Learn to HUNT SAFELY



Enroll in a Hunter Education Course

Every Texas hunter born on or after **SEPT. 2, 1971** must successfully complete a Hunter Education Training Course

If you were born ON OR AFTER Sept. 2, 1971, and

YOU ARE:	THEN:
Under 9 years of age	You must be accompanied.*
Age 9-16	You must successfully complete a Hunter Education course OR you must be accompanied.*
Age 17 and over	You must successfully complete a Hunter Education course. An online course for complete certification is available at www.tpwd.texas.gov. Or you may purchase a one-time-only "HUNTER EDUCATION DEFERRAL" good for the current license year, and you must be accompanied.*

* Accompanied means: By a person who is at least 17 years of age; who is licensed to hunt in Texas; who has passed hunter education or is exempt (born before Sept. 2, 1971), and you must be within normal voice control.



FOR COURSE INFORMATION:

- Call toll-free (800) 792-1112
- Visit www.tpwd.texas.gov/huntered
- Scan this code with a smartphone

Minimum age of certification is 9 years.

Proof of certification or Hunter Education Deferral is required to be on your person while hunting.

Certification is NOT required to purchase a hunting license.

NEXT COURSE OFFERED

Date _____

Place_____

Instructor_____

Sponsor

Pre-register Phone

© 2014 TPWD. PWD LF K0700-130 (3/14) Dispersal of this publication conforms with Texas State Documents Depository Law, and it is available at Texas State Publications Clearinghouse and/or Texas Depository Libraries.

TPWD receives federal assistance from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service and other federal agencies. TPWD is therefore subject to Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, in addition to state anti-discrimination laws. TPWD will comply with state and federal laws prohibiting discrimination based on race, color, national origin, age, sex or disability. If you believe that you have been discriminate against in any TPWD program, activity or event, you may contact the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Division of Federal Assistance, 4401 N. Fairfax Drive, Mail Stop: MBSP-4020, Arlington, VA 22203, Attention: Civil Rights Coordinator for Public Access.

