proof of sex accompanies the deer (see Proof of Sex, pg. 61).

« A hunter may skin and quarter a deer (two forequarters, two hindgquarters, and two backstraps)
and possess for transport, provided the quartered deer is tagged and proof of sex accompanies
the deer. (See Cold Storage or Processing Facilities, below, for exceptions).

+ A deer may not be processed any further than four quarters and two backstraps (example, steaks,
hamburger, chili meat, etc.) until the deer reaches a final destination, except for immediate
consumption in camp (see Processing Deer, Turkey, or Antelope in Camp).

« The four quarters and two backstraps are the only parts of a deer required by law to be kept in
edible condition.

« If any part of a deer is transferred to another person before it reaches a final destination, then the
transferred parts must be accompanied by a WRD (see Wildlife Resource Document - WRD, pg. 100).

The parts retained by the person who killed the deer must be accompanied by a tag until the deer
reaches a final destination.

Processing Deer, Turkey, or Antelope in Camp

« You are allowed to quarter a deer or antelope in camp, but tagging and proof-of-sex requirements
continue to apply until the wildlife resource reaches a final destination (see Definitions, pg. 54).

« Deer or antelope may not be processed beyond quarters in camp unless the camp qualifies as a
final destination.

« While in camp you may remove and prepare a part of a wildlife resource if the removal and
preparation occur immediately before the part is cooked or consumed; however, all tagging and
proof of sex regulations apply to remaining parts and those parts may be transported to a
final destination.
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Cold Storage or Processing Facilities

A cold storage or processing facility may be established anywhere, including on property where
hunting is conducted. It must be a stationary facility designed and constructed for the purpose of
processing and/or storing game animals and game birds. A vehicle, trailer, or other type of mobile
storage or processing arrangement IS NOT a stationary facility. Free Cold Storage Record Books are
available at TPWD Law Enforcement offices.

62 Texas Parks and Wildlife Outdoor Annual 2011-2012 REGULATIONS SUMMARY



Commercial Cold Storage or Processing Facility

« A person may place and maintain, or possess, in a cold storage or processing facility, lawfully
killed game birds and game animals not in excess of the number permitted to be possessed by
law, if:

» the owner, operator, or lessee of the cold storage or processing facility maintains the record
book as required by law with the name, address, and hunting license number of all persons
placing game animals or game birds in storage, the number and species of all game animals
and game birds in storage, and the date each game animal or game bird was placed in storage
(information must be entered into the record book before game is placed in storage);

» the name and address of each person who places a game bird or game animal in the facility, if
different from the person who killed the bird or animal

+ tags, permits, or WRDs, when applicable, remain attached to birds until the birds are finally
processed;

+ tags, permits, or WRDs, when applicable, remain attached to deer and pronghorn antelope until
the carcass is quartered; and

« The owner, operator, or lessee of a cold storage or processing facility is required to maintain game
birds and game animals in an edible condition.

Cold Storage or Processing Facility on Hunting Lease
If a cold storage or processing facility on a hunting lease (see Hunting Lease License, pg. 26) is
made available to persons other than the landowner, the landowner’s nonpaying family members.
or the landowner’s nonpaying guests, then a cold storage or processing facility record book is
required. EXCEPTION: Deer or antelope that are properly tagged and accompanied by proof of sex
may be temporarily placed in a non-commercial cold storage or processing facility on a hunting
lease without being entered in the cold storage record book.

« Proof of sex and tagging requirements cease to apply when a deer or antelope has been
quartered and entered in a cold storage record book.

+ Once a deer or antelope that has been entered in the cold storage record book it may be
completely processed.

Private, Non-Commercial, Family Owned Cold Storage or Processing Facility
A cold storage record book is not required for deer or antelope placed in a private, family owned,
non-commercial cold storage or processing facility that is not located on a hunting lease.

NOTE: SAVE YOUR TAG and/or PERMIT. After a wildlife resource reaches its final destination and
tagging requirements have ceased, the possessor is encouraged to retain tags or permits in order
to prevent delay or problems (cold storage or processor refusing to accept meat, etc.). When
taking game (meat/head/hide) that you have processed at your home to a commercial processor,
simply attach the appropriate hunting license tag or permit to the game.
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Taxidermist

Hunters who give any part of a game animal or game bird to a taxidermist for mounting must
attach a wildlife resource document (not the tag from the hunting license or permit) to the part. In
return, for deer, pronghorn antelope, turkey and pheasant, the taxidermist must give the hunter a
receipt as prescribed in “EXCEPTION" (see pg. 62). The taxidermist “proof of sex” receipt for the part
must accompany the tagged carcass until it reaches its final destination and is finally processed. If
the taxidermist places any game animal or game bird in cold storage, then the cold storage or
processing facility record book is required by law. Without the appropriate record book and a WRD
accompanying the game animal or game bird, a taxidermist may be exceeding the prescribed
possession limits for game animals and game bird. Taxidermy information packets may be
obtained by calling (800) 792-1112 (menu 0), ext. 4381 or (512) 389-4381.

A taxidermist who accepts a deer or turkey shall retain the wildlife resource document or tag
accompanying each deer or turkey for a period of two years following the return of the resource to
the owner or the sale of the deer or turkey mount to recover taxidermy cost.
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Game Animals

White-tailed deer Desert bighorn sheep Gray or cat squirrel Collared peccary

Mule deer Pronghorn antelope Red or fox squirrel or javelina

PRONGHORN ANTELOPE (by permit only)

Antelope permits are issued only to the landowner or landowner's agent in selected areas of
Trans-Pecos, Permian Basin, and Panhandle counties (see County Listings). The landowner-issued
antelope permit must be properly and completely filled out and may be attached anywhere on the
antelope. See proof of sex and processing, pgs. 61-62.

DESERT BIGHORN SHEEP

(Brewster, Culberson, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis and Presidio counties by permit only)

NOTE: As of Sept. 1, 2003, no person may possess a desert bighorn ram skull obtained on or after

Sept. 1, 2003 unless it has either been marked with a department identification plug by a department
employee or the person in possession of the skull also possesses proof that the skull was legally
acquired in another state or country. Ram skulls found in the wild may be possessed, provided the
person in possession did not cause or participate in the death of the ram, the landowner of the
property where the skull was found signs an affidavit attesting to the date and place that the skull was
found, and the skull is plugged by a department employee within 48 hours of being found. Individual horns, as
well as skulls without horns may be possessed without any identification or documentation.

DEER (READ VERY CAREFULLY)

* A "buck deer” is a deer with a hardened antler protruding through the skin. A “spike buck deer” is a BUCK
with no antler having more than one point. ALL OTHER DEER ARE ANTLERLESS DEER. A spike buck
must be tagged with a buck deer tag from the hunter's hunting license or applicable permit.

+ White-tailed Deer - Except for deer taken under MLD permits, no person may take more than five
white-tailed deer or more than three bucks (all seasons combined) in one license year. Bag limits in
individual counties may be less (see County Listings).

+ Mule Deer - The annual bag limit is two mule deer with no more than one being a buck (all seasons
combined). See County Listings for antlerless permit requirements.

+ SPECIAL ANTLER RESTRICTIONS:

+ Antler restrictions apply only in certain counties (see County Listings, pgs. 76-99). In these
counties, the bag limit is two legal bucks, but only ONE may have an inside spread of
13 inches or greater. In these counties, a legal buck deer is defined as having:

+ ahardened antler protruding through the skin AND;

« at least one unbranched antler; OR

« aninside spread measurement between main beams of 13 inches or greater (does not apply
to a buck that has an unbranched antler).

In these counties IT IS UNLAWFUL TO TAKE MORE THAN ONE BUCK WITH AN INSIDE SPREAD OF

13 INCHES OR GREATER.

» To determine if a buck has an inside spread measurement of at least 13 inches, look at the
distance from ear-tip to ear-tip on a buck with ears in the alert position (see illustration, pg. 65).
The 13-inch or greater inside spread requirement does not apply to any buck that has an
unbranched antler.

Does not apply on Level 2 or 3 MLDP properties.
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« Definition of a point: A point is a projection that extends at least
one inch from the edge of a main beam or another tine. The tip of
the main beam is also a point.

Ears in alert position
are approximately
13 inches apart and

may be used to judge
the inside spread.

LEGAL LEGAL LEGAL ILLEGAL
at least one at least one inside spread of This buck meets
unbranched antler unbranched antler 13 inches or greater none of the criteria

+ WHITE-TAILED DEER YOUTH-ONLY:

+ This does not apply to properties that have Level 3 MLD permits, or in counties where there is
no open general season for white-tailed deer.

+ Age Restriction: Only licensed hunters 16 years of age or younger are eligible to participate in
youth-only deer seasons. Youth Hunting License Required (Type 169).

+ Early Youth-Only Season: Saturday and Sunday, Oct. 29-30, 2011. All legal hunting means and
methods are allowed, except in Grayson County. In Grayson County, lawful means are restricted
to archery only (no crossbows except for youth with upper limb disability).

Late Youth-Only Season: Jan. 2-15, 2012. The season is open in all counties where there is a

general open season for white-tailed deer. All legal hunting means and methods are allowed,

except Grayson County is archery only, including crossbows.

+ Bag Limits, take of antlerless deer, and special requirements:

« In Anderson, Brazos, Camp, Delta, Fannin, Franklin, Gregg, Grimes, Henderson, Hopkins,
Hunt, Lamar, Leon, Madison, Morris, Rains, Red River, Robertson, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Van
Zandt, and Wood counties, the bag and permit requirements are the same as the period
Nov. 24-27, 2011 for each respective county (see County Listings); and

« For the remainder of the state, the bag and permit requirements are the same as for the
first two days of the general season in the county (see County Listings).

« In acounty where antlerless deer may be taken only by permit, a permit is required to take
antlerless deer during the youth seasons.

Hunter education requirements apply to all youth hunters (see pg. 25)
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JAVELINA (See County Listings)

« North Texas: Oct. 1, 2011 - Feb. 26, 2012. Bag limit: two per year.
« South Texas: Sept.1, 2011 - Aug. 31, 2012. Bag limit: two per year.
« All other counties are closed.

SQUIRREL YOUTH-ONLY - 16 years of age and under.

