Boater Education

Classes by Date

Please let us know if you need special accommodation, if possible at least two weeks prior to the course date.

Student Classes

All classes are a minimum of six hours.

Student Classes (88)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, April 13, 2015
Scheduled DateTimeCityPhoneNote
Wed Apr 15, 2015 8:00 AM AUSTIN (512) 922-3215  
Thu Apr 16, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat Apr 18, 2015 8:00 AM GRAPEVINE (817) 277-2995 (PRE-REGISTRATION REQUIRED - SCOTTS LANDING MARINA)
Sat Apr 18, 2015 8:30 AM CORPUS CHRISTI (361) 443-4426 (Preregistration Required. Email: windlinetexas@gmail.com)
Sat Apr 18, 2015 8:30 AM HOUSTON (281) 993-4288 ((Pre-registration req'd by Thursday - http://uspshouston.org)
Sat Apr 18, 2015 8:30 AM ORANGE (409) 579-3563 (Orangefield Fire Station)
Thu Apr 23, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat Apr 25, 2015 7:00 AM CYPRESS (281) 813-0144 (CYFAIR VFD STATION 11; PRE-REGISTRATION REQUIRED; BOATS@ONET)
Sat Apr 25, 2015 8:00 AM HARLINGEN (956) 254-0872 (PreRegistration Required; Bass Pro Shops @101 Bass Pro Drive)
Sat Apr 25, 2015 9:00 AM SAN ANTONIO (830) 639-8129 (capttms@gmail; at BASS PROSHOP)
Thu Apr 30, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat May 2, 2015 8:30 AM CONROE (281) 993-4288 ((Pre-registration req'd by Thursday - http://uspshouston.org)
Wed May 6, 2015 8:00 AM GRAPEVINE (817) 277-2995 (PRE-REGISTRATION REQUIRED - SCOTTS LANDING MARINA)
Thu May 7, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat May 9, 2015 8:00 AM CLEBURNE (817) 645-4215 (Must call to pre-register; Cleburne State Park)
Sat May 9, 2015 8:30 AM TOOL (817) 229-3030 (Registration Required $35/PERSON @USCGA FLOTILLA HQ-1908 ISL)
Sat May 9, 2015 9:00 AM ATHENS (903) 946-3280 (Registration Required bobcapt1@yahoo.com)
Sun May 10, 2015 8:30 AM KEMAH (713) 269-8229 (PRE-REGISTRATION REQUIRED AT psdaytpwd@outlook.com)
Thu May 14, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat May 16, 2015 8:30 AM CORPUS CHRISTI (361) 443-4426 (Preregistration Required. Email: windlinetexas@gmail.com)
Sat May 16, 2015 8:30 AM HOUSTON (281) 993-4288 ((Pre-registration req'd by Thursday - http://uspshouston.org)
Sat May 16, 2015 8:30 AM ORANGE (409) 579-3563 (Orangefield Fire Station)
Thu May 21, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat May 23, 2015 8:00 AM CONROE (713) 269-8229 (Wm G Jones State Forest)
Thu May 28, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat May 30, 2015 9:30 AM SAN ANTONIO (830) 980-4211 (AT BASS PRO SHOPS, 17907 W IH-10; PREREGISTRATION REQUIRED)
Thu Jun 4, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat Jun 6, 2015 8:00 AM CONROE (979) 324-4344 (SJRA James Adam Bldg; Email pcatala1@gmail.com for info and )
Sat Jun 6, 2015 8:30 AM TOOL (817) 229-3030 (Registration Required $35/PERSON @USCGA FLOTILLA HQ-1908 ISL)
Sat Jun 6, 2015 9:00 AM EL PASO (915) 954-0159 (Call for Locations and Times)
Sat Jun 6, 2015 9:00 AM GARLAND (214) 500-6576 (WITH COAST GUARD AUX REGISTRATION REQUIRED CONTACT LARRY KES)
Sun Jun 7, 2015 8:30 AM KEMAH (713) 269-8229 (PRE-REGISTRATION REQUIRED AT psdaytpwd@outlook.com)
Thu Jun 11, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat Jun 13, 2015 8:00 AM CLEBURNE (817) 645-4215 (Must call to pre-register; Cleburne State Park)
Sat Jun 13, 2015 8:00 AM LONGVIEW (903) 643-3933 (Lake Cherokee)
Sat Jun 13, 2015 9:00 AM ATHENS (903) 946-3280 (Registration Required bobcapt1@yahoo.com)
Thu Jun 18, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat Jun 20, 2015 8:30 AM HOUSTON (281) 993-4288 ((Pre-registration req'd by Thursday - http://uspshouston.org)
Sat Jun 20, 2015 8:30 AM ORANGE (409) 579-3563 (Orangefield Fire Station)
Sun Jun 21, 2015 8:30 AM KEMAH (713) 269-8229 (PRE-REGISTRATION REQUIRED AT psdaytpwd@outlook.com)
Thu Jun 25, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat Jun 27, 2015 8:00 AM CONROE (979) 324-4344 (SJRA James Adam Bldg; Email pcatala1@gmail.com for info and )
Sat Jun 27, 2015 9:30 AM SAN ANTONIO (830) 980-4211 (AT BASS PRO SHOPS, 17907 W IH-10; PREREGISTRATION REQUIRED)
