Wildlife Management Permits
  • MLDP:
    • Managed Lands Deer Program

Jackson County

The Oak-Prairie wildlife district covers 26 counties in the southern Post Oak Savannah and Coastal Prairies ecoregions. If you are searching for your local wildlife biologist or the district supervisor click on any county in the map below.

Austin County Bastrop County Brazoria County Caldwell County Calhoun County Chambers County Colorado County DeWitt County Fayette County Fort Bend County Galveston County Goliad County Gonzales County Guadalupe County Harris County Jackson County Jefferson County Lavaca County Lee County Matagorda County Orange County Refugio County Victoria County Waller County Washington County Wharton County Oak Prairie map
Wildlife Contacts
Name Title Address Phone
Clint Faas
Wildlife Biologist North Jackson County

605 E. Calhoun St
El Campo, TX
(281) 202-9212
Todd Pilcik
Private Lands Biologist South Jackson County

2200 7th St., 4th floor
Bay City, TX
(979) 245-6890
Bobby Eichler
Technical Guidance Biologist 111 E Travis St, Ste 200
La Grange, TX
(979) 968-9942
Trey Barron
Wildlife Diversity Biologist 1604 E Airline Ste 144
Victoria, TX 77901
(361) 576-0022
David Forrester
District Leader 111 E. Travis, Suite 200
La Grange, TX
(979) 968-6591