« September Special Youth-Only Season: Saturday and Sunday, Sept. 24-25, 2011 in all counties that
have an Oct. 1, 2011 - Feb. 5, 2012 and May 1-31 open squirrel season (see County Listings). NOT the
same as youth hunts on wildlife management areas.
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ALLIGATOR

« Except when engaged in hunting, it is against the law to intentionally feed a free-ranging alligator.

« Alligators may be taken under any resident or non-resident hunting license.

+ In Angelina, Brazoria, Calhoun, Chambers, Galveston, Hardin, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty,
Matagorda, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Polk, Refugio, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto,
Trinity, Tyler, and Victoria counties (“core” counties), and on properties in other counties for which
TPWD has issued CITES tags to the landowner, the open season for alligators is Sept. 10-30. In
core counties and on special properties, no person may hunt an alligator without possessing a
valid CITES tag on their person. CITES tags in these counties are issued to landowners following a
site inspection and evaluation by TPWD. For information about tag issuance and requirements,
contact the J.D. Murphree Wildlife Management office at (409) 736-2551.

+ Inall other counties (non-core counties):

Open season: April1- June 30. Alligators may not be taken during this season on any property

where alligators were taken during the September season.

Bag Limit: One alligator per person per license year.

+ Alligators may be taken on private property ONLY. Alligators may be taken from public waters
by all lawful means EXCEPT FIREARMS; however, the person taking the alligator and the taking
device MUST be on private property.

Tagging: Upon killing an alligator, a person must:

+ IMMEDIATELY complete a Wildlife Resource Document (see pg. 100), which shall accompany
the alligator until it is permanently tagged with a CITES tag;

« Within 72 hours, complete an Alligator Hide Tag Report (see pg. 100) and mail it to Texas
Parks and Wildlife Department, 4200 Smith School Road, Austin, TX 78744, along with a $21
hide tag fee (check or money order only); and

« Permanently tag the alligator with a CITES tag IMMEDIATELY upon receipt of the CITES tag
in the mail from TPWD.

Lawful hunting hours: From one-half hour before sunrise to sunset. Between sunset and one-half

hour before sunrise, no person shall set any baited line capable of taking an alligator, or remove

an alligator from a line set.

+ Means and Methods:

Hook and line (line set). Line sets must be secured on private property. Hook-bearing lines may not be
set prior to the open season and shall be removed no later than sunset on the last day of the
season. Each baited line shall be labeled with a plainly visible, permanent, and legibly marked
gear tag that contains the full name and current address of the person who set the line and the
hunting license number of the person who set the line. Line sets shall be inspected daily and
alligators shall be killed, documented, and removed IMMEDIATELY upon discovery.

Alligator gig

+ Hand-held snare with integral locking mechanism
Lawful archery equipment (with barbed arrow)

+ Lawful firearms. IMPORTANT NOTICE: IN CORE COUNTIES, FIREARMS MAY BE USED ONLY TO
DISPATCH ALLIGATORS THAT HAVE ALREADY BEEN TAKEN WITH A LAWFUL TAKING DEVICE.
IN ALL OTHER COUNTIES, FIREARMS MAY BE USED TO TAKE ALLIGATORS, BUT ONLY ON
PRIVATE PROPERTY. IT IS UNLAWFUL TO TAKE AN ALLIGATOR BY MEANS OF FIREARMS
FROM, IN, ON, ACROSS, OR OVER PUBLIC WATER. Centerfire ONLY; rimfire UNLAWFUL, except
for dispatch.

+ An alligator captured on a taking device (line set, lawful archery equipment, gig, or snare) MUST
be killed IMMEDIATELY. An alligator caught in public water on a taking device lawfully attached
to private property may be dispatched with a firearm.

» No person may employ more than ONE taking device at any time.

+ Aline of at least 300-pound test must be securely attached to all taking devices other than
firearms.

+ Hook-bearing lines must be attached to a stationary object, on private property, capable of
maintaining a portion of the line above water when an alligator is caught on the line.

+ Aline attached to an arrow, snare, or gig must have a float attached to the line. The float shall be
no less than 6" X 6" X 8" or, if the float is spherical, no less than 8 inches in diameter.
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+ NOTE: Additional regulations apply and can be found in the department publication entitled “Alligators in Texas,”
available at all TPWD Regional Law Enforcement offices, on-line at http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us, or by calling
(800) 792-1112 (menu 5). Alligators may be sold ONLY to a licensed wholesale dealer or alligator farmer.
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Game Birds

All wild varieties of:

Bobwhite quail Pheasants Species with no open season:
Chachalaca Scaled quail (blue) o Attwater’s prairie chicken

Gambel’s quail Turkey ¢ Mearn’s (Montezuma) quail
Migratory game birds (all species) e Partridge (includes chukar)

o Lesser prairie chicken

MIGRATORY GAME BIRDS

» Dove, teal, gallinule, rail, snipe, and woodcock, see pg. 68.

« Waterfowl and sandhill crane regulations are contained in a separate digest available in October
wherever licenses are sold.

PHEASANT
* Open Season:
Selected Panhandle counties: Dec. 3, 2011 - Jan. 1, 2012. Bag limit: three cocks.
Possession limit: six cocks.
+ Selected coastal counties: Oct. 29, 2011 - Feb. 26, 2012. Bag limit: three cocks.
Possession limit: six cocks.
« Itis unlawful to hunt pheasant by the aid of dragging of a cable, chain, rope, or other device
connected to or between a moving object or objects.

QUAIL - Bobwhite, Scaled (blue) and Gambel’s
+ Open Season: Oct. 29, 2011 - Feb. 26, 2012. Daily bag limit: 15. Possession limit: 45.

TURKEY

+ See County Listings for specific season dates and special requirements.

« Itis against the law to hunt roosting turkeys by any means at any time.

« Special Requirements for Proof of Sex: see Proof of Sex, pg. 61.

+ SPECIAL REGULATIONS for Eastern Spring Season in certain East Texas counties: Shotgun, archery and
crossbows only, no hunting over bait; all turkeys must be checked at a check station within 24 hours
after they are killed; and harvested turkeys may be field dressed, but must otherwise remain
intact. See Turkey Check Stations at: http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/huntwild/hunt/season/stations/
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All turkey must be tagged with a tag from the hunter’s license IMMEDIATELY upon kill, and in a secure manner
anywhere on the turkey (see Tagging Deer or Turkey, pg. 59).

SPECIAL YOUTH-ONLY SEASONS. Only licensed hunters 16 years of age or younger may hunt during youth seasons.
+ FALL SEASONS (all counties with a fall general season for Rio Grande turkey):
Early Youth-Only Season: Saturday and Sunday, Oct. 29-30, 2011.
+ Late Youth-Only Season: Saturday and Sunday, Jan. 21-22, 2012.
+ BagLimit: As specified for the county during the Fall Rio Grande Turkey season (see County
Listings).
+ Youth-Only Spring Seasons (Rio Grande turkey only):

+ All counties with a 4-Turkey bag limit: the Saturday and Sunday immediately preceding the
opening weekend of the spring general season, and the Saturday and Sunday immediately
following the last weekend of the spring general season.

+ Bag limit is as specified for the county during the spring season (see County Listings).
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Migratory Game Birds (Early Season)

Nothing in this publication authorizes any person to violate federal laws governing migratory game birds.
A migratory game bird stamp is required to hunt any migratory game bird, including mourning doves.
A Federal Sandhill Crane Hunting Permit is required to hunt sandhill cranes.

Dove, Teal, Gallinule, Rail, Snipe, and Woodcock

NOTE: Duck, merganser, coot, sandhill crane, and goose hunting dates and bag limits have not been finalized as
of this printing. A separate digest containing general waterfowl regulations will be available in October wherever
licenses are sold.

Please Report Dove Bands
Please check doves you shoot for bands and report them. The bands are very small and easy to
overlook. Previous studies indicated two-thirds of banded doves taken by hunters were never
reported. High reporting rates maximize return on hunting license dollars spent for needed
management information.

Please report bands to the toll-free telephone number (1-800-327-BAND [2263]) or on the
Internet at: http://www.reportband.gov

HARVEST INFORMATION PROGRAM (HIP) Requirement for Migratory Game Bird Hunters

No person shall hunt migratory game birds in this state unless that person is HIP-certified in Texas. When
you purchase a hunting license, indicate to the license clerk that you intend to hunt migratory game birds
during the 2011-2012 season and need to be HIP-certified. The clerk will ask you to answer a few simple
questions. The letters “HIP” should appear on your license to indicate that you have been HIP-certified.

Definitions

+ Aggregate Limit: A daily bag or possession limit composed of more than one species.

+ Bait: Salt, grain, or other feed, directly or indirectly placed, exposed, deposited, distributed, or
scattered, that could serve as a lure or attraction for migratory game birds to, on, or over any areas
where hunters are attempting to take them.

+ Baited Area: Any area on which bait has been placed, exposed, deposited, distributed, or scattered so as
to serve as a lure or attraction for migratory game birds to, on, or over areas where hunters are
attempting to take them. Any such area will remain a baited area for ten days following the complete
removal of all bait.

+ Daily Bag Limit: The maximum number of birds as specified for each species which may be taken during
the legal shooting hours of any one day.

« Legal Shotgun: Shotguns not larger than 10 gauge, fired from the shoulder, and incapable of holding
more than three shells (shotguns capable of holding more than three shells must be plugged with a
one-piece filler which is incapable of removal without disassembling the gun, so the gun's total capacity
does not exceed three shells).

+ Manipulation: Alteration of natural vegetation or crops, including but not limited to mowing, shredding,
discing, rolling, chopping, trampling, flattening, burning, and herbicide treatments.

+ Migratory Game Birds: Includes all wild species of ducks, geese, coot, rail, gallinules, snipe, woodcock,
doves (mourning, white-winged, white-tipped or white-fronted) and sandhill cranes. Does not include
exotic collared-dove.

+ Natural Vegetation: Any non-agricultural, native, or naturalized plant species.

+ Normal Agricultural Planting, Harvesting, and Post-Harvest Manipulation: A planting or harvesting undertaken
for the purpose of producing and gathering a crop, or manipulation after such harvest and removal of
a crop, that is conducted in accordance with official recommendations of State Extension Specialists of
the Cooperative Extension Service of the U.S. Department of Agriculture.

