Visiting TFFC

Texas Freshwater Fishing Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame honors individuals and organizations that have made a lasting contribution to freshwater fishing in Texas. Find out how to nominate an individual or organization for this honor.

Please welcome our 2019 inductee:

Alan Haynes Alan Haynes View Tompkins video

Alan Haynes of Tyler, the former C.E.O and President of The Sportster Inc. retail sporting goods chain and lifelong sportsman, was inducted into the hall of fame in 2019.

“There are few people who have made as big of an impact on Texas fishing as Alan Haynes,” said Dan Kessler, TFF Hall of Fame Committee Chair. “For more than 45 years he has demonstrated through his professional work and personal contributions to our community a commitment to promoting fishing and the conservation of our natural resources. Not only has he been recognized nationally as a leader among sporting goods retailers, he has been a true leader in Texas’ fishing community, and we are proud to induct him into the Texas Freshwater Fishing Hall of Fame in 2019.”

Outside of the store, Haynes has devoted a significant amount of time and effort serving with many non-profit and government organizations that promote conservation initiatives and share a common goal of building the next generation of youth into fisherman and hunters.

More Hall of Fame members