Wildlife Management Permits
  • MLDP:
    • Managed Lands Deer Program

Cross Timbers Wildlife District

The wildlife district for North Central Texas comprised of 43 counties. This site will allow you to find useful information for each county. Click on any county in the map below to find out which wildlife biologists and technicians are responsible for your area.

Stay up-to-date with news and information in the Cross Timbers District on Facebook.

Archer County Baylor County Bosque County Brown County Callahan County Clay County Coke County Coleman County Comanche County Concho County Cooke County Denton County Eastland County Erath County Glasscock County Hamilton County Hill County Hood County Howard County Irion County Jack County Johnson County McLennan County Mills County Mitchell County Montague County Nolan County Palo Pinto County Parker County Reagan County Runnels County Shackelford County Somervell County Stephens County Sterling County Tarrant County Taylor County Throckmorton County Tom Green County Wichita County Wilbarger County Wise County Young County Cross Timbers Wildlife District Map