+ Possession Limit: The maximum number of migratory game birds that can be possessed at any time
(two times the daily bag limit after the first day of the season). Sora and Virginia rails are an exception,
see pg. 71.

+ Sinkbox: A low floating device concealing a person below the surface of the water. UNLAWFUL!

+ Waterfowl: Includes ducks, geese, mergansers, and coots.
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General Rules
NOTE: Hunters are responsible for knowing whether an area is baited or not.

. Baltlng (the following baiting rules have been established by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service):

A hunter MAY hunt any migratory game bird:

« over standing crops, standing flooded crops, and flooded harvested crops

« at any time over natural vegetation that has been manipulated

+ where seeds or grains have been scattered as a result of normal agricultural planting,
harvesting, or post-harvest manipulation

« over crops or natural vegetation where grain has been inadvertently scattered as a result of
entering or leaving the field, placing decoys, or retrieving downed birds

+ using natural vegetation or crops to conceal a blind, provided that if crops are used, no grain or
other feed is exposed, deposited, distributed, or scattered in the process

+ except waterfowl and cranes where grain or other feed has been distributed or scattered as the
result of the manipulation of a crop or livestock feeding

« A hunter MAY NOT:

hunt migratory birds with the aid of bait, or on or over any baited area

+ hunt over any baited area until 10 days after all baiting materials have been removed
hunt waterfowl or cranes over manipulated planted millet, unless the millet was planted more
than one year prior to hunting
hunt waterfowl or cranes over crops that have been manipulated, unless the manipulation is a
normal agricultural planting, harvesting, or post-harvest manipulation

+ Documentation: All harvested migratory game birds not in the immediate possession of the person who
killed them must be tagged with a wildlife resource document (see pg. 100) until the birds reach the
possessor's personal residence and are finally processed. If a hunter’s personal birds have been finally
processed at a cold storage or processing facility and the hunter transports someone else’s birds, then
a WRD must accompany those birds until they reach the possessor's permanent residence.

+ Emergency Rule Changes: These rules may be modified to make them consistent with federal regulations
or to protect the wildlife resource through emergency action by the TPWD executive director.

+ Lawful Hunting Means and Methods: Shotguns, archery equipment, falconry, dogs, artificial decoys, and
manual or mouth-operated bird calls are lawful. Hunting is permitted in the open or from a blind or
other type of concealment or from floating craft or boat provided that all motion resulting from sail or
motor has ceased. Sails must be furled and motor turned off before shooting starts. A “sinkbox" is
unlawful (see definition, pg. 68)

+ Nontoxic Shot: While waterfowl hunting, only nontoxic shot approved by the director of the
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service may be possessed. Lead shot is unlawful! For more information,
visit: http://www.fws.gov/migratorybirds/currentbirdissues/nontoxic.htm

+ Species Identification: Except for migratory game birds processed at a cold storage or processing facility,
or doves, one fully-feathered wing or the head must remain attached to migratory game birds while the
birds are being transported between the place where taken and the permanent residence of the
possessor. Note: Migratory game birds may be dressed for immediate cooking at a place other than a
permanent residence (e.g., hunting camp). This does not include placing dressed birds in a cooler/
refrigerator for later consumption while at a place other than a permanent residence. Hunters are
encouraged to leave plumage on all doves other than mourning dove, white-winged dove, and
white-tipped dove (e.g., exotic collared-dove) for species identification.

+ Transfer: A person may not transfer or give migratory game birds to another person while in the
field. After leaving the field, a person must have a wildlife resource document for any migratory game
bird not in the immediate possession of the person who killed them (see Daily Bag and Posses-
sion). Migratory game birds may be shipped, provided a wildlife resource document accompanies the
package. See above for more information on documentation. A sample wildlife resource document is
on pg. 100.

+ Vehicles: It is unlawful to hunt from or by means of motor-driven vehicles and land conveyances or
aircraft of any kind, except paraplegics and single or double amputees of legs may hunt from
stationary motor-driven vehicles or land conveyances. It is unlawful to use motor-driven land, water, or
air conveyances or sailboats to concentrate, drive, rally, or stir up any migratory game bird.

» There is no open season for migratory game birds on public roads or the right-of-way of public roads.

+ Federal Regulations: For more information on federal regulations, contact: U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service,
P.O. Box 329, Albuguergue, NM 87103. Phone (505) 248-7889 or visit: http://www.fws.gov/le/
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Open Seasons, Bag and Possession Limits (Migratory Game Birds)

Daily Bag: No person shall possess more than one daily bag limit of birds while in the field or
while returning from the field to one's hunting camp, automobile, or temporary lodging
facility (see Documentation, pg. 69). For the first day of any season, the possession limit is
the daily bag limit.

» Possession: The possession limit shall apply at processing facilities and until the birds have
reached the personal residence of the possessor and are finally processed (cleaned for
consumption).

+ Legal Shooting Hours: From one-half hour before sunrise to sunset. During the Special
White-winged Dove Season: noon to sunset. See http://www.sunrisesunset.com/usa/Texas.asp

+ Doves (please report leg bands to 1-800-327-BAND): Migratory game bird stamp endorsement
required to hunt any doves in any season. NOTE: There is no closed season or bag limit
restrictions for Eurasian collared-doves or common pigeons (rock doves); however, it is recom-
mended that plumage be left on these birds for identification purposes.

North Zone: Regular Season: Sept.1- Oct. 23, 2011 and Dec. 23, 2011 - Jan. 8, 2012.

+ Daily Bag Limit: 15 mourning, white-winged, and white-tipped (white-fronted) doves in the
aggregate, to include not more than 2 whitetips. Possession Limit: twice the daily bag limit.

Central Zone: Regular Season: Sept.1- Oct. 23, 2011 and Dec. 23, 2011 - Jan. 8, 2012.

+ Daily Bag Limit: 15 mourning, white-winged, and white-tipped (white-fronted) doves in the
aggregate, to include not more than 2 whitetips. Possession Limit: twice the daily bag limit.

South Zone: Regular Season: Sept. 23 - Oct. 30, 2011 and Dec. 23, 2011 - Jan. 23, 2012.

+ Daily Bag Limit: 15 mourning, white-winged and white-tipped (white-fronted) doves in the
aggregate, to include not more than 2 whitetips. Possession Limit: twice the daily bag limit.

Special White-winged Dove Area:
« Special Season (shooting hours: noon to sunset): Sept. 3, 4,10, 11, 2011.
+ Daily Bag Limit: 15 white-winged, mourning and white-tipped (white-fronted) doves in the
aggregate, to include not more than 4 mourning doves and 2 whitetips. Possession
Limit: twice the daily bag limit.
+ Regular Season: Sept. 23 - Oct. 30, 2011 and Dec. 23, 2011 - Jan. 19, 2012.
+ Daily Bag Limit: 15 mourning, white-winged and white-tipped (white-fronted) doves in the
aggregate, to include not more than 2 whitetips. Possession Limit: twice the daily bag limit.
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* Falconry Season (Statewide): Dove: Nov. 16 - Dec. 22, 2011.
« Daily Bag Limit: 3 in the aggregate. Possession Limit: 6 in the aggregate.

+ September Teal-Only Season (Blue-winged, Green-winged and Cinnamon Teal):
+ Statewide: Sept.10 - 25, 2011.
« Daily Bag Limit: 4 in the aggregate. Possession Limit: 8 in the aggregate.

« GCanada Goose-Only Season:
East Zone only: Sept. 10 - 25, 2011.
Map available at: www.tpwd.state.tx.us/huntwild/hunt/season/waterfowl/goose_zone/
« Daily Bag Limit: 3. Possession Limit: 6.
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+ King and Clapper Rails:
Regular Season: Sept.10 - 25, 2011 and Nov. 5 - Dec. 28, 2011.
« Daily Bag Limit: 15 in the aggregate. Possession Limit: 30 in the aggregate.
* Falconry Season: Jan. 30 - Feb 13, 2012.
+ Daily Bag Limit: 3 in the aggregate. Possession Limit: 6 in the aggregate.
« Sora and Virginia Rails:
* Regular Season: Sept. 10 - 25, 2011 and Nov. 5 - Dec. 28, 2011.
« Daily Bag Limit: 25 in the aggregate. Possession Limit: 25 in the aggregate.
Falconry Season: Jan. 30 - Feb. 13, 2012.
« Daily Bag Limit: 3 in the aggregate. Possession Limit: 6 in the aggregate.

« Moorhens (Common Gallinules) and Purple Gallinules:
* Regular Season: Sept. 10 - 25, 2011 and Nov. 5 - Dec. 28, 2011.
« Daily Bag Limit: 15 in the aggregate. Possession Limit: 30 in the aggregate.
Falconry Season: Jan. 30 - Feb. 13, 2012.
« Daily Bag Limit: 3in the aggregate. Possession Limit: 6 in the aggregate.
» Woodcock:
Regular Season: Dec. 18, 2011 - Jan. 31, 2012.
« Daily Bag Limit: 3in the aggregate. Possession Limit: 6 in the aggregate.
 Falconry Season: Jan. 30 - Feb. 13, 2012.
« Daily Bag Limit: 3 in the aggregate. Possession Limit: 6 in the aggregate.
« Wilson’s Snipe (Common snipe or jacksnipe):
* Regular Season: Nov. 5, 2011 - Feb. 19, 2012.
« Daily Bag Limit: 8 in the aggregate. Possession Limit: 16 in the aggregate.
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Nongame and Other Species

NONGAME ANIMALS (Includes, but is not limited to the following):

Armadillos* Flying Squirrels Mountain Lions Rabbits
Bobcats* Frogs Porcupines Turtles
Coyotes* Ground Squirrels Prairie Dogs

« Does not include feral hog (see Exotic Animals and Fowl, below).

» No closed season. These animals may be hunted at any time by any lawful means or
methods on private property. Public hunting lands may have restrictions. A hunting license
is required.

+ *BOBCAT pelts sold, purchased, traded, transported or shipped out of state must have a
pelt tag (CITES) attached. A pelt tag must be attached prior to being transported or
shipped out of this state. Pelt tags may be obtained from any permitted bobcat pelt dealer,
or offices listed on pg. 18. For additional information contact TPWD (800) 792-1112, menu 7,
option 9 or (512) 389-4481.

