Recent flooding has impacted state parks across Texas. Status of Parks - Videos, Photos, News

Sporting Clays Mobile Range and Schedule

Mobile Shooting Range

The Sporting Clays Mobile Range provides shooting opportunities for youth, women, gun clubs and ranges. The unit may be scheduled for public events, but must be scheduled a year in advance. The range supports special events such as the 4-H WHIZ-BANG competition and Becoming An Outdoors Woman workshops. Email Morgan Harbison or call (512) 413-0194 for more information about the sporting clays mobile range.

WHIZ-BANG Rules

WHIZ-BANG Score Sheet

2015 Mobile Shooting Range Schedule

2014 Schedule

DateEventWhiz-BangFFAContactPhoneEmail
October 18, 2014 Maddison FFA "Shoot Off" N/A Yes Richard Hodge 210-289-2513 rehodge12@yahoo.com
December 6, 2014 Smithson Valley FFA Trap Shoot N/A Yes Tammie Onderdonk 210-363-6833
January 24, 2015 Crosby 4-H Fun Shoot N/A Laura Taylor 281-794-0397 crosby4hshotgun@yahoo.com
February 18-21, 2015 S.A.L.E. Rodeo Junior Shootout N/A http://www.sarodeo.com/
March 14, 2015 Brazoria County Yes Dean Richardson 832-239-5131 drichardson@link2scope.com
March 20-21, 2015 San Angelo Stock Show and Rodeo Yes Tom Thompson 325-653-7785 tom@sanangelorodeo.com
March 21, 2015 Henderson Co. Yes Steve Van Dusen
Shannon Silvey
903-681-4033
903-724-0375
svxyz123@aol.com
March 28, 2015 Fayette Co. Yes Susan Leppard 979-203-0800 syleppard@gmail.com
March 28, 2015 South Texas Shootout/Pearsall Yes Tommy Allmand 210-854-3884 tla@4hclays.org
April 4, 2015 Panther Shootout N/A Yes Richard Hodge 210-289-2513 http://iclays.com/
April 10-11, 2015 Brazos Co. Yes Bubba Nemec 979-571-5103 antone.nemec@teeex.tamu.edu
April 11, 2015 Callahan Co. (Novice Only) N/A Kevin Meier 325-665-7810 longacresinc@yahoo.com
April 18, 2015 Comal Co (Novice Only) N/A Terry Olson 210-882-0572 comal4hshoot@yahoo.com
April 18, 2015 Taylor Co. Yes Colby Caton 325-201-3059 colby79601@yahoo.com
April 18-19, 2015 Madison Co. Yes DeeDee Rogers 936-349-6168
April 25, 2015 Cherokee Co. Yes Terra Loden 903-721-3354 tmloden@gmail.com
April 25, 2015 Midland Co. Yes Shea Thompson 432-352-4669 midland4h@gmail.com
April 25, 2015 Montgomery Co. Yes Gary Jones 281-705-9237 gary@mblane.com
May 1-2, 2015 Nueces Co. Yes Jeff Hyde 361-688-9920 jhyde@stx.rr.com
May 2, 2015 Tom Green Co. Yes Jay Garrett 432-634-1801 jgarrettus@yahoo.com
May 9, 2015 Crockett Co. Yes Clay Childress 325-392-4009 catfishsubs@gmail.com
May 9, 2015 Dallas County Invitational Yes Todd Viegut 972-814-6062 t.viegut@gmail.com
May 9, 2015 Hidalgo Co. Yes Michael Summers 956-494-9515 msummers.stx@gmail.com
May 12-14, 2015 H.O.I.S.T. (by invitation only) N/A
May 23, 2015 McCulloch Co. Yes Carolyn Merren 325-597-1295 mcculloch-tx@ag.tamu.edu
May 16-17, 2015 Jefferson Co. Yes N/A Chelle Blanchard blanchard.chelle@gmail.com
May 16-17, 2015 Victoria Co. Yes Tammy Barringer 361-575-6611 tbtwins@hotmail.com
May 23-24, 2015 Johnson Co Yes John Fairbanks 817-308-7658 jfairbanks@trinityforge.com
May 30, 2015 Spring 4-H Yes Melissa Fennelly 832-259-1822 melissa@healthandwellnessctr.com
June 6-7, 2015 Kerr Co. Whizbang Yes Allen Teague 830-257-6568 kerr4shotgun@gmail.com
June 8-9, 2015 AG Clays State Tournament N/A
June 13, 2015 Callahan Co. Yes Kevin Meier 325-665-7810 longacresinc@yahoo.com
June 20, 2015 Gaines Co. Yes Ben Royston 433-788-7879 roystonben9@gmail.com
June 13, 2015 Freestone Co. Yes Tony McAdams 254-625-0634 trmcadamsutu@gmail.com
June 19-20, 2015 Guadalupe Co. Yes Donna Lewis 830-660-1873 bryanllewis@hotmail.com
June 19-20, 2015 Houston Co. Yes Gary Shearer 936-520-7841 gpshearer@icloud.com
June 26-28, 2015 Bandera Co. Cowboy Blast Yes Jeff Lewis 832-630-8651 medinaclaytarget@gmail.com
June 27, 2015 District 2 Yes Ben Royston 433-788-7879 roystonben9@gmail.com
June 27-28, 2015 Walker Co. Yes Michelle Prehoda 936-577-7222 michelleprehoda@icloud.com
July 4-5, 2015 Frio Co. Big Blast Yes Tommy Allmand 210-854-3884 tla@4hclays.org
July 9-11, 2015 Texas 4H Shotgun Shootout Yes Van Gaskins 432-517-0169
July 11-12, 2015 Comal Co. Yes Terry Olson 210-882-0572 comal4hshoot@yahoo.com
July 13-18, 2015 Texas 4H State Shootout Yes
August 15, 2015 Caldwell Co. Yes Roger Smith 512-422-8933 rsmith49@hotmail.com
October 17, 2015 Madison FFA "Shoot for CJ" N/A Yes Richard Hodge 210-289-2513 iClays website

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Back to Top
Back to Top