Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Hide Alert Show Alert

Stay up-to-date on operations adjustments and temporary closure of TPWD offices, state parks, recreation facilities and water access points due to COVID-19. Please follow guidance from local authorities, Governor Greg Abbott and the Texas Department of State Health Services.

Wildlife Management Permits
  • MLDP:
    • Managed Lands Deer Program

South Texas Plains Wildlife District

The South Texas wildlife district covers 30 counties. If you are searching for your local wildlife biologist or the district supervisor, click on any county in the map below to locate the desired information.

Bexar County Zavala County Atascosa County Dimmit County Brooks County Maverick County Uvalde County Karnes County Frio County Kinney County Wilson County Medina County La Salle County McMullen County Webb County Jim Wells County Nueces County Jim Hogg County Live Oak County Bee County Zapata County Kleberg County Kenedy County Aransas County Duval County San Patricio County Starr County Hidalgo County Willacy County Cameron County wildlife district 8 map