« Live *COYOTES are currently under a statewide rabies quarantine that prohibits them from
being transported or sold in Texas. For information on the rabies quarantine, visit:
http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/idcu/health/zoonosis/default.asp

» *ARMADILLOS: Possession and sale of live armadillos is restricted.

» No person may possess a diamondback terrapin at any time.

+ No person may hunt (capture, trap, take or kill) any wild animal or wild bird on a public road
or the right-of-way of public roads, except that a person may capture indigenous reptiles
and amphibians on the shoulder or unpaved right-of-way of a public roadway, provided the
person possesses a valid Reptile and Amphibian Stamp, the person employs non-lethal
means ONLY to capture the reptiles or amphibians, the person does not possess a trap, and
the person is visibly wearing at least 144 square inches of reflective material, both front and
back. No person may use artificial light from a motor vehicle to locate, capture, or attempt
to capture a reptile or amphibian.

POSSESSION AND SALE OF NONGAME WILDLIFE

« The take of ANY nongame species for commercial purposes (sale, offer for sale, barter, or
exchange) from PUBLIC lands or waters is UNLAWFUL.

+ Provided the appropriate permit has been obtained, red-eared slider, common snapping
turtle, and softshell turtle may be taken from private water for commercial purposes;
however, the take or possession of any other species of turtle for commercial activity is
UNLAWFUL.

« Many species of nongame wildlife may be sold, offered for sale, bartered, or exchanged,
provided the proper nongame permit has been obtained from TPWD and all reporting and
recordkeeping requirements are met; however, the collection from the wild, sale, offer for
sale, or exchange of certain species of nongame wildlife is UNLAWFUL.

+ A landowner or landowner's agent may kill any nongame wildlife other than protected birds
and threatened or endangered species (see Endangered, Threatened, and Other Protected
Nongame Species below) at any time in any number, provided the wildlife is not used in a
commercial activity.
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For more information on nongame regulations, permit requirements, and lists of lawful and
prohibited species, contact TPWD at (800) 792-1112, menu 7 or (512) 389-4481, or go to
Nongame Permits on the TPWD website at:
http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/business/permits/land/wildlife/#nongame
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“CANNED HUNTS” (DANGEROUS WILD ANIMALS)

No person may Kill or attempt to injure a dangerous wild animal (African or Asiatic lion, tiger,
leopard, cheetah, hyena, bear, elephant, wolf, or rhinoceros, or any subspecies or hybrid of
these animals) that is held in captivity in this state or that is released from captivity in this
state for the purpose of being killed, nor may any person conduct, promote, advertise, or
assist in the hunting of a dangerous wild animal.

EXOTIC ANIMALS AND FOWL
Exotic animal refers to grass-eating or plant-eating, single-hoofed or cloven-hoofed mammals
that are not indigenous or native to Texas and are known as ungulates, including animals from
the deer and antelope families that landowners have introduced into this state. Includes, but
is not limited to feral hog, Aoudad sheep, Axis deer, Elk, Sika deer, Fallow deer, Blackbuck
antelope, Nilgai antelope, and Russian boar. Exotic fowl refers to any avian species that is not
indigenous to this state, including ratites (emu, ostrich, rhea, cassowary, etc.).

There are no state bag or possession limits or closed seasons on exotic animals or fowl on
private property.

It is against the law to:
» Hunt an exotic without a valid hunting license.
Hunt an exotic on a public road or right-of-way.
Hunt an exotic without the landowner’s permission.
+ Possess an exotic or the carcass of an exotic without the owner’s consent.

Penalty: A person who violates these laws commits an offense that is a Class A Parks and
Wildlife Code misdemeanor ($500-$4,000 and/or up to one year in jail).

The Texas Animal Health Commission (TAHC) regulates the movement of feral swine for
disease-control purposes. For more information please call TAHC at (800) 550-8242 or see
www.tahc.state.tx.us
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A trapper’s license is required to take or attempt to take fur-bearing animals, except that a person
who possesses a hunting license may take and possess a fur-bearing animal, provided the
furbearer (or any part thereof) is not to be sold.

« A department-issued CITES tag is required to be attached to all otters taken and possessed
in this state.

+ A landowner on their own land or their authorized agent is not required to have a trapper’s
or hunting license if these nuisance animals are taken while causing loss or damage to
agricultural crops, livestock, poultry, or personal property. However, such animals or their
pelts may not be possessed or sold.

« Fur-bearing animals may be hunted at night on private property with the aid of an
artificial light.

+ There is no bag or possession limit for fur-bearing animals.

« For more detailed information about seasons, legal means, and other rules for fur-bearing
animals and their pelts, consult the Fur-bearing Animal Digest, available online, at TPWD
Law Enforcement offices (see pg. 18), or by calling (800) 792-1112.

« All hunter education requirements apply.
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ENDANGERED, THREATENED, AND OTHER PROTECTED NONGAME SPECIES

It is unlawful for any person to hunt (see Definitions - Hunt, pg. 54) threatened, endangered,
or protected nongame species. To sell or purchase goods made from threatened or endan-
gered species, proper documentation must accompany the goods. For a complete list of
threatened and endangered species, and regulations relating to breeding threatened and
endangered species, please call (800) 792-1112 (menu 5).

« Protected Birds: Hawks, owls, eagles, and all other nongame birds and songbirds (except for
the few unprotected birds listed below) are protected by various state and federal laws and
may not be killed, taken from the nest, picked up, or possessed for any reason, and their
feathers may not be possessed or sold. Arts and crafts may not include these protected
species under any circumstances.

« Unprotected Birds:

+ The only birds not protected by any state or federal law are European starlings, English
sparrows, feral rock doves (common pigeon - Columba livia), and Eurasian collared-doves;
these species may be killed at any time, their nests or eggs destroyed, and their feathers
may be possessed.

+ Yellow-headed, red-winged, rusty, or Brewer's blackbirds and all grackles, cowbirds (does
not include cattle egret), crows, or magpies may be controlled without a federal or state
depredation permit when found committing or about to commit depredations on
ornamental or shade trees, agricultural crops, livestock, or wildlife, or when concentrated
in numbers and in a manner that constitutes a health hazard or other nuisance.

+ Bats:
May not be hunted, killed, possessed, purchased or sold; however, bats may be moved,
trapped, or killed if inside or on a building occupied by people. A person may transport a
bat for the purpose of laboratory testing if there is a rabies concern.

BLACK BEARS and MOUNTAIN LIONS

Black bears are protected and cannot be hunted or killed. Mountain lions are not protected
and can be harvested at any time. Please report black bear sightings or mortalities, and
mountain lion sightings, harvests or mortalities to (512) 389-8047.

Restricted Areas in Counties

It is against the law to:
« discharge a firearm on or across a public road or hunt game animals, game birds, exotic
animals or fur-bearing animals on public roads.

+ hunt any wild animal or wild bird, including exotic animals, on foot or from a vehicle on any
public road or road right-of-way, or a boat on public water, except that migratory waterfowl
may be hunted from a boat or any floating craft (except a sinkbox) under certain condi-
tions. (See Migratory Game Bird section, pgs. 68-71.)

« possess, shoot or hunt with a firearm, bow and arrow, or crossbow on all land area and
water in the Aransas and Poesta rivers in BEE County; on all of the land area and public
water in the state-owned riverbeds of LA SALLE or MCMULLEN counties; and on all of the land
area and public water in the state-owned riverbeds of the Nueces, Frio and Atascosa rivers
in LIVE 0AK County; except for waterfowl hunting on any reservoir (existing or to be
constructed) owned, operated, or maintained by a government entity.
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discharge a firearm or shoot an arrow in or on the bed or bank of a navigable stream in
DIMMIT, EDWARDS, FRIO, KENEDY, LLANO, MAVERICK, REAL, UVALDE, or ZAVALA counties, or
discharge or shoot an arrow that could physically contact the bed or bank of a navigable
stream in these counties. This law does not apply to shotguns loaded with shot, including
buckshot. A shotgun slug is prohibited.

hunt on water of Stillhouse Reservoir or land adjacent to the reservoir owned by the federal
government in BELL County, except for game birds hunted with a shotgun. A hunter must
be 600 feet from the nearest private property line.

discharge any firearm or shoot any crossbow or bow and arrow on, along, or across the
waters of Oyster Bayou in GHAMBERS County from State Hwy. 65 south to the mouth of
Oyster Bayou in the East Bay.

discharge a pistol or rifle in, on, along, or across: Lake Baird in CALLAHAN County; Lake
Texarkana in CASS County; the water of the Trinity River, Wallisville Reservoir, and Lake
Anahuac in CHAMBERS County; the water of the Trinity River or Wallisville Reservoir in
LIBERTY County; Lake Lavon in GOLLIN County; Caddo Lake in HARRISON and MARION counties;
and Lakes Daingerfield and Texarkana in MORRIS County; except that a person may hunt
migratory waterfowl on these waters with a shotgun during an open season.

possess or shoot a rifle or pistol on or across the water of Murvaul Lake in PANOLA County.

hunt wild animals or wild birds or target shoot on land in HARRIS County owned by another
without having in immediate possession written consent of the landowner of that land. The
written consent must contain the hunter's name, identify the land on which hunting or
target shooting is permitted, be signed by the landowner or legal agent for the owner, and
must show the address and phone number of the person signing consent. The owner or
agent and any person hunting or target shooting with the owner or agent on public or
private shooting ranges are exempt from this special regulation.

use a boat or any other type of floating device to hunt or to access land to hunt any wild
bird or wild animal on any portion of Big Sandy Creek in WOOD County that is east of FM
Road 2869 and within 2.18 miles of FM Road 2869 or between FM Road 2869 and FM Road
49, (Class A Parks and Wildlife Code misdemeanor: $500-$4,000 and/or one year in jail.)

hunt on Public Hunting Areas without the required permits.

hunt in a subdivision with lots 10 acres or less in an unincorporated area of a county if the
commissioners court, by order, prohibits the discharge of a firearm or the use of archery
equipment in such subdivisions. (Contact local county clerk and ask about 235.022, Local
Government Code.)
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hunt on any area named as a wildlife sanctuary, nesting, or propagation area.

hunt in state or federal parks or refuges except as may be provided by special state or
federal policies.

hunt anywhere that hunting has been prohibited by county or city ordinance.

hunt any wild animal or wild bird on or over privately owned land that is submerged under
public fresh water due to seasonal or occasional inundation or submerged under salt water
above the mean high tide line. The property must be posted to indicate that hunting is
prohibited. (Class C Parks and Wildlife Code misdemeanor: $25-$500 fine only.)
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COUNTY LISTINGS

ADVISORY: It is the responsibility of the hunter to be aware of applicable federal regulations on federal lands
(Forest Service, National Recreation Areas, etc.). The Corps of Engineers (COE) allows hunting on some, but
not all, COE properties. For more information, including information on area-specific permit requirements,
visit www.swd.usace.army.mil/ and click on the appropriate district office.

