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FEE CHART  
Boat / Outboard Motor and Related Items 

Effective September 1, 2009    

                                              

VESSEL REGISTRATION:    

Less than 16 feet in length   (Class A)   $32   

16 feet but less than 26 feet in length   (Class 1)   $53   

26 feet but less than 40 feet in length   (Class 2)   $110     

40 feet or more in length   (Class 3)   $150   

Livery Boat less than 16 feet in length   (Class A)   $32   

CERTIFICATE OF NUMBER (registration ID card):   

Transfer of Ownership (applies to existing Texas vessel record)   $11   

Replacement Certificate of Number Card   $11   

Corrected Certificate of Number Card   $11   

REGISTRATION REPLACEMENT DECALS:     

Replacement Registration Decals with new certificate of number card (required)   $22   

TEXAS CERTIFICATE OF TITLE:   

Certificate of Title- Vessel / Outboard Motor   $27   

Certificate of Title- Transfer of Vessel / Outboard Motor   $27   

Certificate of Title- “Standard” - Replacement for Lost or Destroyed Title   $27   

Certificate of Title- “Quick” - Expedited Replacement for Lost or Destroyed Title $64   

Certificate of Title- Correction Transaction   $27   

Certificate of Title- Bonded Title   $37   

TAXES:    

New Resident Tax (applies to owner relocating from out of state to Texas)   $15   

Sales / Use Tax (percentage of the sales price)*   6.25%   
*Sales tax for vessels and outboard motors purchased in Texas on or after September 1, 2019 
is capped at $18,750.00.  

Penalties and Interest (apply when tax is not paid by the date due - 20 business days when 
purchased prior to 9/1/19 or 45 business days when purchased on or after 9/1/19 - see form PWD 
930 to calculate the amount owed)    

Temporary Use Tax Permit (applies to owner seeking qualifying tax exemption)   $150   

OTHER:    

Game Warden Inspection / State Assigned Hull Identification Number   $25   

Ownership History Request    $11   

PARTY BOATS:    

Annual Party Boat Inspection    $132   

New Party Boat Operators License   $132   

Renew Existing Party Boat Operators License    $53   

Replace a Lost or Destroyed Party Boat Operators License   $53   

Update an Existing Party Boat Operators License   $53   

MARINE LICENSE:    

New License Application   $500   

Additional Marine Decal and ID card   $126   

Renewal of License    $500   

Transfer Business (New Owner)   $500   

Transfer Business Location (Same Owner)   $11   

Correction / Update of Information   $4   
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