Outreach and Education Staff Directory

Mailing Address - Outreach and Education Programs

O&E Staff Physical Address (Except Hunter Education)

Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
4200 Smith School Rd
Austin, Texas 78744
Toll Free: 1-800-792-1112

Hunter Education Physical Address

ACP Austin Field Office-Airport Commerce Park
1340 Airport Commerce Park
Austin, Texas 78741

Title Region Staff Member Phone  Email

Outreach & Education

Director  Austin Vacant
Administrative Assistant / Angler Education,  Conservation Education, and Outreach and Recruitment Purchaser  Austin Genevieve Lung 512-389-4565 genevieve.lung@tpwd.texas.gov
Administrative Assistant / Hunter Education Purchaser

Austin Jimmy Alvarenga 512-389-4532 jimmy.alvarenga@tpwd.texas.gov

Aquatic and Angler Education

AnglerEdu@tpwd.texas.gov
Aquatic Education Manager  Austin Karen Marks 512-389-4732 karen.marks@tpwd.texas.gov
Outreach & Education Programs Assistant  Austin Heather England Office: 
512-389-8183

Cell:
737-977-FISH (3474) 

heather.england@tpwd.texas.gov
Aquatic Education Specialist - Central Texas  Austin Adam Comer 512-389-4472 adam.comer@tpwd.texas.gov
Aquatic Education Specialist - North Texas DFW Keira Quam 469-644-2705 keira.quam@tpwd.texas.gov
Aquatic Education Specialist - Houston/SE Texas Houston Greg Akins 713-201-8110 greg.akins@tpwd.texas.gov

Becoming an Outdoors Woman

OutdoorWoman@tpwd.texas.gov
Coordinator Houston Heidi Rao 713-829-1377 heidi.rao@tpwd.texas.gov

Boater Education - 512-389-4846

Boater Education Manager ACP Kimberly Sorensen 512-389-8141 kimberly.sorensen@tpwd.texas.gov
Boater Education Coordinator DFW Ashton Parsley 281-705-5216 ashton.parsley@tpwd.texas.gov
Boater Education Administrative Assistant ACP Monica Silva 512-389-8465 monica.silva@tpwd.texas.gov

Hunter Education - 512-389-4999 

Hunter.Edu@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Coordinator ACP Steve Hall 512-389-8140 steve.hall@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Administrative Assistant ACP Kevin Vo 512-389-8142 kevin.vo@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Specialist-East Texas Houston Heidi Rao 713-829-1377 heidi.rao@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Specialist-North Texas DFW Monica Bickerstaff 469-601-8349 monica.bickerstaff@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Specialist - Central Texas College Station Morgan Harbison 512-413-0194 morgan.harbison@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Specialist-South Texas Corpus Christi Brock Minton 361-944-3617 brock.minton@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Specialist-West Texas West Texas Randy Spradlin 512-923-3509 randy.spradlin@tpwd.texas.gov

Recruitment, Retention and Reactivation (R3) 

R3 Coordinator Hunting & Shooting Sports   Austin Immanuel Salas 737-291-1366 Immanuel.salas@tpwd.texas.gov
R3 Coordinator Fishing & Boating Austin Jason Mercer 512-705-6265 Jason.mercer@tpwd.texas.gov

Outreach & Recruitment

Get.Outside@tpwd.texas.gov
ArcheryEdu@tpwd.texas.gov
Outreach & Recruitment Manager  Austin Rob Owen 512-389-4361 Robert.Owen@tpwd.texas.gov
Outdoor Learning Training Specialist Austin Robert Ramirez 512-389-4528 robert.ramirez2@tpwd.texas.gov
Community Archery - North Texas DFW / Grand Prairie Adam Lewis 512-902-2890 michael.lewis2@tpwd.texas.gov
Archery in the Schools Coordinator & Community Archery - Central Texas Austin Travis Glick 214-532-1613 travis.glick@tpwd.texas.gov
Community Archery - South & Coastal Texas Houston Kendrick Gray 346-236-9278 kendrick.gray@tpwd.texas.gov

Conservation Education

ConservationEdu@tpwd.texas.gov
ProjectWILD@tpwd.texas.gov
Conservation Education Manager Austin Melissa Alderson 512-389-8060 melissa.alderson@tpwd.texas.gov
Project WILD Coordinator Austin Kiki Corry 512-389-4369 kiki.corry@tpwd.texas.gov
Texas Children in Nature Coordinator Austin Sarah Coles 512-389-8143 scoles@texaschildreninnature.org

 

Nature Tourism Manager Austin Shelly Plante 512-389-4500 shelly.plante@tpwd.texas.gov