SPECIAL NOTES (PLEASE READ CAREFULLY):

WHITE-TAILED DEER:

+ NO PERMIT IS REQUIRED TO TAKE ANTLERLESS DEER DURING AN ARCHERY-ONLY OPEN SEASON, EXCEPT ON MLD
PROPERTIES; HOWEVER, THE DEER MUST BE TAGGED WITH A HUNTING LICENSE TAG.
MLD permits: On Level 1 MLD properties, a MLD permit is required ONLY for antlerless deer. On
properties for which Level 2 or Level 3 MLD permits have been issued, ALL deer harvested during ANY
open season MUST be tagged with an appropriate completed MLD tag furnished by the landowner.

+ LAMPS permits: If LAMPS permits have been issued, they are required for the
harvest of antlerless deer ONLY during the GENERAL SEASON. LAMPS permits are NOT required for the harvest of
antlerless deer during the ARCHERY-ONLY or MUZZLELOADER-ONLY open seasons.

MULE DEER: The mule deer tags on the hunting license ARE NOT mule deer permits and MAY NOT be used in

lieu of mule deer permits when mule deer permits are required.

+ EASTERN TURKEY: In counties with an Eastern turkey spring season, there is no fall turkey season.
ALLIGATOR: Alligator regulations vary by county, see pg. 66.

ANDERSON (PALESTINE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1(Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit required
except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov.5-23 and
Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

ANDREWS (ANDREWS)
MULE DEER-General Season Only: Nov. 19-27 (antlerless
by permit only). Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1 buck).
JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

ANGELINA (LUFKIN)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-27, no antlerless permit required
except on U.S. Forest Service, LAMPS, or MLD property;
Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit only -
countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general
season buck limits apply, antlerless permit required
only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined). All dogs prohibited.

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

ARANSAS (ROCKPORT)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season: Jan. 16-29
(antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5 (no more
than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers
or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

ARCHER (ARCHER CITY)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15
(antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5 (no more
than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

ARMSTRONG (CLAUDE)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15
(antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5 (no more
than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit
only). Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons
combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

ATASCOSA (JOURDANTON)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season: Jan. 16-29
(antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5 (no more
than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
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bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers
or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

AUSTIN (BELLVILLE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit only);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless by MLD permit only). Bag limit:
4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

BAILEY (MULESHOE)
MULE DEER-General Season Only: Nov. 19-27 (antlerless
by permit only). Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1 buck).
PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.
PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

BANDERA (BANDERA)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

BASTROP (BASTROP)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit only);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless by MLD permit only). Bag limit:
4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Rio Grande Spring Season only: Apr. 1-30. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only).

BAYLOR (SEYMOUR)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15. Bag limit: 5 (no more than 2 bucks, all
seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

BEE (BEEVILLE)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers
or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

BELL (BELTON)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.
WT DEER-Archery Season (countywide): Oct. 1-Nov. 4;
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BOSQUE (MERIDIAN)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

BOWIE (NEW BOSTON)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

General Season (countywide): Nov. 5-Jan. 1. East of IH 35:
Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons
combined); antlerless by MLD permit only. West of IH 35:
Bag limit: 5 (no more than 2 bucks, all seasons
combined). Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15
(antlerless and spike buck only).
SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

BEXAR (SAN ANTONIO)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

BLANCO (JOHNSON CITY)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

BORDEN (GAIL)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. -Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).
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WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-20, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property;

Nov. 21-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit




only - countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15
(general season buck limits apply, antlerless permit
required only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks
and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.
TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

BRAZORIA (ANGLETON)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-27, no antlerless permit
required except on MLD property; Nov. 28-Jan. 1,
antlerless by MLD permit only - countywide);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless permit required only on MLD
property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all
seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limits.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

BRAZ0S (BRYAN)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. Daily bag limit: 10.

BREWSTER (ALPINE)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15
(general season buck limits apply, antlerless permit
required only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (no more
than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex, no
antlerless permit required except on MLD property);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

TURKEY-Spring Season only: Mar. 17-Apr. 29. Bag limit: 4
(gobblers or bearded hens).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

BRISCOE (SILVERTON)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

BROOKS (FALFURRIAS)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.
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SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Feb. 26 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

BROWN (BROWNWOOD)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

BURLESON (CALDWELL)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by LAMPS or MLD
permit only). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all
seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. Daily bag limit: 10.

BURNET (BURNET)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

CALDWELL (LOCKHART)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit only);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless by MLD permit only). Bag limit:
4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Rio Grande Spring Season only: Apr. 1-30. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only).

CALHOUN (PORT LAVACA)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 16-29 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers
or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

CALLAHAN (BAIRD)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
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Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

CAMERON (BROWNSVILLE)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers
or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

CHACHALACA-Oct. 29-Feb. 26. Daily bag limit: 5.

CAMP (PITTSBURG)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15
(general season buck limits apply, antlerless permit
required only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks
and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.
TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

CARSON (PANHANDLE)
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

CASS (LINDEN)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-20, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property;
Nov. 21-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15
(general season buck limits apply, antlerless permit
required only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks
and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.
TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

CASTRO (DIMMITT)
PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

CHAMBERS (ANAHUAC)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property;
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Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15
(general season buck limits apply, antlerless permit
required only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks
and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.
PHEASANT-Oct. 29-Feb. 26. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

CHEROKEE (RUSK)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property;
Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15
(general season buck limits apply, antlerless permit
required only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks
and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.
TURKEY-The Eastern Spring Season IS CLOSED.

CHILDRESS (CHILDRESS)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

CLAY (HENRIETTA)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

COCHRAN (MORTON)
MULE DEER-General Season Only: Nov. 19-27 (antlerless
by permit only). Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1 buck).
PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).
PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

COKE (ROBERT LEE)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. -Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).
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COLEMAN (COLEMAN)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15
(antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5 (no more
than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex). Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

COLLIN (MCKINNEY)
SQUIRREL-No closed season. Daily bag limit: 10.

COLLINGSWORTH (WELLINGTON)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15
(antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5 (no more
than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. -Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

COLORADO (COLUMBUS)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit only);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless by MLD permit only). Bag limit: 4
(2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Rio Grande Spring Season only: Apr. 1-30. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only).

COMAL (NEW BRAUNFELS)
Special Antler Restrictions (east of IH 35 only): see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season (countywide): Oct. 1-Nov. 4;
General Season (countywide): Nov. 5-Jan. 1; East of IH 35:
Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons
combined), antlerless by MLD permit only; West of IH 35:
Bag limit 5 (no more than 2 bucks, all seasons
combined); Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15
(antlerless and spike buck only).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

COMANCHE (COMANCHE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15
(antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks
and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

CONCHO (PAINT ROCK)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15
(antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5 (no more
than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

COOKE (GAINESVILLE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15
(antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks
and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

CORYELL (GATESVILLE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season: Jan. 215
(antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5 (no more
than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

COTTLE (PADUCAH)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15
(antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5 (no more
than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

CRANE (CRANE)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit only). Bag limit:
3 (1buck and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. -Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex). Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

CROCKETT (0ZONA)
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15
(antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5 (no more
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than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. I-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1 buck, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

CROSBY (CROSBYTON)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);

General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).

Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.
TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:

Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:

4 (all seasons combined).

CULBERSON (VAN HORN)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15
(general season buck limits apply, antlerless permit
required only on MLD property).). Bag limit: 4 (no more
than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. -Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

DALLAM (DALHART)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1. Bag limit: 3 (1 buck and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1 buck, all seasons combined).

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

DALLAS (DALLAS)
SQUIRREL-No closed season. Daily bag limit: 10.

DAWSON (LAMESA)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1. Bag limit: 3 (1 buck and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-General Season Only: Nov. 19-27 (antlerless
by permit only). Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1 buck).

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

DEAF SMITH (HEREFORD)
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1. Bag limit: 3 (1 buck and 2
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antlerless, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

DELTA (COOPER)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-The Eastern Spring Season IS CLOSED.

DENTON (DENTON)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 4
(2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

DEWITT (CUERO)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit only);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless by MLD permit only). Bag limit:
4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Rio Grande Spring Season only: Mar. 17-Apr. 29.
Bag limit: 4 (gobblers or bearded hens).

DICKENS (DICKENS)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

DIMMIT (CARRIZO SPRINGS)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan.16-29 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers
or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).
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DONLEY (CLARENDON)
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General

Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5

(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:

4 (all seasons combined).

DUVAL (SAN DIEGO)
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General

Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5

(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers
or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

EASTLAND (EASTLAND)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General

Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 4
(2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:

4 (all seasons combined).
ECTOR (ODESSA)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit only). Bag limit: 3

(1buck and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. -Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (@ntlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:

4 (all seasons combined).

EDWARDS (ROCKSPRINGS)
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General

(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
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4 (all seasons combined).

ELLIS (WAXAHACHIE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General

Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.
TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:

Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by LAMPS or MLD
permit only). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all
seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-No closed season. Daily bag limit: 10.
TURKEY-Rio Grande Spring Season only: Mar. 31-May 13.
Bag limit: 4 (gobblers or bearded hens).

EL PASO (EL PASO)

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

ERATH (STEPHENVILLE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 4
(2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

FALLS (MARLIN)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by LAMPS or MLD
permit only). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all
seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. Daily bag limit: 10.

FANNIN (BONHAM)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

FAYETTE (LA GRANGE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit only);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless by MLD permit only). Bag limit: 4
(2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Rio Grande Spring Season only: Apr. 1-30. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only).

FISHER (ROBY)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. -Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).
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FLOYD (FLOYDADA)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);

General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).

Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).
PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.
TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:

Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:

4 (all seasons combined).

