Coronavirus (COVID-19)

Hide Alert Show Alert

Stay up-to-date on operations adjustments and temporary closure of TPWD offices, state parks, recreation facilities and water access points due to COVID-19. Please follow guidance from local authorities, Governor Greg Abbott and the Texas Department of State Health Services.

See Temporary Closures and Adjustments Boat Registration Office Status State Parks Alert Map

Inland Fisheries Management Regions & Districts

State map showing district boundaries Region 1 Region 1

Region 1 - West Texas

Brian Van Zee
Regional Director
1601 E. Crest Dr.
Waco, Texas 76705
(254) 867-7974
brian.vanzee@tpwd.texas.gov

District Offices

Abilene

Michael Homer
District Supervisor
5325 N. 3rd
Abilene, Texas 79603
(325) 692-0921
michael.homer@tpwd.texas.gov
Find Abilene Fisheries Management on Facebook

Major reservoirs:


Amarillo

Caleb Huber
District Supervisor
P.O. Box 835
Canyon, Texas 79015
(806) 655-4341
caleb.huber@tpwd.texas.gov
Find Amarillo Fisheries Management on Facebook

Major reservoirs:


Dallas-Fort Worth

Rafe Brock
District Supervisor
6200 Hatchery Rd.
Fort Worth, Texas 76114
(817) 732-0761
raphael.brock@tpwd.texas.gov
Find DFW Fisheries Management on Facebook

Major reservoirs:


Denison

Dan Bennett
District Supervisor
PO Box 1446
Pottsboro, Texas 75076
(903) 786-2389
dan.bennett@tpwd.texas.gov
Find Denison Fisheries Management on Facebook

Major reservoirs:


San Angelo

Lynn Wright
District Supervisor
3407-A S. Chadbourne
San Angelo, Texas 76904 
(325) 651-5556
lynn.wright@tpwd.texas.gov
Find San Angelo Fisheries Management on Facebook

Major reservoirs


San Antonio

Randy Myers
District Supervisor
12861 Galm Road #7
San Antonio, Texas 78254
(210) 688-9460
randy.myers@tpwd.texas.gov
Find San Antonio Fisheries Management on Facebook

Major reservoirs:


San Marcos-Austin

Patrick Ireland
District Supervisor
505 Staples Road
San Marcos, Texas 78666
(512) 353-0072
patrick.ireland@tpwd.texas.gov 
Find San Marcos Fisheries Management on Facebook

Major reservoirs:


Waco

John Tibbs
District Supervisor
8684 La Village Ave.
Waco, Texas 76712
(254) 666-5190
john.tibbs@tpwd.texas.gov
Find Waco Fisheries Management on Facebook

Major reservoirs:


Wichita Falls

Robert Mauk
District Supervisor
409 Chester Avenue
Wichita Falls, Texas 76301
(940) 766-2383
robert.mauk@tpwd.texas.gov
Find Wichita Falls Fisheries Management on Facebook

Major reservoirs:


Region 2 - East Texas

Marcos DeJesus
11810 FM 848
Tyler, Texas 75707
(903) 566-1615
marcos.dejesus@tpwd.texas.gov

District Offices

Brookeland Aquatic Invasive Species

John Findeisen
Team Leader
900 CR 218
Brookeland, Texas 75931 
(361) 547-9712
john.findeisen@tpwd.texas.gov

College Station-Houston

Alice Best
District Supervisor
P.O. Box 427
Snook, Texas 77878
(979) 272-1430
alice.best@tpwd.texas.gov
Find College Station Fisheries Management on Facebook

Major reservoirs:

Corpus Christi

Greg Binion
District Supervisor
P.O. Box 116
Mathis, Texas 78368-0116
(361) 547-9712
greg.binion@tpwd.texas.gov
Find Corpus Christi Fisheries Management on Facebook

Major reservoirs:

 


Jasper

Todd Driscoll
District Supervisor
900 CR 218
Brookeland, Texas 75931
(409) 698-9114
todd.driscoll@tpwd.texas.gov

Major reservoirs:


Marshall

Tim Bister
District Supervisor
3802 East End Blvd. So.
Marshall, Texas 75672
(903) 938-1007
timothy.bister@tpwd.texas.gov
Find Marshall Fisheries Management on Facebook

Major reservoirs:


Tyler 

Jake Norman
District Supervisor
2122 Old Henderson Hwy.
Tyler, Texas 75702
(903) 593-5077
jake.norman@tpwd.texas.gov
Find Tyler North Fisheries Management on Facebook
Find Tyler South Fisheries Management on Facebook

Major reservoirs: