Sporting Clays Mobile Range and Schedule

Mobile Shooting Range

The Sporting Clays Mobile Range provides shooting opportunities for youth, women, gun clubs and ranges. The unit may be scheduled for public events, but must be scheduled a year in advance. The range supports special events such as the 4-H WHIZ-BANG competition and Becoming An Outdoors Woman workshops. Email Morgan Harbison or call (512) 413-0194 for more information about the sporting clays mobile range.

2015 Mobile Shooting Range Schedule

2014 Schedule

DateEventWhiz-BangFFAContactPhoneEmail
October 18, 2014 Maddison FFA "Shoot Off" N/A Yes Richard Hodge 210-289-2513 rehodge12@yahoo.com
December 6, 2014 Smithson Valley FFA Trap Shoot N/A Yes Tammie Onderdonk 210-363-6833
January 24, 2015 Crosby 4-H Fun Shoot N/A Laura Taylor 281-794-0397 crosby4hshotgun@yahoo.com
February 18-21, 2015 S.A.L.E. Rodeo Junior Shootout N/A http://www.sarodeo.com/
March 20-21, 2015 San Angelo Stock Show and Rodeo Yes Tom Thompson 325-653-7785 tom@sanangelorodeo.com
March 21, 2015 Henderson Co. Yes Steve Van Dusen
Shannon Silvey
903-681-4033
903-724-0375
svxyz123@aol.com
March 28, 2015 Fayette Co. Yes Susan Leppard 979-203-0800 syleppard@gmail.com
March 28, 2015 South Texas Shootout/Pearsall Yes Tommy Allmand 210-854-3884 tla@4hclays.org
April 17-18, 2015 Brazos Co. Yes Bubba Nemec 979-571-5103 antone.nemec@teeex.tamu.edu
April 18, 2015 Cherokee Co. Yes Terra Loden 903-721-3354 tmloden@gmail.com
April 18, 2015 Comal Co (Novice Only) N/A Terry Olson 210-882-0572 comal4hshoot@yahoo.com
May 1-2, 2015 Nueces Co. Yes Jeff Hyde 361-688-9920 jhyde@stx.rr.com
May 2, 2015 Tom Green Co. Yes Jay Garrett 432-634-1801 jgarrettus@yahoo.com
May 9, 2015 Crockett Co. Yes Clay Childress 325-392-4009 catfishsubs@gmail.com
May 12-14, 2015 H.O.I.S.T. (by invitation only) N/A
May 23-24, 2015 Johnson Co Yes John Fairbanks 817-308-7658 jfairbanks@trinityforge.com
June 8-9, 2015 National Shooting Complex
San Antonio
N/A
June 12-13, 2015 Guadalupe Co. Yes Donna Lewis 830-660-1873 bryanllewis@hotmail.com
June 13, 2015 Freestone Co. Yes Tony McAdams 254-625-0634 trmcadamsutu@gmail.com
June 19-21, 2015 Bandera Co. Cowboy Blast Yes Jeff Lewis 832-630-8651 medinaclaytarget@gmail.com
June 27-28, 2015 Frio Co. Big Blast Yes Tommy Allmand 210-854-3884 tla@4hclays.org
July 11-12, 2015 Comal Co. Yes Terry Olson 210-882-0572 comal4hshoot@yahoo.com
July 13-18, 2015 National Shooting Complex
San Antonio
Yes

Back to Top
Back to Top