FOARD (CROWELL)

WT DEER- Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

FORT BEND (RICHMOND)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-27, no antlerless permit
required except on MLD property; Nov. 28-Jan. 1,
antlerless by MLD permit only); Muzzleloader Season:
Jan. 2-15 (general season buck limits apply, antlerless
permit required only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2
bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

FRANKLIN (MOUNT VERNON)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

FREESTONE (FAIRFIELD)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by LAMPS or MLD
permit only). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all
seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

FRIO (PEARSALL)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.
SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or

bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers

or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).
GAINES (SEMINOLE)

MULE DEER-General Season Only: Nov. 19-27 (antlerless

by permit only). Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1 buck).

GALVESTON (GALVESTON)
SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

GARZA (POST)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. -Nov. 4 (buck only);

General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).

Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:

Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:

4 (all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

GILLESPIE (FREDERICKSBURG)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

GLASSCOCK (GARDEN CITY)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

GOLIAD (GOLIAD)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season (countywide): Oct. 1-Nov. 4;
General Season (countywide): Nov. 5-Jan. 1. North of Hwy.
59: antlerless by MLD permit only. South of Hwy. 59: Nov.
5-27 (no antlerless permit required except on MLD
property; Nov. 28-Jan. 1 antlerless by MLD permit only);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, North of Hwy. 59: antlerless by MLD permit
only; South of Hwy. 59: antlerless permit required only on
MLD property). Bag limit (countywide): 4 (2 bucks and
2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
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Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

GONZALES (GONZALES)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit only);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless by MLD permit only). Bag limit: 4
(2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

GRAY (PAMPA)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck
only); General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by
permit only). Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1 buck, all
seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

GRAYSON (SHERMAN)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (means and methods restricted to lawful
archery equipment and crossbows only, including MLD
property; antlerless by MLD permit only, except on the
Hagerman National Wildlife Refuge). Bag limit: 4 (2
bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

GREGG (LONGVIEW)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15
(general season buck limits apply, antlerless permit
required only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks
and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-The Eastern Spring Season IS CLOSED.

GRIMES (ANDERSON)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. Daily bag limit: 10.
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GUADALUPE (SEGUIN)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit only);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless by MLD permit only). Bag limit: 4
(2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Rio Grande Spring Season only: Mar. 17-Apr. 29.
Bag limit: 4 (gobblers or bearded hens).

HALE (PLAINVIEW)
PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

HALL (MEMPHIS)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck
only); General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by
permit only). Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1 buck, all
seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

HAMILTON (HAMILTON)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

HANSFORD (SPEARMAN)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1. Bag limit: 3 (1 buck and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

HARDEMAN (QUANAH)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. -Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).
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HARDIN (KOUNTZE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property;

Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit only

- countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general
season buck limits apply, antlerless permit required
only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined). All dogs prohibited.
SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.
TURKEY-The Eastern Spring Season IS CLOSED.

HARRIS (HOUSTON)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-27, permits required only
on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless
by LAMPS or MLD permit only); Muzzleloader Season:
Jan. 215 (general season buck limits apply, antlerless
permit required only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2
bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined). All
dogs prohibited.

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

HARRISON (MARSHALL)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-20, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property;

Nov. 21-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit only
- countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 215 (general
season buck limits apply, antlerless permit required
only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined). All dogs prohibited.

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

HARTLEY (CHANNING)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1. Bag limit: 3 (1 buck and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1 buck, all seasons combined).

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

HASKELL (HASKELL)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

HAYS (SAN MARCOS)
Special Antler Restrictions (east of IH 35 only): see pg. 64.
WT DEER-Archery Season (countywide): Oct. 1-Nov. 4;
General Season (countywide): Nov. 5-Jan. 1. East of IH 35:
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HILL (HILLSBORO)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

HOCKLEY (LEVELLAND)

Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons
combined); antlerless by MLD permit only. West of IH 35:
Bag limit 5 (no more than 2 bucks, all seasons
combined). Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15
(antlerless and spike buck only).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

HEMPHILL (CANADIAN)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

HENDERSON (ATHENS)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

HIDALGO (EDINBURG)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers
or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

CHACHALACA-Oct. 29-Feb. 26. Daily bag limit: 5.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).
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MULE DEER-General Season Only: Nov. 19-27 (antlerless
by permit only). Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1 buck).
PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.




HOOD (GRANBURY)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 4
(2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

HOPKINS (SULPHUR SPRINGS)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER- Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

HOUSTON (CROCKETT)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1(Nov. 5-27, no antlerless permit required
except on U.S. Forest Service, LAMPS, or MLD property;
Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit only -
countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 215 (general
season buck limits apply, antlerless permit required only
on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless,
all seasons combined). All dogs prohibited.

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-The Eastern Spring Season IS CLOSED.

HOWARD (BIG SPRING)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

HUDSPETH (SIERRA BLANCA)

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. -Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (@ntlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

HUNT (GREENVILLE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-The Eastern Spring Season IS CLOSED.

HUTCHINSON (STINNETT)
FEDERAL regulations apply on Lake Meredith National Recreation Area.
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
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Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. -Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

IRION (MERTZON)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

JACK (JACKSBORO)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

JACKSON (EDNA)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season (countywide): Oct. 1-Nov. 4;
General Season (countywide): Nov. 5-Jan. 1. North of Hwy.
59: antlerless by MLD permit only. South of Hwy. 59: Nov.
5-27 (no antlerless permit required except on MLD
property; Nov. 28-Jan. 1 antlerless by MLD permit only);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, North of Hwy. 59: antlerless by MLD permit
only; South of Hwy. 59: antlerless permit required only on
MLD property). Bag limit (countywide): 4 (2 bucks and
2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Rio Grande Spring Season only: Apr. 1-30.

Bag limit: 1(gobblers only).

JASPER (JASPER)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1(Nov. 5-27, no antlerless permit required
except on U.S. Forest Service, LAMPS, or MLD property;
Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit only -
countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general
season buck limits apply, antlerless permit required only
on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless,
all seasons combined). All dogs prohibited.

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.
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JEFF DAVIS (FORT DAVIS)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15
(general season buck limits apply, antlerless permit
required only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (no more
than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. -Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

TURKEY-Rio Grande Spring Season only: Mar. 17-Apr. 29.
Bag limit: 4 (gobblers or bearded hens).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

JEFFERSON (BEAUMONT)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov.
28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit only -
countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general
season buck limits apply, antlerless permit required
only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined). All dogs prohibited.

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

PHEASANT-Oct. 29-Feb. 26. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

JIM HOGG (HEBBRONVILLE)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers
or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

JIM WELLS (ALICE)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
bearded hens). Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers
or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

JOHNSON (CLEBURNE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 4
(2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

JONES (ANSON)
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 215 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5

(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:

Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:

4 (all seasons combined).

KARNES (KARNES CITY)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit only);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless by MLD permit only). Bag limit:
4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

KAUFMAN (KAUFMAN)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by LAMPS or MLD
permit only). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all
seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. Daily bag limit: 10.

KENDALL (BOERNE)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

KENEDY (SARITA)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Feb. 26 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

KENT (JAYTON)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).
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KERR (KERRVILLE)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit:
4 (all seasons combined).

KIMBLE (JUNCTION)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

KING (GUTHRIE)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);

General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).

Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:

Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4

(all seasons combined).

KINNEY (BRACKETTVILLE)

WT DEER-Archery Season (countywide): Oct. 1-Nov. 4;
North of U.S. Hwy. 90: General Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1;
Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and
spike buck only). Bag limit: 5 (no more than 2 bucks, all
seasons combined). South of U.S. Hwy. 90: General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (North of U.S. Hwy.
90: either-sex; South of U.S. Hwy. 90: gobblers or bearded
hens); Fall Season: North of U.S. Hwy. 90: Nov. 5-Jan. 1
(either sex); South of U.S. Hwy. 90: Nov. 5-Jan. 15
(gobblers or bearded hens); Spring Season
(countywide): Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded
hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

KLEBERG (KINGSVILLE)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Feb. 26 (either sex); Spring Season:
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Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

KNOX (BENJAMIN)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

LAMAR (PARIS)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.
TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

LAMB (LITTLEFIELD)
MULE DEER-General Season Only: Nov. 19-27 (antlerless
by permit only). Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1 buck).
PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

LAMPASAS (LAMPASAS)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

LASALLE (COTULLA)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers
or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

LAVACA (HALLETTSVILLE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit only);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless by MLD permit only). Bag limit: 4
(2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
TURKEY-Rio Grande Spring Season only: Apr. 1-30. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only).
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LEE (GIDDINGS)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit only);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless by MLD permit only). Bag limit:
4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
TURKEY-Rio Grande Spring Season only: Apr. 1-30. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only).

LEON (CENTERVILLE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

LIBERTY (LIBERTY)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-27, no antlerless
permit required except on LAMPS or MLD property;
Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15
(general season buck limits apply, antlerless permit
required only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks
and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).
All dogs prohibited.
SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.
PHEASANT-Oct. 29-Feb. 26. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.
TURKEY-The Eastern Spring Season IS CLOSED.

LIMESTONE (GROESBECK)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by LAMPS or MLD
permit only). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all
seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

LIPSCOMB (LIPSCOMB)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit
only). Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons
combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

LIVE OAK (GEORGE WEST)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
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TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or

bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers

or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

LLANO (LLANO)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

LOVING (MENTONE)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit
only). Bag limit: 3 (1 buck and 2 antlerless, all
seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (antlerless by permit
only). Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1 buck, all seasons
combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

LUBBOCK (LUBBOCK)
PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

LYNN (TAHOKA)
TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).
PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

MADISON (MADISONVILLE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. Daily bag limit: 10.

MARION (JEFFERSON)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-20, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov.
21-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit only -
countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general
season buck limits apply, antlerless permit required
only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

MARTIN (STANTON)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1. Bag limit: 3 (1 buck and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-General Season Only: Nov. 19-27 (antlerless
by permit only). Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1 buck).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.
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TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:

Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4

(all seasons combined).

MASON (MASON)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:

Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4

(all seasons combined).

