Wildlife Management Permits
  • MLDP:
    • Managed Lands Deer Program

Panhandle/High Plains Wildlife District

TPWD staff in the Panhandle Wildlife District have implemented the Mentor a New Hunter Program to promote the mentorship of people who are new to hunting in Texas. Experienced hunters are encouraged to take a novice hunter hunting and teach them important skills of the sport. To participate as a mentor, download, read the details, fill out and submit the Mentor A Hunter Program Form.

The wildlife district for the Panhandle/High Plains is comprised of 56 counties. This site will allow you to find useful information for each county. Click on any county in the map below to find out which wildlife biologists and technicians are responsible for your area.

Andrews County Armstrong County Bailey County Borden County Briscoe County Carson County Castro County Childress County Cochran County Collingsworth County Cottle County Crosby County Dallam County Dawson County Deaf Smith County Dickens County Donley County Fisher County Floyd County Foard County Gaines County Garza County Gray County Hale County Hall County Hansford County Hardeman County Hartley County Haskell County Hemphill County Hockley County Hutchinson County Jones County Kent County King County Knox County Lamb County Lipscomb County Lubbock County Lynn County Martin County Moore County Motley County Ochiltree County Oldham County Parmer County Potter County Randall County Roberts County Scurry County Sherman County Stonewall County Swisher County Terry County Wheeler County Yoakum County Panhandle/High Plains