Alert

Practice social distancing even when outdoors.

Please follow guidance from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and the Texas Department of State Health Services.

Check the status of the location you're planning to visit.

Some Texas state parks, TPWD offices, public recreation facilities and water access points are closed.

See list of temporary closures and operations adjustments.

 

Commercial Licenses

A commercial license or permit is a license or permit that authorizes an activity involving wildlife resources for the purpose of generating an economic benefit to the holder of the license or permit.

****Please note that these commercial licenses must be purchased at a Texas Parks and Wildlife Law Enforcement Office or Texas Parks and Wildlife Headquarters in Austin.

Item Item Description Eligible Price
109 Resident Wholesale Fur Dealer Resident $189.00
110 Game Animal Breeder Resident and Non-Resident $79.00
116 Class 1 Commercial Game Bird Breeder Resident and Non-Resident $189.00
127 Class 2 Commercial Game Bird Breeder Resident and Non-Resident $27.00
131 Wild Caught Alligator Hide Tags Resident and Non-Resident $21.00
141 Non-Resident Wholesale Fur Dealer Non-Resident $401.00
149 Alligator Farmer Permit Resident and Non-Resident $252.00
152 Private Bird Hunting Area Resident and Non-Resident $84.00
156 Field Trial Permit Resident and Non-Resident $63.00
164 Alligator Management Tag Resident and Non-Resident $6.00
165 Alligator Export Fee Resident and Non-Resident $5.00
180 Farm Raised Alligator Tag Resident and Non-Resident $5.00
181 Commercial WMA Alligator Hide Tag Resident and Non-Resident $126.00
182 Hunting Cooperative (Small) Resident and Non-Resident $60.00
183 Hunting Cooperative (Medium) Resident and Non-Resident $120.00
184 Hunting Cooperative (Large) Resident and Non-Resident $240.00
185 Hunting Cooperative Participating Landowner's Fee Resident and Non-Resident $5.00
195 Wildlife Mgt. Assoc. Area Hntg Lease Lic (Small) Resident and Non-Resident $38.00
196 Wildlife Mgt. Assoc. Area Hntg Lease Lic (Medium) Resident and Non-Resident $76.00
197 Wildlife Mgt. Assoc. Area Hntg Lease Lic (Large) Resident and Non-Resident $152.00
198 Wildlife Mgt. Assoc. Area Hntg Lease Part. Landown Resident and Non-Resident $6.00
301 PHP Oyster Recovery Tag Resident and Non-Resident $0.20
302 Retail Fish Dealer Resident and Non-Resident $92.40
303 Oyster Hrvt Shell Recovery Tag Resident and Non-Resident $0.20
304 Resident Commercial Fishing Boat Resident $27.00
306 Resident Commercial Oyster Boat Resident $441.00
307 Saltwater Trotline Tag Resident and Non-Resident $5.00
309 Resident Commercial Oyster Boat Captain's Resident $32.00
333 Resident Commercial Shrimp Boat Captain's Resident $50.00
312 Bait Dealer's Individual Resident and Non-Resident $38.00
314 Wholesale Fish Dealer Resident and Non-Resident $825.00
315 Wholesale Fish Dealer's Truck Resident and Non-Resident $590.00
316 Retail Fish Dealer's Truck Resident and Non-Resident $171.60
320 Res Commercial Mussel and Clam Fisherman's License Resident $38.00
324 Resident Shell Buyer Resident $126.00
325 Class A Menhaden Boat License Resident and Non-Resident $4,200.00
328 Resident Sport Oyster Boat Resident $13.00
329 Class B Menhaden Boat License Resident and Non-Resident $50.00
330 Resident Commercial Gulf Shrimp Boat Resident $495.00
334 Individual Bait Shrimp Trawl Tag Resident and Non-Resident $37.00
335 Bait Shrimp Dealer Resident and Non-Resident $215.00
336 Resident Commercial Bay Shrimp Boat Resident $382.80
337 Resident Commercial Bait Shrimp Boat Resident $366.00
338 Resident Commercial Crab Fisherman License Resident $630.00
339 Class C Menhaden Boat License Resident and Non-Resident $420.00
340 Non-Resident General Commercial Fisherman Non-Resident $189.00
361 Non-Resident Commercial Finfish Fisherman License Non-Resident $1,440.00
370 Resident Commercial Oyster Fisherman Resident $126.00
371 Resident Commercial Finfish Fisherman Resident $360.00
372 Resident General Commercial Fisherman Resident $26.00
380 Finfish Import License Resident and Non-Resident $95.00
404 Non-Resident Commercial Fishing Boat Non-Resident $100.00
406 Non-Resident Commercial Oyster Boat Non-Resident $1,764.00
409 Non-Resident Commercial Oyster Boat Captain Non-Resident $126.00
420 Non-Res. Commercial Mussel & Clam Fisherman Non-Resident $1,008.00
424 Non-Resident Shell Buyer's License Non-Resident $1,890.00
428 Non-Resident Sport Oyster Boat Non-Resident $51.00
430 Non-Resident Commercial Gulf Shrimp Boat Non-Resident $1,485.00
433 Non-Resident Commercial Shrimp Boat Captain Non-Resident $126.00
434 Commercial Gulf Shrimp Offloading License Resident and Non-Resident $1,485.00
436 Non-Resident Commercial Bay Shrimp Boat Non-Resident $825.00
437 Non-Resident Commercial Bait Shrimp Boat Non-Resident $788.00
438 Non-Resident Commercial Crab Fisherman Non-Resident $2,520.00
470 Non-Resident Commercial Oyster Fisherman Non-Resident $315.00
515 Bait Dealer Business Building Resident and Non-Resident $38.00
516 Bait Dealer's Business Vehicle Resident and Non-Resident $38.00
544 Resident Retail Alligator Dealers Permit Resident $126.00
545 Non-Resident Retail Alligator Dealers Permit Non-Resident $504.00
546 Resident Wholesale Alligator Dealers Permit Resident $252.00
547 Non-Resident Wholesale Alligator Dealers Permit Non-Resident $1,008.00
Purchase available only at a Texas Parks and Wildlife Law Enforcement Sales Offices
610 Resident All-Water Fishing Guide Resident $210.00
650 Resident Paddle Craft Guide Resident $210.00
710 NR All-Water Fishing Guide Non-Resident $1,050.00
750 Non-Resident Paddle Craft Guide Non-Resident $1,050.00