MATAGORDA (BAY CITY)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-27, no antlerless permit
required except on MLD property; Nov. 28-Jan. 1,
antlerless by MLD permit only); Muzzleloader Season:
Jan. 2-15 (general season buck limits apply, antlerless
permit required only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2
bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

MAVERICK (EAGLE PASS)
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:

Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5

(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).
JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.
SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. -Nov. 4 (gobblers or

bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or

bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers

or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

MCCULLOCH (BRADY)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

MCLENNAN (WACO)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

MCMULLEN (TILDEN)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers
or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

MEDINA (HONDO)

WT DEER-Archery Season (countywide): Oct. 1-Nov. 4;
North of U.S. Hwy. 90: General Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1;
Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and
spike buck only). Bag limit: 5 (no more than 2 bucks, all
seasons combined). South of U.S. Hwy. 90: General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (North of U.S. Hwy.
90: either sex; South of U.S. Hwy. 90: gobblers or bearded
hens); Fall Season: North of U.S. Hwy. 90: Nov. 5-Jan. 1
(either sex); South of U.S. Hwy. 90: Nov. 5-Jan. 15
(gobblers or bearded hens). Spring Season
(countywide): Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded
hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

MENARD (MENARD)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

MIDLAND (MIDLAND)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit only). Bag limit: 3
(1buck and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

MILAM (CAMERON)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by LAMPS or MLD
permit only). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all
seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-Rio Grande Spring Season only: Apr. 1-30. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only).
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MILLS (GOLDTHWAITE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

MITCHELL (COLORADO CITY)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

MONTAGUE (MONTAGUE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 215 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 4
(2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined). On
U.S. Forest Service lands, antlerless may be taken
without a permit, but only during archery and
youth-only seasons, and from Nov. 24-27. The U.S.
Forest Service no longer issues permits.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

MONTGOMERY (CONROE)
Annual Public Hunting Permit is required for all hunting in the Sam
Houston U.S. Forest Service. Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1(Nov. 5-27, no antlerless permit required
except on U.S. Forest Service, LAMPS, or MLD property;
Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit only -
countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 215 (general
season buck limits apply, antlerless permit required only
on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless,
all seasons combined). All dogs prohibited.

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-The Eastern Spring Season IS CLOSED.

MOORE (DUMAS)
FEDERAL regulations apply on Lake Meredith National Recreation Area.
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1. Bag limit: 3 (1 buck and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).
MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);

General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).

Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).
PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.
TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:

Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4

(all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).
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NEWTON (NEWTON)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

MORRIS (DAINGERFIELD)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15
(general season buck limits apply, antlerless permit
required only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 buck
and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

MOTLEY (MATADOR)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

NACOGDOCHES (NACOGDOCHES)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-20, no antlerless permit required
except on U.S. Forest Service, LAMPS, or MLD property;
Nov. 21-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit only -
countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general
season buck limits apply, antlerless permit required only
on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless,
all seasons combined). All dogs prohibited.

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

NAVARRO (CORSICANA)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by LAMPS or MLD
permit only). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all
seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-27, no antlerless permit
required except on U.S. Forest Service, LAMPS, or MLD
property; Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD
permit only - countywide); Muzzleloader Season:

Jan. 2-15 (general season buck limits apply, antlerless
permit required only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4
(2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined). All
dogs prohibited.

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.
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NOLAN (SWEETWATER)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

NUECES (CORPUS CHRISTI)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers
or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

OCHILTREE (PERRYTON)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. -Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

OLDHAM (VEGA)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1. Bag limit: 3 (1 buck and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

ORANGE (ORANGE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov.
28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit only -
countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general
season buck limits apply, antlerless permit required
only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined). All dogs prohibited.

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.
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PALO PINTO (PALO PINTO)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

PANOLA (CARTHAGE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1(Nov. 5-20, no antlerless permit required
except on U.S. Forest Service, Corps of Engineers,
LAMPS, or MLD property; Nov. 21-Jan. 1, antlerless by
LAMPS or MLD permit only - countywide); Muzzleloader
Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck limits apply,
antlerless permit required only on MLD property). Bag
limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).
All dogs prohibited.

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

PARKER (WEATHERFORD)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 4
(2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

PARMER (FARWELL)

MULE DEER-General Season: Nov. 19-27 (antlerless by
permit only). Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all
seasons combined).

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

PECOS (FORT STOCKTON)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex, no
antlerless permit required except on MLD property);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

POLK (LIVINGSTON)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-27, no antlerless
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permit required except on LAMPS or MLD property;
Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit only -
countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general
season buck limits apply, antlerless permit required
only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined). All dogs prohibited.

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

POTTER (AMARILLO)
FEDERAL regulations apply on Lake Meredith National Recreation Area.
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1. Bag limit: 3 (1 buck and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).
MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);

General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).

Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).
PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.
TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:

Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4

(all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

PRESIDIO (MARFA)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15
(general season buck limits apply, antlerless permit
required only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (no more
than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (antlerless by permit
only). Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons
combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

RAINS (EMORY)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-The Eastern Spring Season IS CLOSED.

RANDALL (CANYON)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1. Bag limit: 3 (1 buck and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

REAGAN (BIG LAKE)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (antlerless by permit
only). Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1 buck, all seasons
combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

REAL (LEAKEY)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

RED RIVER (CLARKSVILLE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

REEVES (PECOS)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15
(general season buck limits apply, antlerless permit
required only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (no more
than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

REFUGIO (REFUGIO)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers
or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

ROBERTS (MIAMI)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
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PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

ROBERTSON (FRANKLIN)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

ROCKWALL (ROCKWALL)
SQUIRREL-No closed season. Daily bag limit: 10.

RUNNELS (BALLINGER)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

RUSK (HENDERSON)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:

Nov. 5-Jan. 1(Nov. 5-20, no antlerless permit required
except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 21-Jan.1,
antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit only - countywide);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless permit required only on MLD
property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all
seasons combined). All dogs prohibited.
SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.
TURKEY-The Eastern Spring Season IS CLOSED.

SABINE (HEMPHILL)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1(Nov. 5-20, no antlerless permit
required except on U.S. Forest Service, River Authority,
LAMPS, or MLD property; Nov. 21-Jan. 1, antlerless by
LAMPS or MLD permit only - countywide);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless permit required only on MLD
property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all
seasons combined). All dogs prohibited.

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

SAN AUGUSTINE (SAN AUGUSTINE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1(Nov. 5-20, no antlerless permit required
except on U.S. Forest Service, LAMPS, or MLD property;
Nov. 21-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit only -
countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general
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season buck limits apply, antlerless permit required only
on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless,
all seasons combined). All dogs prohibited.
SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.
TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

SAN JACINTO (COLDSPRING)
Annual Public Hunting Permit is required for all hunting in the Sam
Houston U.S. Forest Service. Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 ; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-27, no antlerless permit required
except on U.S. Forest Service, LAMPS, or MLD property;
Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit only -
countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general
season buck limits apply, antlerless by permit only on
MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all
seasons combined). All dogs prohibited.
SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.
TURKEY-The Eastern Spring Season IS CLOSED.

SAN PATRICIO (SINTON)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers
or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

SAN SABA (SAN SABA)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

SCHLEICHER (ELDORADO)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

SCURRY (SNYDER)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
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Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

SHACKELFORD (ALBANY)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

SHELBY (CENTER)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1(Nov. 5-20, no antlerless permit
required except on U.S. Forest Service, River Authority,
LAMPS, or MLD property; Nov. 21-Jan. 1, antlerless by
LAMPS or MLD permit only - countywide);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless permit required only on MLD
property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all
seasons combined). All dogs prohibited.

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-The Eastern Spring Season IS CLOSED.

SHERMAN (STRATFORD)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1. Bag limit: 3 (1 buck and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);

General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).

Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).
PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.
PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

SMITH (TYLER)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-The Eastern Spring Season IS CLOSED.

SOMERVELL (GLEN ROSE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

STARR (RIO GRANDE CITY)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.
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SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or

bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers

or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).
CHACHALACA-Oct. 29-Feb. 26. Daily bag limit: 5

STEPHENS (BRECKENRIDGE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

STERLING (STERLING CITY)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

STONEWALL (ASPERMONT)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. -Nov. 4 (buck only);

General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).

Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:

Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4

(all seasons combined).

SUTTON (SONORA)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

SWISHER (TULIA)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1. Bag limit: 3 (1 buck and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);

General Season: Nov. 19-Dec. 4 (antlerless by permit only).

Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).
PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.
TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
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Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

TARRANT (FORT WORTH)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 4
(2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

TAYLOR (ABILENE)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 15 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

TERRELL (SANDERSON)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. I-Nov. 4 (either sex, no
antlerless permit required except on MLD property);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

TERRY (BROWNFIELD)
MULE DEER-General Season Only: Nov. 19-27 (antlerless
by permit only). Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck).
PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

THROCKMORTON (THROCKMORTON)

WT DEER- Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

TITUS (MT. PLEASANT)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1(Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).
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SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.
TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

TOM GREEN (SAN ANGELO)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

TRAVIS (AUSTIN)
Special Antler Restrictions (east of IH 35 only): see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season (countywide): Oct. 1-Nov. 4;
General Season (countywide): Nov. 5-Jan. 1. East of IH 35:
Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons
combined); antlerless by MLD permit only. West of IH 35:
Bag limit 5 (no more than 2 bucks, all seasons
combined); Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15
(antlerless and spike buck only).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

TRINITY (GROVETON)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1(Nov. 5-27, no antlerless permit required
except on U.S. Forest Service, LAMPS, or MLD property;
Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit only -
countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general
season buck limits apply, antlerless permit required only
on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless,
all seasons combined). All dogs prohibited.

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

TYLER (WOODVILLE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 5-27, no antlerless permit required
except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 28-Jan.1,
antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit only - countywide);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless permit required only on MLD
property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all
seasons combined). All dogs prohibited.

SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

TURKEY-The Eastern Spring Season IS CLOSED.

