Wildlife Management Permits
  • MLDP:
    • Managed Lands Deer Program

Presidio County

The area of West Texas is known as the Trans Pecos Wildlife District and is comprised of 16 counties. This page will allow you to find useful information for each of these counties. Click on any county in the map below to find wildlife biologists responsible for your area:

Stay up-to-date with news and information in the Trans Pecos Wildlife District on Facebook.

Brewster County Crane County Culberson County Ector County El Paso County Hudspeth County Jeff Davis County Loving County Midland County Pecos County Presidio County Reeves County Terrell County Upton County Ward County Winkler County Trans-Pecos Map
Wildlife Contacts
Name Title Address Phone
Rachael Connally
Wildlife Biologist 109 S. Cockrell Street
Alpine, TX 79830
(432) 244-8121
Jose Etchart
Senior Wildlife Biologist PO Box 291068
Socorro, TX 79929
(432) 207-2110
James Weaver
Senior Wildlife Biologist 105 Court Avenue
P.O. Box 1732
Fort Davis, TX 79734
(432) 244-6431
Krysta Demere
Wildlife Diversity Biologist 105 Court Avenue
Fort Davis, TX 79734
(432) 244-9945
Michael Janis
District Leader 109 S. Cockrell
Alpine, TX 79830
(432) 837-2051