Wildlife Management Permits
  • MLDP:
    • Managed Lands Deer Program
  • ADCP:
    • Antlerless Deer and Spike Control Permits
 

Montgomery County


The wildlife district for the East Texas Pineywoods is comprised of 27 counties. This site will allow you to find useful information for each county. Click on any county in the map to find your local wildlife biologists' contact information.

Angelina Bowie Camp Cass Cherokee Gregg Hardin Harrison Houston Jasper Liberty Marion Montgomery Morris Nacogdoches Newton Panola Polk Rusk Sabine San Augustine San Jacinto Shelby Trinity Tyler Upshur Walker Pineywoods District Map
Wildlife Contacts
Name Title Address Phone
Dan Jones
Dan.Jones@tpwd.texas.gov
Wildlife Biologist PO BOX 1003
Huntsville, TX
(936) 294-4937
Diana Foss
Diana.Foss@tpwd.texas.gov
Urban Biologist 14320 Garrett Road
Houston, TX
(281) 456-7029
Kelly Norrid
Kelly.Norrid@tpwd.texas.gov
Urban Biologist 14320 Garrett Road
Houston, TX
(281) 456-7029
Micah Poteet
Micah.Poteet@tpwd.texas.gov
Technical Guidance Biologist 1805 E. Lufkin Ave.
Lufkin, TX
(936) 639-1879
Dave Holdermann
Dave.Holdermann@tpwd.texas.gov
Wildlife Diversity Biologist 11942 FM 848
Tyler, TX
(903) 566-1626
Jared Laing
Jared.Laing@tpwd.texas.gov
Wetlands Biologist 11942 FM 848
Tyler, TX
(903) 566-1626
Vacant
Forest Stewardship Biologist
, TX
Rusty Wood
Rusty.Wood@tpwd.texas.gov
District Leader 506 Hayter Street
Nacogdoches, TX
(936) 564-3596