In Case of Emergency: **Dial 911**

For emergency use only.

Park Rules

A complete list of rules and regulations is available at the office, and posted throughout the park.

- » Absolutely do not feed or annoy the alligators or any other wildlife.
- » Public consumption or display of alcohol is prohibited.
- » Quiet hours are from 10 p.m. 6 a.m.
- » Loud music is not permitted at any time.
- » Pets must be kept on a leash at all times and are not permitted in the lake.
- » Gathering of firewood is prohibited.

Reservations

For detailed information on reservations and cancellation policy, visit www.tpwd.texas.gov/ state-parks/park-reservation-information/

Reserve campsites and group facilities 11 months in advance through the reservation call center or online. You must pay the first day/night's facility charge with a credit card when you reserve the site.

Online Reservations: www.texasstateparks.org **Reservation Call Center:** Monday-Friday (512) 389-8900, TDD Line (512) 389-8915. Closed on major holidays.

Friends of Huntsville SP

This non-profit 501(c)3 corporation's goal is to enhance visitors' experiences at Huntsville State Park by providing education programs, outreach events, general park maintenance and fundraising. To join, please pick up a brochure at park headquarters.







Huntsville State Park

565 Park Road 40 W and IH 45 South Huntsville, Texas 77340 (936) 295-5644

MAILING ADDRESS P.O. Box 508, Huntsville, Texas 77342

www.texasstateparks.org



Find us on social media!





Life's better outside.®

4200 Smith School Road, Austin, Texas 78744

©2019 Texas Parks and Wildlife Department. PWD BR P4505-044K (10/19) In accordance with Texas State Depository Law, this publication is available at the Texas State Publications Clearinghouse and/or Texas Depository Libraries.

TPWD receives funds from the USFWS. TPWD prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin, disability, age, and gender, pursuant to state and federal law. To request an accommodation or obtain information in an alternative format, please contact TPWD on a Text Telephone (TTY) at (512) 389-8915 or by Relay Texas at 7-1-1 or (800) 735-2989 or by email at accessibility@tpwd.texas.gov. If you believe you have been discriminated against by TPWD, please contact TPWD, 4200 Smith School Road, Austin, TX 78744, or the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Office for Diversity and Workforce Management, 5275 Leesburg Pike, Falls Church, VA 22041

Printed on recycled paper.

Huntsville

STATE PARK



DAY USE

Entrance fee is \$5 per person, per day, for anyone 13 years of age and older, unless visitor has a Texas State Parks Pass or qualifies for a Parklands Passport. Entrance fee is in addition to camping fees.

Group Facilities

Group Screened Shelter – DAY USE ONLY. \$50 per day plus \$5 entrance fee per person for anyone 13 years of age and older. 1,200 square feet. Lights, electrical outlets, ceiling fans, serving counter, picnic tables.

Group Recreational Hall – DAY USE ONLY. \$350 per day plus \$2 entrance fee per person for anyone 13 years of age and older. \$250 cleaning/damage deposit will be charged at check-in. 4,000+ square feet. Capacity: 200. Central heating and A/C. Kitchen area has a refrigerator, electric range, serving bar and counter. Separate men's and women's restrooms inside.

CAMPING

All campsites are limited to 8 people and 2 vehicles. Reservations will be made for a specific camping area, and selection of specific site number within reserved area is done on a first-come, first-served basis on reservation arrival date. Campsite fee is per night, per campsite. Entrance fee is charged per person, per night. \$5 excess vehicle fee will be charged per vehicle per night for every vehicle over the two vehicle limit. \$5 excess occupancy fee will be charged per person per night for every person over the eight person limit; this includes children.

Coloneh WATER ONLY Camping Area

\$15 per night per campsite for sites 60-121. Coloneh water only, tent only campsites include a picnic table and fire ring. Water faucet is shared between two sites. There are two restrooms in the area, trail head, lighted fishing pier and fish cleaning facility. Generators and trailers are NOT PERMITTED in Coloneh water only sites.

Coloneh ELECTRIC/WATER Camping Area

\$20 per night per campsite for sites 26-59. Water and 30/50 amp electricity. Campsite also includes a picnic table and fire ring. Restroom and shower facility in area.

Raven Hill Trailer Area

\$25 per night per campsite. Pull-through campsites include 30/50 amp electricity, water, sewer, picnic table and fire ring. Restroom and shower facility in area.

Prairie Branch Camping Area

\$20 per night per campsite. Back-in campsites include 30/50 amp electricity, water, picnic table and a fire ring. Lighted fishing pier and fish cleaning facility, restrooms with showers, playground and trail head in area.

Screened Shelter Camping Area

\$30 per night, per shelter. 12'x18' building with a concrete floor, picnic table inside, electrical outlet, water faucet and fire ring. RV hook-ups with 30/50 amp electricity and water at each site. Restrooms with showers in area.

Shelters with Amenities

\$60 per night plus \$50 cleaning/damage deposit. Heating and A/C unit, outlets, indoor lighting, fire ring and picnic table. RV hook-up with 30/50 amp electricity and water available at site. Restroom and shower facility in area.

Nature Center

Live animals, fish tanks, skins, skulls and information on a wide variety of topics are located within the Nature Center. Interpretive programs and guided hikes are planned on a regular basis. Programs for groups can be scheduled in advance (two weeks' notice, please). Hours vary. For more information or to schedule a program, call (936) 295-9010 to speak with the park interpreter.

Fishing

Respect our resources; feeding alligators or any other wildlife is prohibited. A fishing license is not required to fish on Lake Raven, however, ALL FISHING REGULATIONS SUCH AS LENGTH AND BAG LIMITS REMAIN IN EFFECT. Largemouth bass is catch-and-release only. If you plan on keeping the fish you catch, Huntsville SP fishing regulations, minimum fish lengths and bag limits are available at park headquarters.

Boat Rentals

Huntsville State Park Boathouse rents canoes, kayaks and paddleboats by the hour, all day or overnight. For days of operation and pricing, call our State Park Store at (936) 294-0797.

Other Features

Lake Raven – 215-acre, no-wake lake with designated swimming area. No lifeguard; swim at your own risk.

Park Store – Food items, camping supplies and souvenirs.

Trail System – Over 20 miles of hiking and bike trails.

Amenities – Boat ramp, picnic sites, playgrounds and trailer dump station.