Texas Parks and Wildlife Commission
Public Hearing

March 26, 2009 Commission Meeting

Service Awards

Retirement Certificates
Division Recipient Title Location Length of Service
Admin Resources Martha H. Moore Accountant I Austin 24 Years
Admin Resources Kay Roxanne Smith Accountant I Austin 23 Years
Service Awards
Division Recipient Title Location Length of Service
Coastal Fisheries Paul C. Hammerschmidt Natural Res. Spec. VI Austin 35 Years
State Parks Roger W. Shelton Prog. Spec. V Bastrop 30 Years
Infrastructure Sofia P. Johnson Prog. Spec. V Austin 25 Years
Inland Fisheries Loraine Thomas Fries Manager V San Marcos 25 Years
Law Enforcement James W. Guthrie Major Brownwood 25 Years
Law Enforcement Craig Hunter Director II Austin 25 Years
Law Enforcement Albert W. Lynch Captain Game Warden Houston 25 Years
Law Enforcement Jose Antonio Navarro Game Warden Stephenville 25 Years
Law Enforcement John Edward Russell Game Warden Breckenridge 25 Years
Law Enforcement James Whiteaker Major Game Warden San Angelo 25 Years
State Parks Carl L. Orbison Prog. Spec. VI Tyler 25 Years
Inland Fisheries Aaron Barkoh Prog. Spec. V Mountain Home 20 Years
Inland Fisheries Gerald Layne Kurten Manager V Graford 20 Years
Inland Fisheries David C. Wilson F&W Tech. III Mountain Home 20 Years
State Parks Leah Rae Huth Prog. Supv. II Moody 20 Years
Wildlife Daniel J. Davis F&W Tech IV Ranger 20 Years