Contact Us

Outreach and Education Staff Directory

All addresses unless noted otherwise:
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
4200 Smith School Rd
Austin, Texas 78744
Toll Free: 1-800-792-1112
Email: education@tpwd.texas.gov

Phone: 512-389-4999   Fax: 512-389-8673

Title Region Staff Member phone email

Outreach & Education

Director  Austin Johnnie Smith 512-389-4362 johnnie.smith@tpwd.texas.gov
Administrative Assistant / Angler Education,  Conservation Education, and Outreach and Recruitment Purchaser  Austin Genevieve Lung 512-389-4565 genevieve.lung@tpwd.texas.gov
Administrative Assistant / Boater Education and  Hunter Education Purchaser

ACP Jimmy Alvarenga 512-389-4532 jimmy.alvarego@tpwd.texas.gov  

Aquatic and Angler Education

Aquatic Education Manager  Austin Karen Marks 512-389-4732 karen.marks@tpwd.texas.gov
Outreach & Education Programs Assistant  Austin Vacant 512-389-8183
Aquatic Education Specialist - Central Texas  Austin Adam Comer 512-389-4472 adam.comer@tpwd.texas.gov
Aquatic Education Specialist - North Texas DFW Keira Quam 469-644-2705 keira.quam@tpwd.texas.gov
Aquatic Education Specialist - Houston/SE Texas Houston Greg Akins 713-201-8110 greg.akins@tpwd.texas.gov

Becoming an Outdoors Woman

Coordinator Houston Heidi Rao 713-829-1377 heidi.rao@tpwd.texas.gov

Boater Education

Boater Education Manager ACP Tim Spice 512-389-8141 tim.spice@tpwd.texas.gov
Boater Education Coordinator Houston Mary Carrier 281-534-0125 mary.carrier@tpwd.texas.gov
Boater Education Administrative Assistant ACP Monica Silva 512-389-8465 monica.silva@tpwd.texas.gov

Hunter Education

Hunter Education Manager ACP Steve Hall 512-389-8140 steve.hall@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Administrative Assistant ACP Eddie Kleppinger 512-389-8142 eddie.kleppinger@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Specialist-East Texas Houston Heidi Rao 713-829-1377 heidi.rao@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Specialist-North Texas DFW Monica Bickerstaff 972-263-1219 monica.bickerstaff@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Specialist - Central Texas College Station Morgan Harbison 512-413-0194 morgan.harbison@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education Specialist-South Texas Corpus Christi Brock Minton 361-825-3249 brock.minton@tpwd.texas.gov
Hunter Education specialist-West Texas West Texas Randy Spradlin 512-923-3509 randy.spradlin@tpwd.texas.gov

Outreach & Recruitment

Outreach & Recruitment Manager  Austin Lacey Estus 512-389-4361 lacey.estus@tpwd.texas.gov
Outdoor Learning Training Specialist Austin Robert Ramirez 512-389-4528 robert.ramirez2@tpwd.texas.gov
Archery and Archery in Schools Coordinator Athens Burnie Kessner 281-793-5135 burnie.kessner@tpwd.texas.gov
Community Archery Specialist - North Texas DFW Travis Glick 972-263-6989 travis.glick@tpwd.texas.gov
Community Archery Specialist - South Texas Houston Kendrick Gray 346-236-9278 kendrick.gray@tpwd.texas.gov

Conservation Education

Conservation Education Manager Austin Melissa Alderson 512-389-8060 melissa.alderson@tpwd.texas.gov
Project WILD Coordinator Austin Kiki Corry 512-389-4369 kiki.corry@tpwd.texas.gov
Texas Children in Nature Coordinator Austin Jennifer Bristol 512-389-8143 jennifer.bristol@tpwd.texas.gov

Field Offices:

 

ACP Austin Field Office-Airport Commerce Park
1340 Airport Commerce Park
Austin, Texas 78719

Athens
Texas Freshwater Fisheries Center
5550 FM 2495
Athens, Texas 75752

DFW Dallas / Fort Worth Field Office
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
5411 Robinson Road
Grand Prairie, Texas 75052
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 540066, Grand Prairie, Texas 75054-0066
FAX: 972-642-1419

College Station Field Office
111 Nagle Hall TAMU 2258
College Station, TX 77843-2258
FAX: 979-862-7750

Corpus Christi Field Office
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
6300 Ocean Drive, Suite 2501
Corpus Christi, Texas 78412
FAX: 361-825-3248