Thu Jul 2, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Thu Jul 9, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat Jul 11, 2015 8:30 AM TOOL (817) 229-3030 (Registration Required $35/PERSON @USCGA FLOTILLA HQ-1908 ISL)
Sat Jul 11, 2015 8:30 AM WALLISVILLE (281) 993-4288 (Pre-Rregistration Required; http://uspshouston.org/basic-boa)
Thu Jul 16, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat Jul 18, 2015 8:30 AM HOUSTON (281) 993-4288 ((Pre-registration req'd by Thursday - http://uspshouston.org)
Sat Jul 18, 2015 8:30 AM ORANGE (409) 579-3563 (Orangefield Fire Station)
Sun Jul 19, 2015 8:30 AM KEMAH (713) 269-8229 (PRE-REGISTRATION REQUIRED AT psdaytpwd@outlook.com)
Thu Jul 23, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat Jul 25, 2015 9:00 AM SAN ANTONIO (830) 980-4211 (Lender Protective Svcs. 11314 Sir Winston St, Preregistratio)
Thu Jul 30, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat Aug 1, 2015 8:30 AM CONROE (281) 993-4288 ((Pre-registration req'd by Thursday - http://uspshouston.org)
Sat Aug 1, 2015 8:30 AM TOOL (817) 229-3030 (Registration Required $35/PERSON @USCGA FLOTILLA HQ-1908 ISL)
Thu Aug 6, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Thu Aug 13, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat Aug 15, 2015 8:30 AM HOUSTON (281) 993-4288 ((Pre-registration req'd by Thursday - http://uspshouston.org)
Sat Aug 15, 2015 8:30 AM ORANGE (409) 579-3563 (Orangefield Fire Station)
Sat Aug 15, 2015 9:00 AM SAN ANTONIO (830) 980-4211 (Lender Protective Svcs. 11314 Sir Winston St, Preregistratio)
Tue Aug 18, 2015 8:00 AM GRAPEVINE (817) 277-2995 (PRE-REGISTRATION REQUIRED - SCOTTS LANDING MARINA)
Thu Aug 20, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat Aug 22, 2015 8:00 AM GRAPEVINE (817) 277-2995 (PRE-REGISTRATION REQUIRED - SCOTTS LANDING MARINA)
Sat Aug 22, 2015 9:00 AM SAN ANTONIO (830) 639-8129 (capttms@gmail.com; at BASS PROSHOP)
Thu Aug 27, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Thu Sep 3, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Thu Sep 10, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:00 AM GRAPEVINE (817) 277-2995 (PRE-REGISTRATION REQUIRED - SCOTTS LANDING MARINA)
Sat Sep 12, 2015 8:30 AM TOOL (817) 229-3030 (Registration Required $35/PERSON @USCGA FLOTILLA HQ-1908 ISL)
Sat Sep 12, 2015 9:00 AM SAN ANTONIO (830) 980-4211 (Lender Protective Svcs. 11314 Sir Winston St, Preregistratio)
Thu Sep 17, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat Sep 19, 2015 8:30 AM HOUSTON (281) 993-4288 ((Pre-registration req'd by Thursday - http://uspshouston.org)
Sat Sep 19, 2015 8:30 AM ORANGE (409) 579-3563 (Orangefield Fire Station)
Sat Sep 19, 2015 8:30 AM ROCKPORT (361) 877-4452 (About Boating Safely $40 at ROCKPORT YACHT CLUB Call or Emai)
Sat Sep 19, 2015 9:00 AM GARLAND (214) 500-6576 (WITH COAST GUARD AUX REGISTRATION REQUIRED CONTACT LARRY KES)
Thu Sep 24, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat Sep 26, 2015 8:00 AM CONROE (979) 324-4344 (SJRA James Adam Bldg; Email pcatala1@gmail.com for info and )
Thu Oct 1, 2015 4:30 PM HARKER HEIGHTS (254) 698-1809 (Pre-Registration Required; mprentice1@hot.rr.com; @ Harker H)
Sat Oct 3, 2015 8:00 AM GRAPEVINE (817) 277-2995 (PRE-REGISTRATION REQUIRED - SCOTTS LANDING MARINA)
Sat Oct 3, 2015 8:30 AM CONROE (281) 993-4288 ((Pre-registration req'd by Thursday - http://uspshouston.org)
Sat Oct 10, 2015 9:30 AM SAN ANTONIO (830) 980-4211 (AT BASS PRO SHOPS, 17907 W IH-10; PREREGISTRATION REQUIRED)
Sat Oct 17, 2015 8:30 AM HOUSTON (281) 993-4288 ((Pre-registration req'd by Thursday - http://uspshouston.org)
Sat Oct 17, 2015 9:00 AM GARLAND (214) 500-6576 (WITH COAST GUARD AUX REGISTRATION REQUIRED CONTACT LARRY KES)
Sat Oct 24, 2015 8:00 AM CONROE (979) 324-4344 (SJRA James Adam Bldg; Email pcatala1@gmail.com for info and )
Sat Nov 7, 2015 8:30 AM CONROE (281) 993-4288 ((Pre-registration req'd by Thursday - http://uspshouston.org)
Sat Nov 14, 2015 8:30 AM ROCKPORT (361) 877-4452 (About Boating Safely $40 at ROCKPORT YACHT CLUB Call or Emai)
Sat Nov 21, 2015 8:30 AM HOUSTON (281) 993-4288 ((Pre-registration req'd by Thursday - http://uspshouston.org)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, April 13, 2015