UPSHUR (GILMER)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23
and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15
(general season buck limits apply, antlerless permit
required only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks
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and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.
TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

UPTON (RANKIN)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1. Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. -Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

UVALDE (UVALDE)

WT DEER-Archery Season (countywide): Oct. 1-Nov. 4;
North of U.S. Hwy. 90: General Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1;
Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and
spike buck only). Bag limit: 5 (no more than 2 bucks, all
seasons combined). South of U.S. Hwy. 90: General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 16-29 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (North of U.S. Hwy.
90: either sex; South of U.S. Hwy. 90: gobblers or bearded
hens); Fall Season: North of U.S. Hwy. 90: Nov. 5-Jan. 1
(either sex). South of U.S. Hwy. 90: Nov. 5-Jan. 15
(gobblers or bearded hens); Spring Season
(countywide): Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded
hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

VAL VERDE (DEL RIO)

WT DEER-Archery Season (countywide): Oct. 1-Nov. 4;
North of U.S. Hwy. 90 and that portion located both south of
U.S. Hwy. 90 and west of Spur 239/277 S: General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15
(antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5 (no more
than 2 bucks, all seasons combined). Remainder of
county: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. -Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1 buck, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (North of U.S. Hwy.
90 and that portion located south of U.S. Hwy. 90 and west of
Spur 239/277 S: either sex. Remainder of county: gobblers
or bearded hens); Fall Season: North of U.S. Hwy. 90 and
that portion located south of U.S. Hwy. 90 and west of Spur
239/277 S: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex). Remainder of county:
Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or bearded hens). Spring
Season (countywide): Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or
bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

VAN ZANDT (CANTON)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 ; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit
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required except on LAMPS or MLD property; Nov. 5-23

and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit

only - countywide). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined).
SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.

VICTORIA (VICTORIA)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season (countywide): Oct. 1-Nov. 4;
General Season (countywide): Nov. 5-Jan. 1. North of Hwy.
59: antlerless by MLD permit only. South of Hwy. 59: Nov.
5-27 (no antlerless permit required except on MLD

property; Nov. 28-Jan. 1 antlerless by MLD permit only);

Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, North of Hwy. 59: antlerless by MLD permit

only; South of Hwy. 59: antlerless permit required only on

MLD property). Bag limit (countywide): 4 (2 bucks and
2 antlerless, all seasons combined).
JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.
SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Rio Grande Spring Season only: Mar. 17-Apr. 29.

Bag limit: 4 (gobblers or bearded hens).

WALKER (HUNTSVILLE)
Annual Public Hunting Permit is required for all hunting in the Sam
Houston U.S. Forest Service. Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:
Nov. 5-Jan. 1. (Nov. 5-27, no antlerless permit required
except on U.S. Forest Service, LAMPS, or MLD property;
Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by LAMPS or MLD permit
only - countywide); Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15
(general season buck limits apply, antlerless by permit
only on MLD property). Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2
antlerless, all seasons combined). All dogs prohibited.
SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.
TURKEY-The Eastern Spring Season IS CLOSED.

WALLER (HEMPSTEAD)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit only);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless by MLD permit only). Bag limit:
4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

WARD (MONAHANS)
WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:

Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit only). Bag limit: 3

(1buck and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. -Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (antlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

WASHINGTON (BRENHAM)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit only);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless by MLD permit only). Bag limit:
4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
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WEBB (LAREDO)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 1629 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers
or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

WHARTON (WHARTON)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER- Archery Season (countywide): Oct. 1-Nov. 4;
General Season (countywide): Nov. 5-Jan. 1. North of Hwy.
59: antlerless by MLD permit only. South of Hwy. 59: Nov.
5-27 (no antlerless permit required except on MLD
property; Nov. 28-Jan. 1 antlerless by MLD permit only);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, North of Hwy. 59: antlerless by MLD permit
only; South of Hwy. 59: antlerless permit required only on
MLD property). Bag limit (countywide): 4 (2 bucks and
2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

WHEELER (WHEELER)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 1 buck, all seasons combined).

MULE DEER- Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 19-27 (antlerless by permit only). Bag
limit: 2 (no more than 1 buck).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

WICHITA (WICHITA FALLS)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

WILBARGER (VERNON)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 2 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

PHEASANT-Dec. 3-Jan. 1. Daily bag limit: 3 cocks.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);
Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
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Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

WILLACY (RAYMONDVILLE)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season:
Jan. 16-29 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5
(no more than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Feb. 26 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

CHACHALACA-Oct. 29-Feb. 26. Daily bag limit: 5.

WILLIAMSON (GEORGETOWN)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season (countywide): Oct. 1-Nov. 4;
General Season (countywide): Nov. 5-Jan. 1. East of IH 35:
Bag limit 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons
combined), antlerless by MLD permit only. West of IH 35:
Bag limit: 5 (no more than 2 bucks, all seasons
combined); Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15
(antlerless and spike buck only).

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

WILSON (FLORESVILLE)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (antlerless by MLD permit only);
Muzzleloader Season: Jan. 2-15 (general season buck
limits apply, antlerless by MLD permit only). Bag limit:
4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

WINKLER (KERMIT)

MULE DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (buck only);
General Season: Nov. 25-Dec. 11 (@ntlerless by permit only).
Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-Oct. 1-Feb. 26. Bag limit: 2 per season.

WISE (DECATUR)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General
Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1. Special Late General Season:
Jan. 2-15 (antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 4
(2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons combined). On
U.S. Forest Service lands, antlerless may be taken
without a permit, only during archery and youth-only
seasons, and from Nov. 24-27. The U.S. Forest Service
no longer issues permits.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).
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WooD (QUITMAN)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:

Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (Nov. 24-27, no antlerless permit required
except on Sabine River Authority, LAMPS, or MLD
property; Nov. 5-23 and Nov. 28-Jan. 1, antlerless by
LAMPS or MLD permit only - countywide).
Bag limit: 4 (2 bucks and 2 antlerless, all seasons
combined).
SQUIRREL-Oct. 1-Feb. 5 and May 1-31. Daily bag limit: 10.
TURKEY-Eastern Spring Season: Apr. 15-May 14. Bag
limit: 1 (gobblers only). Special Regulations: pg. 67.

YOAKUM (PLAINS)
MULE DEER-General Season Only: Nov. 19-27 (antlerless
by permit only). Bag limit: 2 (no more than 1buck).
PRONGHORN-Oct. 1-9. Bag limit: 1 (by permit only).

YOUNG (GRAHAM)
Special Antler Restrictions: see pg. 64.

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:

Nov. 5-Jan. 1; Special Late General Season: Jan. 2-15
(antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5 (no more
than 2 bucks, all seasons combined.
SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.
TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (either sex);

Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 1 (either sex); Spring Season:
Mar. 31-May 13 (gobblers or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4
(all seasons combined).

ZAPATA (ZAPATA)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:

Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season: Jan. 16-29
(antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5 (no more
than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers
or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

ZAVALA (CRYSTAL CITY)

WT DEER-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4; General Season:

Nov. 5-Jan. 15; Special Late General Season: Jan. 16-29
(antlerless and spike buck only). Bag limit: 5 (no more
than 3 bucks, all seasons combined).

JAVELINA-No closed season. Bag limit: 2 per season.

SQUIRREL-No closed season. No bag limit.

TURKEY-Archery Season: Oct. 1-Nov. 4 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Fall Season: Nov. 5-Jan. 15 (gobblers or
bearded hens); Spring Season: Mar. 17-Apr. 29 (gobblers
or bearded hens). Bag limit: 4 (all seasons combined).

How to determine the sex of an alligator: This method is reliable for alligators over three feet. Locate
the cloacal opening, which is on the bellyside of the alligator as noted in the drawing. This area is
probed, males are verified if a penis is present, otherwise your report should note the harvest of
a female. Your accurate documentation of measurements and other harvest data is essential for
biological tracking. Do not assume that any alligator over eight feet is a male. This is not always
the case.

The length of the alligator should be measured on the belly side. Measure down the center of the animal,
from the tip of the top jaw to the tip of the tail.

cloacal opening
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Texas Big Game Awards program exists to recognize the harvest of quality game
animals in Texas. The program includes pronghorn antelope, mule deer, and white-tailed
deer. Entries must be scored by a TBGA certified scorer. For further information, entry
forms, or to contact a certified scorer, call Texas Wildlife Association at (210) 826-2904
or log on to: http://www.texasbiggameawards.com/
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TEXAS NON-CORE
PARKS & ALLIGATOR HIDE TAG REPORT

WILDLIFE

TPWD

Name of Ranch/Landowner USE: Hide Tag No.

Harvest Date

Sex of Gator

County of Take

Hunter's Name Carcass Length (unskinned)

Address Hide Use: [ Sale [ Personal
City Zip Code Skinning Method: [ Belly [ Hornback
Phone Method of Take: [ Hook & Line [ Archery

(check all applicable) [] gnare O Gig
Hunting Lic. No. O Firearm [ other
Gustomer No. Dispatch Method

(12-digit number on hunting license under the bar code)

| CERTIFY THAT THE INFORMATION LISTED HEREON IS TRUE AND CORRECT.

NOTE: Failure to SUBMIT ALL INFORMATION or enter a false Hunter's Signature
statement in a government record is a Class A misdemeanor or Com p .
" plete and submit to the Department, accompanied by a
& ity 7 e i) Gla3)ias Wmalen (7 Ures [Pkl Catto, $21.00 payment for a CITES tag within 72 hours of harvest.
iedis b mormedabos e i it o Y Gode Submit to: Texas Parks and Wildiife Department,
you are also enied o receive and review the informaton. Under Section 555004, you ar also onited to have this or :
mation corrected. Texas Parks and Wildife Depariment, 4200 Smith School Rd., Austin, TX 78744, www.ipwd state.ix us Alligator Program
PWD 304A-W7000 (6/09) 4200 Smith School Rd., Austin, TX 78744

Wildlife Resource Document

Refer to Outdoor Annual sections on Transfer of Wildiife Resources, Cold Storage/Processing Facility, and Taxidermist for
an explanation of requirements to complete and possess this document.

l, ,
(1) Name (2) Phone

(3) Address City State Zip

give, donate, leave the wildlife resource(s) or parts thereof, listed below to: (complete Sections 4 thru 12),
OR possess the wildlife resource(s) or parts thereof, listed below, without other applicable licenses, stamps,
tags, or permits (complete Sections 6 thru 12):

(4) Receiver’s Name

(5) Address City State Zip

(6) Number and Type of Species or Parts

which was killed or caught on at the following location:
(7) Date

(8) Name of Ranch, Area, Lake, Bay, or Stream and County, State, or Country

(9) Hunt and/or Fish License of person who killed or caught the wildlife resource described in Section 6  (10) State

(I'1) Signature (12) Date

Note: Reproduction of this information is allowed, in any form, including a legible hand written version. Form also
available at: http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/publications/annual/general/transfer/
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