Wildlife Management Permits
  • MLDP:
    • Managed Lands Deer Program
  • ADCP:
    • Antlerless Deer and Spike Control Permits

Cherokee County

The wildlife district for the East Texas Pineywoods is comprised of 27 counties. This site will allow you to find useful information for each county. Click on any county in the map to find your local wildlife biologists' contact information.

Angelina Bowie Camp Cass Cherokee Gregg Hardin Harrison Houston Jasper Liberty Marion Montgomery Morris Nacogdoches Newton Panola Polk Rusk Sabine San Augustine San Jacinto Shelby Trinity Tyler Upshur Walker Pineywoods District Map
Wildlife Contacts
Name Title Address Phone
Reuben Gay
Wildlife Biologist 580 W. Sixth Street
Rusk, TX
(903) 683-2473
Micah Poteet
Technical Guidance Biologist 1805 E. Lufkin Ave.
Lufkin, TX
(936) 639-1879
Dave Holdermann
Wildlife Diversity Biologist 11942 FM 848
Tyler, TX
(903) 566-1626
Wetlands Biologist 11942 FM 848
Tyler, TX
Courtney McInnerney
Forest Stewardship Biologist
Jasper, TX
(409) 789-2053
Rusty Wood
District Leader 506 Hayter Street
Nacogdoches, TX
(936) 564-3596