Student Classes in Spanish

Student Classes in Spanish (0)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, April 13, 2015
No Classes Scheduled
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, April 13, 2015

Student Classes for the Hearing Impaired

Please select a course from the general listing and contact the instructor to request an ASL interpreter. TPWD requires a minimum of four weeks notice to contract an ASL interpreter for the course. If TPWD contracts an interpreter and the student is unable to attend, the student must give 24 hours advance notice.

Student Classes for the Hearing Impaired (0)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, April 13, 2015
No Classes Scheduled
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, April 13, 2015

Instructor Classes

Instructor Classes (4)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, April 13, 2015
Scheduled DateTimeCityPhoneNote
Thu Apr 16, 2015 10:00 AM SOUTH PADRE ISL (281) 705-5216 (Pre-Registration Required)
Sat Apr 18, 2015 10:00 AM SOUTH PADRE ISL (281) 705-5216 (Pre-Registration is Required)
Wed May 13, 2015 10:00 AM COLLEGE STATION (281) 705-5216 (Classes & materials are free; Please pre-register with Instr)
Thu May 14, 2015 10:00 AM COLLEGE STATION (281) 705-5216 (Classes & materials are free; Please pre-register with Instr)
Updated 5:03 p.m. Monday, April 13, 2015
<
Back to Top
Back to Top